PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from eric
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 04:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
eric

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from eric
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Sevierville, TN

The pub is big and roomy as it was built around the original brewery. I did not go into the sportsbar as I was very satisfied on the pub rail. The bartender, David W., was very knowledgable about the beers and the styles adn very accomidating. I would say that Ron Downer doesn't hop his beers to the extreme, but they were all very well made and malty. The stout was outstanding and I especially enjoyed the alt and the IPA. His seasonals were getting a bit aged, but still they were very appealing. I enjoyed the fact that you could buy party pigs to go.

I recommend this brewpub and especially the stout. Excellent.

(05/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Fitzpatrick's Brewing Company, Iowa City, IA

Not what I expected since this brewpub has done well in national competitions. Old refurbished building this worn fixtures and noicey. 11 beers on tap that were not that exciting. OK bar food. Service was the best part of our visit.

(04/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good Good

Establishment: BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza, Boca Raton, FL

Brewzii gets an A for their food. Portion sizes that would choke a horse and very tasty. However, the beer did not live up to their GABF billing. Avoid the peach flavored blonde ale and opt for a pint of their pale ale instead. Very nice interior with a nicely decorated bar ceiling. Expensive as brewpubs go.

(04/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

Full Moon was a nice surprise since I really didn't know much aout it when we visited. The beer was very well made and the food was just as good. The have seasonal real cask conditioned ales, but they were not available when we visited. The manager was very willing to talk about his operation and the brewing process. All-in-all I can recommend this brewpub without any guilt.

(04/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good

Establishment: Bodega Brewpub, La Crosse, WI

Great place to relax and enjoy an outstanding selection of local microbrews, regionals and imports.

(09/19/2000)














(0.045 seconds) 16:32:19 54.227.156.177, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS