PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from burdman
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 26, 2014 @ 05:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
burdman

Beer Reviews
(38)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

38
Beer Reviews from burdman
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Disappointed they did not have a Porter or Stout. The bock was the only beer I could stomach. The bartender was very good but when we sat at a table to eat dinner the waitress was terrible and we thanked her in the tip! Food looked better then it tasted. Nice presentation.

(01/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Arizona Roadhouse and Brewery, Tempe, AZ

I had the Almond Stout, excellent but watch out 9% got some kick! The Milk Stout was very good also. Unfortunately they were out of Porter. Oldest Brewery in Az.!!!

(01/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Marietta Brewing Company, Marietta, OH

I tried the Nut Brown, Stout and Scotch Ale. All were very good. My favorite was the Stout, smooth creamy with great flavor. I had the Chicken Burrito for dinner and it was excellent! Huge portion. Service was great! Marietta is a really nice town, definitely will be back.

(08/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Johansson's Dining House, Westminster, MD

Well I made the mistake of going into the first door I came too while walking down the street. It lead me downstairs to this lame sports bar where a sampled their amber which was OK at best and then ate the worst hamburger I have ever had(I think there was a pound of salt on it!) I was talking to the bartender about logo glasses and she said they have them upstairs!?? I went upstairs to find an awesome bar (one door past the corner) Cool fans! Only 3 beers on tap, India Pale, Amber and Golden. I was not impressed, would have prefered a Stout, Nut Brown or Porter. Food was a lot better upstairs, I am sure of it!

(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley and Hops Grill and Microbrewery, Frederick, MD

Huge place! Tried the stout, very creamy with a strong roasted malt after taste. MMM Good. The service was good. The place looks like a chain even though it is not.

(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

Oatmeal Stout and Nut Brown were pretty good. Smoked Porter was interesting. Not very smokey with a unique flavor. 8 beers on tap and 1 on cask. Food looked good. Cool atmoshere inside, also had outside seating, right in downtown Fredrick.

(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

Opens at 2PM on Sat. Tried the Porter and it was very good. Had a lot of flavor. Weird set up inside. Long counter in front of the tanks with stools. You had to walk up to the bar and order a beer, pay for it and get the beer on the other side of bar. No seat at bar area. I was the only one in there, you think they would open for lunch on Sat with all of the tourists. I did not eat, even though I was starving, since there was no one else in the place! Beer was good but layout needs some work.

(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

Well, I arrived at 1:30 on a Sat and was informed that they were closed to the public since they were preparing for a wedding at night. I tried to make small talk to see if possibly I would be invuited to sample their beers but it was obvious they wanted me out. They told me to come back the next time I go to Gettysburg. OK I will be right back. I should have read these reviews before I went to this one. The sad part is the building is really cool and I would have liked to check it out.

(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

Typical Chain. Bartender was no where to be found, staff was too busy chatting with each other. Food was pretty good. beer was not very good. Cool building and atmoshere but they need a new brewmaster with a real staff.

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

Really cool bar, oldest in Cleveland with bullet holes from Elliott Ness (rumor has it). Very good Porter. Awesome atmosphere and I hear the food is excellent. They give tours on Friday and Sat. The bartender was talking about a Porter Float which is a scoop of Chocolate Ice Cream with Porter. That sounds really good! Definitely plan on eating here and taking the tour.

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Garrett Mill Brewing was Alessi's Ristorante, Garrettsville, OH

I tried the Stout and Hazel Nut. Stout was good but I was not crazy about the Hazel Nut. Cool place with awesome atmoshere. I ate lunch here at the bar with no bartender!?? The waitress would come behind the bar to get your order and if you wanted a beer she would have to go get the owners wife! I am assuming they were short handed but she did not seem to be in a rush. Very weird. Anyway it has great potential.

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

Well worth the trip. This is a chain with pretty good beer and excellent food. Awesome atmosphere. It is located in the Warehouse district.

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Weyerbacher Brewing Company, Easton, PA

The stout was pretty good. This place is extremely small and atmosphere is not great. Easton is just not a fun place to hang out overall. I can not believe that someone who has been to 100 different brewpubs could rate this one the best!?

(08/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Cleveland, OH

The new place House Of Brews had a sign on the door today - Closed. It looked like they were closed for good but I am not sure.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Great So So

Establishment: Mad Crab, Strongsville, OH

Definitely the worst Stout I have ever had. They bought the rights to BUZZ Beer from the Drew Carey Show. It does is not coffee flavored. It was ok. Looks like a crab shack alright. The brewer needs some lessons. Not worth the trip even if they do have BUZZ beer!

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

This place is huge! Porter was good. Beer selection was good. Great atmoshere and it was packed! Service was great. Live music. Valet parking. Hard to find but well worth the trip! One of the best in NE Ohio

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Wallaby's Grille and Brewpub, Cleveland, OH

This place is not worth the trip. I tried a Cream Ale, but there wasn't anything creamy about it! This is a typical chain. Why don't they brew some good beer like an Aussie!

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

I tried a Porter and a Scottish Ale. Both were pretty good. The food was excellent. Try the Walleye! Service was awesome. The brewmaster used to work at Great Lakes. Very big wooden bar. They have outside seating on deck. Cool place!

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Canton, OH

For a chain brewpub I was impressed. 15 beers on tap! Whatever you want! Dog drool stout was very good. Cool building and big bar area. Food looked good.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Liberty Street Brewing Company, Akron, OH

I really enjoyed this pub. Great atmosphere. 5 beers on tap. Black Silk Porter was excellent! I can see why it won an award. Awesome free garlic sticks at the bar. They open at 4pm so don't plan on stopping for lunch.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Burkhardt Brewing Company, Uniontown, OH

The name of the brewpub is Mugsy's which features Burkhardt beer. I tried a summer wheat which was so-so. 3 Burkhardt beers on tap and 2 or 3 other micros. Burkhardts can't keep up with the demand. Service was great. Pretty small place. Owner said he will be getting a Mugsy brew made for him.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yuengling, Pottsville, PA

Best tour I have ever been on! Our tour guide was awesome! Tons of great info! The tour takes about an hour and then you get to taste some really fresh beer. I tried the Porter and Lager MMMMM Great!(only 2 per customer) The bottling line was one of my favorite parts of the tour. America's Oldest Breery - you can't beat it! A must see!

(07/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

This was a great stop to start off the weekend. The Renovater Stout was excellent! Very good flavor. The building was a log cabin with a lot of space and a outside sitting area in back with plenty of parking. I did not sample the food but it sure looked good. The staff was very friendly and informative. I wish I had more time to try the others but it was getting dark and we needed to set up camp.

(07/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Uncle Tucker's Woodfired Pizza and Brew Haus, Cumberland, MD

Nice historic colonial building. Food looked great! They also have outside seating and a bar upstairs and downstairs. I had a Porter that was ok. Great Friday night happy hour!

(07/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Deep Creek Brewing Company, McHenry, MD

Black Bear Stout and the Scotish were good. Food was excellent. New building is very nice with awesome views! I thought the overall layout of the place was weird. If I built a brewery from ground up I would have definitely done it differently but who am I to say!?

(07/09/2000)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.564 seconds) 17:35:24 54.161.210.58, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS