PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from eve the great
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 05:05 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
eve the great

Beer Reviews
(17)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

17
Beer Reviews from eve the great
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Two Brothers Brewing Company, Warrenville, IL

Trust google maps when it leads to to "nowhere"... park in the lot and walk onto the unmarked warehouse! Inside you will find a fully finished dining adn bar area. GREAT BEERS, staff who knows them well, GREAT FOOD. My new favorite place!

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Taylor Brewing Company, Lombard, IL

Taylor brews in 3 locations... the on premise beers had been bungled, so the pale and IPA were not available. The beers from the other locations were nice- MildWinter Ale was drinkable with nice flavor. Food was good, service (for once) was great. Seems they earned a repeat visit from me (once they re-brew something hoppy??).

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Chicago, IL

More variety (and brewed well) than other chains. Their classic brews were good as such, adn they have several other brews offered as well. Friendly pourers offered tastes (and kept them coming). Enjoyable beers. (and their members club is free and offers free pint glasses, hats, etc for the frequent drinker!)

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Limestone Brewing Company , Plainfield, IL

Pleasantly surprised by this place. They are brand new, so the long wait for dinner and mild confusion we caused our server should iron itself out soon enough. The IPA was delicious. Their IBrownA was great, too. The other brews were typical representatives of the classic styles- some a tad watery on the finish but drinkable with pleasant flavor. Did not partake, but guest tap selection looked to be a good variety of micros. Check it out.

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Metropolitan Brewing, Chicago, IL

Easy to find bottles of theirs in Chicagoland beer stores. The 3 varieties I have tried have all had nice flavor (crispy light flavor- nothing robust). Great beer to convert your "bud friends" or to enjoy on hot summer days. Solid, local, goes-with-anything brews.

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Half Acre Beer Company, Chicago, IL

Keep an eye out for these beers on tap in Chicagoland bars- the Daisy Cutter IPA is great.

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Clybourn, Chicago, IL

Always love a Goose brew! Beer selection always changing- weekly premier of a new style. The staff knows their beers- they are always good for an acurate description of the latest pour.

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Destihl Restaurant and Brew Works, Normal, IL

Good beers, good food. Always the place we hit up when in Bloomington.

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

On the tracks- easy to take the train from Chicago! Good selection of beers- easy sampler of them all. Nice variety. Good food, and check out the STOUT FLOAT!

(01/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

I LOVE Hoppy Trails IPA. Several other tasty quality brews as well. Friendly servers who knew their beers. Nice food. This place is a keeper.

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

Good hoppy IPA, nice ESB. Good food, and lots of fun pub events (trivia, mug clubs, etc). I will be back!

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Cobblestones, York, PA

WATCH OUT!!! These guys have the "cheater" pint glasses- with a thicker glass base... which means you lose about 2 oz of beer. Yet they call it (and you pay for) a pint. Disappointing that a place with such selection would play sneaky games to make a buck.

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's, Portland, ME

Beers were nice- would have liked more hoppy taste to their IPA, but solid brews otherwise. Didn't order any food.

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Amherst Brewing Company, Amherst, MA

Popular place! Nice, hoppy IPA, good Pale Ale and ESB. Only had appetizers, but they were good. Friendly server who knew the beers.

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Trinity Brewhouse, Providence, RI

Fun place, great brews! Great IPA- super hoppy. Other brews in the sampler hit the mark as well. Great fish sandwich, and cool atmosphere. Full of people on a Fri nite.

(11/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Coddington Brewing Company, Middletown, RI

Nice beers! Good, hoppy IPA, plus nice selection of other beers (including a watermelon beer and a blueberry beer- neither of which I expeced to like, but enjoyed. Best Blueberry I've had). Server knew her stuff, and the food was great.

(11/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Southport Brewing Company, Stamford, CT

Beers were OK...fine porter, kinda weak IPA. A few lighter beers my friends enjoyed. Several beers to sample from, tho the waiter had no idea about them- in fact, he mixed up my sample order and had to go back to the bar to see which was which! Food was great (but aren't we here for the brews?).

(11/06/2008)














(0.229 seconds) 17:05:41 54.161.185.244, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS