PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from br
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 20, 2014 @ 08:40 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
br

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from br
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

Stopped by once again on New Year's Day and had their version of a kristalweissen, ta da, sans lemon. It was wonderful. Enough of that. Everything was "awesome" but the food left a bit to be desired this time. Meat loaf was a bit spongy (too much time in the mircowave?), and the Caesar salad uninspired. Our server (can't remember his name) was entertaining and very efficient.

(01/05/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Natty Greene's Pub and Brewing Company, Greensboro, NC

Stopped once again last November. Was happy to see a new menu featuring local suppliers. Good to see this place keeping up with the market. Keep it up!

(12/27/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

To Glenn, stuy, NY (wherever that is), I'm surprised it's taken me this long to read your response to my review, but I need to respond by saying that while I respect your opinion, I object to your elitist attitude that those of us who like this addition to our beverage are Blue Moon or Shock Top drinkers. Why would you compare a Belgian fake to a hefeweizen in the first place?

(12/27/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Old Forge Brewing Company, Danville, PA

Gosh, I like adaptive reuse places, and this is a good one. Right on Mill Street, the main drag in Danville. A former shop of some sort. Hard to believe a place of this quality in Danville, but it's there. Try the Celestial Blonde and the Stout. Sausage sandwich and chili are "great". Service was top notch. Gonna go back soon.

(03/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So So So

Establishment: Front Street Brewpub, Wilmington, NC

Another nice adaptive reuse of an older building. The beer and food was great, but the place was so crowded & densely packed, and noisy, that this visit on a Sat night was not enjoyable. Tables too close together, people bumping into us while we tried to eat, plus the soup, salad, and entree all came at the same time. No excuse for that. Oh yes, the soup was not what was ordered. I would definitely recommend a visit, but to stay away on a Sat night.

(01/10/2010)














(0.167 seconds) 20:40:05 54.197.183.230, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS