PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from brian
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 23, 2014 @ 03:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
brian

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from brian
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: San Marcos Brewery and Grill, San Marcos, CA

They had Golden Ale, Pale Ale, Honey Ale, Amber Ale and Oatmeal Stout. The Oatmeal Stout was the best with the Amber Ale a close second. Wonderful place!! I would most certainly go back again.

(02/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Compass Creek Brewing Company, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I really liked their Commisioner Stout. I am a BIG Stout fan. For a change, I also like their Compas Kolsch. The Kukumonga Wheat beer was good, but wheat beers I usually stay away from. They also had the Pale Creek Ale, Amber 66 and the Rancho Red. I think if I had to pick a bad one, the Pale Creek Ale would be it. Over-all, their beer selection was GREAT and I really enjoyed the Commisioner Stout a lot. The chili bowl in a bread bowl was FANTASTIC!!!. You have to like spice food thouhg. Although this will not burn your stomach lining, It is a tad bit on the spicy side, which is good for me. Maybe I'll see some of you their. This is a wonderful place to visit.

(01/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Country Club Brewery and Restaurant, Northridge, CA

I asked for a sampler when my wife and I went in. They had, Hop Hop Wheat, Birdie Pale Ale, Red Madness, Stoney Mountain Stout, Creamy Irish Stout, Pumpkin Porter and a Brown. The Hop Hop Wheat was the best we have tasted. We usually do not care for wheat beers as much. If we had to rate the beers, the top four we liked were, the Pumpkin Porter Stout the Creamy Irish Stout, the Brown and then the Hop Hop Wheat. The bartender had put a spot of whipped cream on the Pumpkin Porter Stout which made it taste just like a pumpkin pie. FANTASTIC !!! I recommend this Brewpub to everyone that might happen through Norhridge.

(11/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bandersnatch Brewpub, Tempe, AZ

I am a lover of dark beers. Here, I found their "Graveyard Porter" was absoltely wonderful. Close seconds to the graveyard porter was their "Cardinal Ale" and "Scotish Ale." The "Milk Stout" was also very good, however, a bit too sweet. The menu was fantastic, the food was prepard very well and the service was outstanding.

Inside the bandersnacth, it looked like a typical old style brew pub made with red brick. It was dark but comfortable. They had big screen TV's inside to watch while enjoying their fantastic beer.

The one and only thing I would change is taking the "Barley wine" they bre their and destroying it. Ha ha.

Wonderful place and I would recommend it to everyone that will be in the Scottsdale, Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler Arizona area.

Good job Bandersnatch !!

(11/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery, Scottsdale, AZ

Being a stout drinker, I really did not care for their dark beer. What I found was their Apple Red and their Blueberry beer was wonderful. I would definately go again.

(11/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hops! Bistro and Brewery, Scottsdale, AZ

Their stout was awsome. Not a place I would go just to have a beer though. This is more of a restaurant for a very high class dinner banquet.

(11/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Taps Fish House and Brewery, Brea, CA

Aileen was our waitress during our visit. Aileen was very nice and courteous. Although I personally enjoyed all 5 of the beers brewed, my favorite was the red and the Oatmeal Stout. Stout is usually my favorite beer. My wife enjoyed the Stout only. She is also a big Stout drinker.

(10/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Tustin Brewing Company, Tustin, CA

All the beers were very good!! My wife and I had the sampler first, then we each had a pint. The stout was very flavorful, but could have been a bit more creamy. The red and pale were also very good. The food selection was fantastic and prepared very well.

(05/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So So So

Establishment: Back Street Brewery / Lamppost Pizza, Irvine, CA

My wife and I tried the sampler so we could taste each beer. This is a common practice. After we determine which one we like the best, we get one or two pints. We didn't bother with pints this time. My wife quit drinking. The only reason I forced the rest of the samplers down was because they were already paid for. We are normally Stout drinkers, but this stout was awful. I can't even begin to describe it. I don't recommend going to even try it yourself. Sorry.

(05/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bayhawk Ales, Irvine, CA

Please see my review under Mc Cormick & Schmicks, Irvine.

(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Awesome!

Establishment: McCormick and Schmick's Pilsner Room, Irvine, CA

The Bayhawk was closed at the time we went in. The Mc Cormick & Schmicks Restaurant was open however. They work hand in hand togther. When we walked in, we were met by the nicest man who offered to help us. He told us that the Bayhawk did not open until about 7pm, but he would be happy to seat us and go over and get us a sampler from Bayhawk anyway. The had a Beach Blond Ale, Honey Blonde Ale, Hefeweisen, Longboard Lager, Porter Mlasses & Maple Nut Brown and Rausch Bock. The Beach Blonde Ale tasted similar to a Miller Lite with just a touch more flavor. The Honey Blonde was extremely good followed by a close second with the Porter. The Porter waslight tasting Porter with a very good flavor. I chose the Honey Blonde Alethis time. Very Very Good. The food they had to offer was all sea food.

(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Irvine, CA

The beer selections were very good. They had the Crying Coyote Light Ale, Bogie Bogey Brown, Sticky Tongue Stout, Golden Stallion Pale Ale and the specialty brew, Light Apricot. The Regatta Red was not available because they were brewing another beer called the Fire House Red. I personally did not care for the Golden Stallion Pale Ale, however, all the other beers were Awesome. The Bogie Bogey Brown and the Sticky Tongue Stoute were close favorites. I chose the Sticky Tongue Stout. The chocolate flavor was exceptional. Especially after the waitress, KELLY, was nice enough to bring brownie pieces to eat with the stout. What was FANTASTIC was to drink stout and brownies. She said that this was an occasional treat for customers when the brownies are available. We only ate appetizers with our beer on this trip. The nachos and chicken fingers were exceptional. The chicken fingers come with french fries and is listed as a dinner. They really should be offered as an appetizer. THIS WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. There is also a pool hall upstairs. By the way, some other person mentioned that there were too many plants.... The plants were very nice and did not take away from the decor.

(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bristol Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

The Dark and Ale was the best tasting beer. The dark was poured with nitro which made it OUTSTANDING !!.

(02/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Back Alley Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

All the beers had a fantastic flavor. The dark could have been poured with nitro though. It still had a fantastic flavor.

(02/21/1999)














(0.089 seconds) 15:54:31 54.167.11.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS