PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from enoch and sandy
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 18, 2014 @ 02:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
enoch and sandy

Beer Reviews
(11)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

11
Beer Reviews from enoch and sandy
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Kelly's Irish Times, Washington, DC

Nice authentic atmosphere but we were disappointed in beer selection. Standard Guinness and Harp, plus Miller and Miller Lite...and Irish ale from Wisconsin that was less than expected. Friendly, casual, with worn wooden furniture; too bad the juke box was broken. Booths and window seats are always appreciated. Preponderance of signage fun to look at too!

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Dubliner Irish Pub, Washington, DC

Only had one beer, the Auld Dublin Irish Ale. About six beers on tap, offering a fairly wide selection of tastes. Fine tap room with impressive wooden bar. Sidewalk cafe with superlative view of the street and local architecture.

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A So So Great

Establishment: Cafe Berlin, Washington, DC

A must for the Paulaner Hefeweizen and Bitburger Pils served in proper German glasses...if you like good authentic German bier, check this out. We were dismayed that we could not order from the light fare menu on a quiet Sunday evening outdoors on the patio...therefore did not sample the food. Server was dour but the bartender was more friendly. But the quality of the bier outweighed this. (Diet Coke was oily and a tad unappetizing designated drivers have to drink too.)

(08/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: The Stone Coast Brewing Company, Portland, ME

It was a hot day in old Portland when we stumbled across this haven to slake our thirsts. There were six beers on tap, and the Golden Ale was incredible! What body and flavor! We didn't eat but the menu was tempting. Handsome old brick building has lots of atmosphere.

(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

The night we visited there were eight different and interesting beers on tap. We sampled several to our satisfaction. Picnic table seating and harsh spotlights aimed at the bar detract from an otherwise pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Shepherd's pie and Oyster Po' Boy were outstanding and reasonable. The sea of mug hanging over the bar attests to a loyal following.

(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub, Bar Harbor, ME

Lompoc's is a little different from the usual Bar Harbor establishments; the atmosphere is a bit trendier and more sophisticated. The draft selection is worth sampling and seemed popular among the locals. The menu has fresh and unique offerings.

(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sea Dog Brewery, Camden, ME

Nobody mentioned the waterfall! Penobscot Pils was delicious but beware...it goes down like water. The Old Baggywrinkle was hand-pumped and tasty; IPA was great too...don't miss Sea Dog if you're in Camden and like beer.

(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Olde Flame BBQ Pit and TapHouse, Bar Harbor, ME

If you are tired of all the local chowder houses and lobster pounds, the Olde Flame is a great alternative! For us, it featured an outstanding tap array, a wicked jukebox, and a bartender up for some fun. Thumbs up for Brian, the sociable owner who has worked hard to make this a pleasant addition to Bar Harbor's night life.

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Maine Coast Brewing was Jack Russell Brewpub, Bar Harbor, ME

In the heart of Bar Harbor's tourist area, amidst a sea of souvenir shops and chowder houses, is this tiny, downscale, straightforward brewpub. Sit on a stool, relax, eat some peanuts from a dogdish, and sample the beer.

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Belfast Bay Brewing, Belfast, ME

A beery Mecca on the road from Camden to Bar Harbor. Belfast Bay and Lobster Ales were extremely drinkable; unfortunately they were out of Kolsch. The Bartender (Dick?) was friendly and hospitable. A great place for casual dining and fine beer!

(08/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Federal Jack's Restaurant and Brewpub, Kennebunk, ME

Stopped by in the afternoon and sat at the bar...bartender was very friendly and helpful with directions and selections. Very generous sampler! Beautiful view of the harbor. Shipyard Export Ale became our favorite beer and we ordered it on several other stops on this, our first visit to Maine's coast.

(08/04/1999)














(0.167 seconds) 14:35:33 54.90.251.197, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS