PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from beerfairy
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 20, 2014 @ 06:01 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
beerfairy

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from beerfairy
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Yard House, Lakewood, CO

Let me say this first. I love the Yard House. I been to Vegas, Palm Desert, Newport Beach and I love it. Until Denver . . .

After eating there on the 11 of October with group of 40 friends, 5 of us got so sick that some of us needed an IV from dehydration after the runs for two days.

The manager was sympathetic and promised gift cards, but they never came. After speaking to another manager tonite, I am compelled to write this review. He was dismissive and questioned whether any of this even took place! I tried to reason with him for 20 minutes, but to no avail. No apology was offered until requested and he questioned if we should even receive gift cards- AFTER WE WERE LAID UP FOR 2 DAYS OF OUR VACATION! Poor customer treatment.

(10/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Awesome!

Establishment: Deluxe Burger Bar, Bryan, TX

(11/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Good

Establishment: Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse, Grapevine, TX

Food was good here. Had a steak and a sampler of beers. Nothing really stood out from the beer sampler as mentionable. Service was very poor. Bartender was more interested in talking to friends than working. Wanted to buy some merchandise afterwards but nobody would help me so I left without spending any more money.

(10/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Great So So

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and Pub, Denver, CO

In town for the GABF, stopped in for dinner. Had the suasage & cheese platter appetizer which was good. Tried the chooped salad for dinner which was equally good. I tried the 6 sampler for $8 which I thought was overpriced, especially given that I didn't like any of the beers. I've been to over 3 dozen brewpubs across the country and this is the first I've been to where all the beers sucked. Don't waste your tie if you're coming for a beer. Go someplace else, Colorado has so many good brewpubs.

(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Homer Brewing Company, Homer, AK

Went fishing in Homer and stayed for 3 days. Went to the brewery and the "Open" sign was lit but nobody would let me in. Two people were inside and just ignored me. Treid their beer at some local places in Homer and it was good, I'd order again. Was told by some bar owners in Soldotna that this company can't keep up with their orders so they stopped carrying it.

(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

The girl at the seating station/retail shoppe was clueless and couldn't answer my questions. Jesse the brewer was extremely friendly and helpful in answering my questions and brews some great beers. The Halibut appetizer was so good I ordered it twice then settled on the fish(cod) and chips for an entree which was really greasy and unpleasant. Wish I'd have ordered the halibut again. The bartender upstairs was extremely nice to talk to and helped me choose some great beers as a sampler. I ended up settling for a couple pints of their IPA which was very good. Definitely go to Snow Goose or Mooses Tooth if in Anchorage.

(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria, Anchorage, AK

Being from Chicago I was leary about ordering pizza but was very pleased with the meatball, mozzerella and basil pie I received. Probably the best pizza outside Chicago I've ever had...and I eat pizza about 4 times a week. The staff was pleasant and definitely knew their beer. This was the best brewpub i'd been to in Alaska. The Fairweather IPA was my choice after trying a sampler package. I already mentioned to the place to many freinds.

(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

This place is overpriced, the staff was not well versed in the beer. I asked for a Samuel Adams type beer because I could not see the taps and the bartender gave me a blonde ale...ardly close to an amber lager. Food was overpriced. $27.99 for Halibut that they catch right there in Alaska is ridiculous. Go to Mooses Tooth or Snow Goose if you're looking for better quality food and beer and much better prices.

(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Miami, FL

Try the Marzen, some of the best beer I've ever had! Food was good too. Had a nice tuna appetizer and my dinner was really good and so much that I couldn't finish it all.

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Blue Cat Brewpub, Rock Island, IL

My food made me sick, the beer selection was pretty crummy, the servuce sucked and the decor looks like it's cheap stuff slapped together. My advice, go somewhere else. i've been to over 50 brewpubs around the U.S. and this one takes the cake as the worst.

(06/10/2003)














(0.09 seconds) 06:01:56 54.225.24.227, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS