PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from brian
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 05:29 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
brian

Beer Reviews
(49)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

49
Beer Reviews from brian
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hugo's Brewpub and Lounge, Victoria, BC

Wonderful little Brew Pub. Dark but comfortable. Bar Tender, she was a wonderful person and very helpful with their beers. Definately a place to go in Victoria!!!

(10/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Swan's Pub was Buckerfield Brewery, Victoria, BC

Wonderful old time pub atmosphere. Over-all, the beers were good. They had 12 beers they brewed. Nice place to spend some time.

(10/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Hangar 24 Craft Brewery, Redlands, CA

Their Orange Wheat Beer is awesome. It is on the mild side from other orange beers, but the others I can not have more han one because they are too sweet. This orange wheat has just enough flavor to keep you going back for more. Their Alt and Pale Ale is also very good! Definately a good place to go. No chairs, kind of a "Hang-out" place.

(10/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: The Brewhouse, Santa Barbara, CA

This brewery as very atractive outside and clean inside. it could use a litle more decoration and theme to it. The beer was very good and the food was okay. The service started out slow but then got very fast and helpful. You must stop to try the beers. Don't pas this one up!

(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Santa Barbara Brewing Company and Restaurant, Santa Barbara, CA

The beer was fantastic and the good was outstanding. Great selection of beers. Parking is a bit difficult. Give yourself some time to find parking. This place you must see!

(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Murrieta Pizza and Brewing Company, Murrieta, CA

All 5 beers had a similar taste, however still different. The Blond tasted like a pale ale. The best of all, was the Brown Ale. This, we had 2 pints! The pizza was very good. They have been open for about 3-4 months now according to the bar tender. Lots of TV's inside. Great for sports!

(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: High Desert Brewing Company, Las Cruces, NM

Fantastic Beer!!! They had 12 different beers to chose from. I had all the samples plus two pints. They also had a fantastic Chili! If you go anywhere in New Mexico, you must stop here.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Great Great

Establishment: Wellhead Restaurant / Brewpub, Artesia, NM

The beer were great! The food was okay. If you are passing through Artesia, you need to stop here. Nice decor, very clean restaurant!

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Thunder Canyon Brewery, Tucson, AZ

Wonderful Dark Beers. You must see this brewery when you are in Tucson.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Nimbus Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

The stout was FANTASTIC! Nice brewery! It is in a commercial area however, there is lots of room inside as well as outside for parking. Plenty of room for trailers and trucks. When you are in Tucson, you must see this place.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Gentle Ben's Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

Wonderful Beer. Try this place out when you are in Tucson.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pizza Port Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA

They had a fantastic pizza. They had 10 beers that they brewed and 10 other host beers. I am usually a stout or porter drinker however, their "Sharkbite Red" was excellent. It was one of their silver metal winners. The other silver metal winner was the "Switchstance Strong." Most of their beer is brewed with a high alcohol content but, not all. They also do not taste as atrong as you would think. The "Port's Oatmeal Porter" was too mellow and almost seemed flat, although it had a good flavor. You must go in for a pizza and samples!

(08/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill, Lake Havasu City, AZ

All the beers were fantastic! It was very busy the day we went in. They managed to find us a seat though. The service was great. We did not eat there, but the menu looked great and the meals that we saw looked wonderful!

(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Mudshark Brewing Company, Lake Havasu City, AZ

Every beer was exceptional! The food for lunch was fantastic! The dinner menu looked wonderful. The service was exceptional. Everyone there was willling to talk with you about their beer and other brewerys. Excellent decor also. Wonderful place to go if you are in the area. Or, to even go out of your way.

(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Rio Salado Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

The beer was good. The atmosphere was excellent. Small place. Real friendly people!

(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Papago Brewing, Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful Beer. They also have quite a few other brewery beers as well. Food was Outstanding! Service could have been better, however, it was pretty busy. Small place but very nice!

(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Monarch's Rest Restaurant and Brewpub, Yuma, AZ

Monarch's only had 5 of their beers to chose from. They had the Castle Dome Ralsche, a Hefeweizen, a Pale Ale, a Cream Ale and a Sweet Stout. The Sweet Stout had an excellent taste, however, too sweet to drink a full pint.

(09/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Los Gatos Brewing Company, Los Gatos, CA

Very classy place. Nice atmosphere! This brewery served a Pilsner, Oktoberfest, Hefeweizen and a Cask. The hefeweizen was the best. This was a very god banana clover flaver. The Cask was also very good. Try their pizza. It's terrific.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

Wonderful Place To Visit!I liked every beerthey had. In order, I liked first of all, the Killer Whale Stout, the Imperial Stout, the Emerald Bay (Special), the Grey Whale Pale Ale, the Old Oakland Burton Ale, the Cask Ale and then the Strong Blue Whale Amber Ale. Wonderful place, Wonderful food. They even had a dart board we could play on for a while.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Campbell Brewing Company, Campbell, CA

Wonderful Porter. They also had a Spring Biter, Pale and an IPA.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Firestone Walker Brewing Company, Buellton, CA

Great little place and easy to get too off U.S. 101 in Buellton, Ca. If you are planning to go to Solvang, this place is right on thhe way in and out. CHECK IT OUT! They had a Wonderful "Walker's Reserve." The Best! The aalso served a Double Barrel Ale, Firestone pale Ale and Firestone Lager. MUST SEE.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Pleasanton Main Street Brewery, Pleasanton, CA

This brewery was in the center of town, well off the Interstate about 2 miles. I am glad I stopped in. It is a MUST to go to. They had a Rolling Black-out IPA, a Zone 7 Porter, Pleasanton Pale Ale, a Summer Wheat and a red Leaf Ale. My wife and I are usually stout and porter drinkers. We enjoyed the Summer Wheat the best with the Zone 7 Porter as a very close second. This porter was extra "Roasty." The Red Leaf Ale was very strong. All we had at the time was the Zuccini appetizer. It was wonderful. We would really like to go back and try the food. It looked and smelled great.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Oakdale Brewing Company, Oakdale, CA

I think this was a wonderful place! Decore was pleasant, it was spacious and it was nice and open. This brewery had a Pilsner, Honey Wheat, Golden Ale, Hefeweizen (Banana Clove), Indian Pale Ale, Amber Ale, the Brewer's Special and an Oatmeal Stout brewed with Local Chocolate. The local chocolate comes from the Hershey Factory in town. I prefered the Stout with the Hefeweizen being a very close second. This brewery is pretty far from my home town, but I plan on going back as soon as I can.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Seabright Brewery, Santa Cruz, CA

Very nice atmosphere. real busy place! The Seabright had a Pelican Pale, Seabright Amber, Oatmeal Stout, a Red and a Gold. I prefered the Stout myself. My wife prefered the gold. We are both usually Stout drinkers. If you are is Santa Cruz, you must stop by.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Santa Cruz Brewing Company and Front Street Pub, Santa Cruz, CA

IT'S CLOSED AND THE SPACE IS FOR SALE.

(08/22/2002)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.371 seconds) 05:29:57 54.197.111.87, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS