PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from brett kaiser
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 03, 2014 @ 12:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
brett kaiser

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from brett kaiser
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Big Bear Brewing Company, Coral Springs, FL

Great beer and great food.The winter(belgian abbey) was very good. The seasonals always seem to stand out,

(01/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Lousy Good

Establishment: Summits Wayside Tavern, Cumming, GA

Great beer selection. Crummy service.Pints are overpriced and they charge for a sample of any beer.- GIVE ME A BREAK!

(11/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Wild Duck Brewery, Eugene, OR

The beers are excellent and so is the selection. We visited over 20 brewpubs on our trip and this ranked near the top. All of the beers here are top notch. The only problem is the best beers we found in all of Oregon are only a few blocks away at West Brothers. To much good beer for one town. If in Eugene it is a must stop- however remember to save room for West Brothers or you will regret it.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

We were very disappointed in the quality of the beers based on what we had heard. The beers we tried were not very flavorful or assertive. They were very ordinary at best. A better bet while in Eugene is West Brothers who makes amazing beers.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

Having been a huge Rogue fan for many years it was great to visit the brewpub and the brewery. The brewpub was great- amazing beers, great food- try the pizza- and very friendly service. The manager even served us some special Rogue mixes such as the hazlenut brown topped with the Honey cream ale. The brewery is equally worth visiting. It is a very fun place and they have one beer which you cant get anywhere else in the US- a CHOCOLATE STOUT. It is the Shakespeare stout made with chocolate syrup- it is truly amazing. Any beer lover must visit rogue or they havent been to beer heaven.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

Great Beer, great food and the most scenic brewpub I've ever seen. If you are anywhere in the area it is definitely worth a visit. They have several quality beers-Tsunami stout, Brown ale and IPA and the view of Haystack Rock is breathtaking.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: McMenamins High Street Brewery and Cafe, Eugene, OR

The beer was undrinkable. Both the stout and the bitter were so overcarbonated that it tasted like you were drinking a flavorless soda. The atmosphere is very nice as the pub is a converted old house. This was the worst beer we had after visiting about 20 brewpubs. If in Eugene go to West Brothers for GREAT beer.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

The atmosphere is very cool and laid back. They have a beer garden in the back where you can bring your dogs. This plce is super friendly and is a lot of fun. The beer is very average. None of the beers stand out at all. There are better places to get good beer but it is worth a visit just for the atmosphere.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Full Sail was Riverplace Brewery, Portland, OR

The beers are below average for an Oregon brewery. Most have little taste and are not very assertive.. However the food is fantastic and the location and atmosphere is great. Its worth going to just for the food. They specialize in Northwest fish.

(09/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

I have lived in Texas for many years, but will admit Texas brewed beer for the most part isn't in the same class as Pacific Northwest breweries like Rogue, Bridgeport, Full Sail, Pike,etc... I do agree with many of the reviews that Two Rows makes an awesome barleywine, but other than that they specialize in light beers, which no doubt Texans seem to like. No doubt there are some good lagers, pilsners etc.. brewed, but it would be nice to see a quality stout, porter , IPA etc. brewed on a consistent basis like Bridgeport in Portland does every day of the year!

(05/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, Austin, TX

Great place, but Taco Mac in Georgia has about 250 on draft!

(05/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

Agree with prior review, the barleywine is very good, but other beers are light, watered down which seems to be typical of Texas brews.

(05/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Previous reviewer should stay in South Florida, where good beer is nowhere to be found. My freind and I actually visited Titanic after a UM football game. There selection is horrible and the beer was horrendous. Tampa Bay Brewing is an incredible place- just read all the great reviews on this site. Where else in Florida can you get a great imperial stout and Barleywine?

(04/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza, Boca Raton, FL

Brett Pinkus really enjoys the stout as does Mojo. However Big D prefers a lighter version of beer. They all enjoy the pizza although Mojo sometimes gets the runs. Big D has a stomach like a rock- he really loves ice cream. Brett seems to prefer to jog as opposed to drinking beer these days- what has happened to the Pinkus Man- I think he changed when he fell in love with Malvin and chinese food with him.

(02/24/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Bank Draft Brewing Company, Houston, TX

(12/09/1999)














(0.069 seconds) 00:11:06 107.21.152.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS