PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from b guzzo
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 19, 2014 @ 05:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
b guzzo

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from b guzzo
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Coopersmith's, Bayshore, NY

A great bar with good bar tenders and good beer selections. Worth a stop by especially if Deklund or Timmy are there.

(01/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Island Park, NY

They recently changed owners but Jim, the brewer, remained. I have not been there to try the new food selections but was told that most of the old selections remained. It has been one of my absolute favorite brew pubs on Long Island for a few years. Highly reccomend a try.

(01/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Abbey Brewing Company, Miami Beach, FL

While spending time in Miami I came across this awesome Brewpub. What a great little (very small) place it turned out to be. Excellent beer made off premisis (at two local breweries) under their direction. It was the kind of place that I wish was a local bar around the corner from my house!

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

An absolutly incredible selection of beers although a little expensive. The food menu has some interesting choices but were very good. I had gone there for lunch one day and the service was AWFUL (in the afternoon). I had to get a manager who fixed the problem, but it took a long time. I would go again.

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Typhoon Brewery, New York, NY

Although a little on the expensive side, the food was very good although not the most authentic Thai food I have had in NYC or CA. The beer however was excellent.

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

Since they changed brewers I think I like the beers a little more than before. The bock was an excellent lager and the main dinner courses were excellent but a little small. At the time I went there were only 3 beers available.

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Park Slope Alehouse was Park Slope Brewing, Brooklyn, NY

Seemed like all beers used the same yeast and that flavor always came through. I did enjoy the excellent English style ales and the food and food service was very good.

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Commonwealth Brewing Company, New York, NY

Enjoyed their Stout and Porter very much. Their soups are very good and their main courses were tasty.

(12/29/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Service means a lot to me and the service I recieved the first time I went was fine. The second time I brought some friends and the service was awful.

(12/29/1997)














(0.06 seconds) 05:11:21 54.92.236.20, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS