PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bud miller
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 04:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bud miller

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from bud miller
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great So So

Establishment: Downtown Joe's, Napa, CA

I liked the porter, the stout was ok, didn't care for the rest of the taster set too much. My wife liked the IPAs ok. There wasn't enough variation between them to justify having 3 on tap IMO. The clam chowder was very good, the salads just ok. For 5 bucks the garlic bread should have been a more generous serving. Service was friendly and attentive enough. Downtown Joe's didn't make such an impression that I'd go back next time I visit Napa.

(11/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

One beer and we were out of there. Inattentive service and beer that was mediocre at best gave my wife and I no reason to stay. Next time we'll try Silver Peaks.

(06/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: North Coast Brewing Company, Fort Bragg, CA

The quality of North Coast's beer is as good as any microbrewery I have ever been to. The food is fantastic too. I never go to Fort Bragg without visiting North Coast.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, Chico, CA

The brewery tour is a must see and the entire facility is very impressive. The restaurant offers a suprisingly wide range of SN beers.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Silverado Brewing Company, Saint Helena, CA

I never pass through the area without stopping at Silverado. A great place to pass an afternoon. Great food, and a very nice stout.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Fox and Goose, Sacramento, CA

Nothing fancy here. But they have a nice beer selection and serve draught at the right temperature. And Fuller's London Porter on tap! I always look for an excuse to go to the Fox & Goose, preferably when there's no cover.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Sacramento, CA

Eh, its okay

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good So So So So

Establishment: Brew It Up! Personal Brewery and Grill, Sacramento, CA

After two visits, I have yet to find a single exceptional beer at Brew It Up. Service has been inconsistent. They offer brewing as well as dining. A friend brewed a batch there and when it came time to bottle, their equipment had problems and perhaps as a result he came up short on the number of bottles. All in all, not a lot to recommend this place.

(10/27/2005)














(0.048 seconds) 04:46:25 54.82.66.236, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS