PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from braudog
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 22, 2014 @ 07:08 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
braudog

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from braudog
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Uinta Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

Visited them prior to their pub days in July 2000. They were super friendly. I very-much recommend Uintah! Without a doubt, this is the BEST BEER IN UTAH.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

Been here a couple times. Downtown SLC now has 2 brewpubs within a block of each other (used to be 3). Neither Red Rock or Squatter's are the best brewpub in the world, but neither are too bad either. This place has about 8 beers, all of which are good to above average. The food was standard pub fare, but decent.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So

Establishment: Ruby River Steakhouse and Brewery, Ogden, UT

Went in July 2000 ... I remember the beer being marginal and the food being just OK.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub, Park City, UT

Park City is a cool place and I'd always liked Wasatch beers, but the brewpub is somewhat of a let-down. I've been twice ... in July 2000 and June 2003. Both times, the service was iffy (don't bother them, please). They have a bevy of beers, but none are all that special. The food was good the last time. I guess I'd say give it a try when in Park City, but don't expect too much.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Roosters 25th Street Brewing Company, Ogden, UT

I was pleasantly surprised by this place on my July 2000 visit. The beer and food was great, and the service was great, too. Kinda weird location, but heartily recommended.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

My first visit was in July 2000, with a return in June 2003. They claim to be "Brewpub of the Year" ... don't get that. It's pretty good ... lot of beers, all are pretty good, and the food is excellent. The service was standard, though, and nothing really makes me jump up and go WOW! I'm torn between Red Rock and Squatter's for the best in SLC. PS>> you CAN get beer higher than 4.0 ABV in Utah, but only in the restaurant. So don't assume anything .

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Hoppers Grill and Brewing Company, Midvale, UT

I went here in July 2000 and don't remember being very impressed. I guess it was OK. I didn't eat 'cause I don't like seafood. I'd call the place "average" I guess.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good So So Good

Establishment: Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant, Moab, UT

Visited the first time in October 2002 and have been back a couple times since. Although, the second-best brewpub in the small Moab area, McStiff's is a pretty cool joint. They have live music and pretty good pub fare and a wide selection of unique beers. And we could stumble across the street to our hotel. First go to Moab Brewery, and then give McStiff's a taste.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Desert Edge Brewery, Salt Lake City, UT

Visited in July 2000, this place is inside a shopping center. The beer was OK and I guess this was about a standard American brewpub. I'd go again.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Groggs was Pinnacle Brewing Company, Helper, UT

Dropped by in June 2003. Good stopping point between Moab/I-70 and SLC. This is a small little joint in a small little town. They only had 2 beers, neither of which were anything to write home about, but they were nice, and even a mediocre brewpub is better than no brewpub at all!

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

We've visited here several times starting in November 1999. It's THE place to eat and drink in Moab. They have a broad selection of decent brews and the food is pretty good. Definitely recommended.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

We've visited here several times starting in November 1999. It's THE place to eat and drink in Moab. They have a broad selection of decent brews and the food is pretty good. Definitely recommended.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Bohemian Brewery and Grill, Salt Lake City, UT

Visited in June 2003 -- a suburban attempt at a Bavarian gasthaus, which doesn't quite work here. The beer was OK and the food was pretty good, though, so that's all that matters. It's an OK place ... nothing more, nothing less.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Bohemian Brewery and Grill, Salt Lake City, UT

Visited in June 2003 -- a suburban attempt at a Bavarian gasthaus, which doesn't quite work here. The beer was OK and the food was pretty good, though, so that's all that matters. It's an OK place ... nothing more, nothing less.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Brandywine Brewing Company, Wilmington, DE

Visited April 2003 -- Large beer menu with decent quality. Extremely friendly staff. I'd go back.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Ellis Island Casino and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

I went here in 1999 before I lived in Las Vegas and was so put-off I've never been now that I live here. The beer sucks, simply put. And the place is a smoky run-down place. Avoid it.

(07/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Chicago Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

It's a bit far from the house, but I go to this place at any opportunity. Kyle the brewer pupts on a great mix of excellent beers. Adding to the appeal is the best food in any of Las Vegas' brewpubs. They also have a cool cigar bar upstairs and overall friendly staff.

(07/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Gordon Biersch is a bit of a chain, but somehow the Vegas restaurant has become their 'flagship'. The lagers are very good, with the Maerzen being one of my wife's favorites. I'm a fan of the dunkles, which is nice and roasty, as well as the Export when in a mood for a light beer. The seasonals are good as well. The food here is excellent, although a bit on the pricey side. Steer clear of this place on Friday evenings, unless you want to smoosh in the bar with all the other desperate singles who think they are "somebody." Good choice in Vegas, not far off the strip.

(07/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Barley's Casino and Brewing Company, Henderson, NV

I'm a somewhat regular here, but I go for the combination of small batch beer, sports and gambling. Barley's doesn't rate among the better brewpubs in Vegas, but it's OK. It's an AWESOME sports bar, especially if you like to bet the games, and there's also tons of slots and blackjack tables. The beer is average, but not bad, and the brewer's a great guy. The food is about what you'd expect in a sports bar.

(07/10/2003)














(0.259 seconds) 19:08:41 107.20.34.144, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS