PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from evan
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 26, 2014 @ 04:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
evan

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from evan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

The expanded outdoor seating that the Brewpub has recently added is really nice. It's a great place to sit on a warm summer's evening. That's part of the problem though: you spend a lot of time sitting, and waiting and waiting but not much time drinking or eating. It would be nice if the Brewpub added new wait staff to go along with their added seats. As it is now, expect to be served an average of one beer per hour long visit. That is, if the waiters decide to serve you at all.

(08/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

The beer we sampled was flat, and was served slowly. The food was pretty good though and the atmosphere was nice.

(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

Not the best atmosphere in the world - has the feel of a chain establishment. But, the beer was very good.

(06/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Aberdeen Brewing Company, Valparaiso, IN

A beautiful establishment.

(06/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

This pub has very good brew: some of the best microbrews I've had in a while. For the most part, the food is mediocre: typical, uninspired pub fare. (The exception being their Scotch Eggs, which are excellent and highly recommended!) The decor is ... ok. Not bad, not great. It's basically just a dimly lit restaurant. There is no parking to speak of, so good luck finding a spot in this busy neighborhood.

The focus of complaints against this pub seems to be the service. Well, I can see why. We went there on a weeknight with a party of 3 colleagues and we had to wait a very long time before our server arrived. It was kind of late on a weeknight, and the place wasn't exactly crowded, so I don't know what the problem was. I suppose it's possible we just happened to be there on a bad night. What makes me think that it's a more endemic problem though is the fact that the waiter didn't apologize for the long delay or offer any kind of explanation. Oh well, at least the beer was good.

The next night we were in town we went to a new pub downtown (McNivens) that was fantastic - a huge selection of great beer! Next time we're in Indy, I'll think we'll pass on the Broad ripple Brew Pub and go elsewhere.

(05/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

"Ballot-stuffing a-holes?"

What??? Is Larry P(isshead) under the misapprehension that a constitutionally-mandated and binding election is being held under the auspices of Pubcrawler.com, with the focus on a small, dank restaurant in an out-of-the-way neighborhood of a Midwestern city? Or has he merely been driven insane by the interminable wait he's encountered at the B.R.B.P.? Perhaps Mr. Pisshead should remove his head from his horse's ass and find a less stressful hobby.

If you love the BRBP, then that's just great - state your opinion as often as you like. If you hate the BRBP, then that's just peachy too - state your opinion as often as you like. The wanks at the Federal Election Commission needn't be involved in these "Earth-shattering" deliberations.

(05/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

I have been going to the Broadripple BrewPub off and on for years. The only thing that brings me back is the beer. However, as much as I love a good pint, no beer in the world is good enough to make it worth enduring the poor and downright NASTY service that one continually experiences. I gave them one last try this weekend with my beerdrinking club (Indyscent Hash House Harriers) and was treated worse than usual. The owner would do the beerdrinkers of Central Indiana a big favor if he changed the attitude of the staff to a more customer friendly style than the openly hostile style they currently use.

(01/05/2004)














(0.116 seconds) 04:45:40 54.242.231.109, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS