PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from eric scheele
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 02, 2014 @ 06:06 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
eric scheele

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from eric scheele
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: The Duke of Duckworth, Saint John's, NF

British establishment with a nice selection of Irish & British beers. When we were there it was very laid back and the bartener was very helpful. Unfortunately, their own beers were not up and running so another visit needs to be planned.

(07/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So So So So So

Establishment: Fog City Brewing, Saint John's, NF

Not a micro-brewery and they should change their name so people like me are not disappointed.

(07/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Merchant Ale House, Saint Catharines, ON

The stout was definitely the winner with a soft undertone of oatmeal and a tasty finish. We had dinner their and the food was ok. It was a very quaint pub and would go back if I am traveling thru in the future.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bow and Arrow, Toronto, ON

On our visit the bartender was great with excellent service and some free-bees. The beer too was excellent with a nice assortment of selections. The dart board was in great shape(brand new) and you got to try the buffalo nachos, they were fantastic. A definite stop the next time I come thru.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: C'est What?, Toronto, ON

The coffee porter is the key to this beer establishment. I was here a few years ago and the porter is as great to drink now as it was then. If you are in Toronto its a must stop for this fantastic tasting brew.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Pearl Street Grill and Brewery, Buffalo, NY

Just had time for one, the Canal Street Stout. It had a refreshing taste and good body. Nice location for a pub in downtown Buffalo-the old Garcias. I will back to visit this one again.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

The brewery is closed on Memorial Day, but they allowed my two buddies and I to come in anyway and try out their beers. I am so glad they did! The IPA, Nutbrown and Stout were really great and will drop in again next Memorial Day to see if they will truly be open, since a whole bunch of people came in after us. A definite stop if your traveling thru this part of the country.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Buffalo Brew Pub / Brewing Company, Williamsville, NY

On my visit to this old drinking hole I use to frequent in my college days, the bar was quiet and the bartender was very helpful. The first beer, Edmund Fitzgerald Porter-Great Lakes Brewing was great tasting with medium body and a good finishing taste. I had to back up and try a brew I heard was also good ,IPA Impaled Ale-Middle Age Brewing this also had a great taste with a nice hoppy finish. Finally I had a real local brew, Buffalo Oatmeal Stout, this too was exceptional tasting one that I would have again. A nice touch to this brew pub is that you can eat as many peanuts and popcorn you want and just concentrate on spending your hard earned money on buying good beer. I will no doubt return.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Wild Rose Brewery, Calgary, AB

I tried the Wild Rose Brown at the St.James Gate Brewery in Banff and it was good. It was easy and smooth to drink and the after taste was not overbearing. I would have it again on my next visit.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

The Nut Brown and The Black Jack Dry Stout were exceptional brews and the brewpub was real cozy. Also loved the burger. Would definitely return the next time I drive thru E'ville.

(08/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Granite Brewery, Halifax, NS

All the beers we had were phenominal, but the one that really stood out was the Peculiar. A great tasting beer!!! The location of the microbrewery just added to the great time we had that day. Definitely a must stop if you are in this neck of the woods.

(08/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

Beer heaven! My wife had the Blond Bombshell and the Yukon Gold, both were really FANTASTIC! I had the Slopbucket Brown, Pullmans Porter, Oatmeal Stout(a phenominal brew)and finished off with a Exterminator Dopple Bock. By far the best made beer in the US of A. This place is a beer legend in its own time. Anytime I head to New England this is definitely a stop no matter how far out of the way its going to be. The bartender on the night we were there was also great. Its time to expand guys and put your next location in Richmond, VA. I'll be back soon, so what its a 10 hour drive.

(08/08/2001)














(0.066 seconds) 06:06:21 23.20.77.156, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS