PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from e. spina
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 10:05 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
e. spina

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from e. spina
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: J. P. Henley's, St. Augustine, FL

I'm a hophead and they had several excellent ales that catered to my tastes: Hazed and Infused and Rogue product that isn't even available in bottles. Ironically, this place is just two blocks from the A1A microbrewery, which has terrible beer. So if you like beer, go to this one.

(08/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Charlotte, NC

The brown ale was well crafted - they had a cask version. The IPA and Pilsner were all sweet - way too much crystal in the IPA and the pilsner needed a more attenuative yeast to accentuate the hop character. I was disappointed versus other Rock Bottoms.

(04/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

My favorite beer at the Falling Rock Tap Room in Denver (75 beers on tap)was the cask conditioned Avery IPA. I wish I had the time to go to the brewery and sample more beers.

(07/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Falling Rock Tap House, Denver, CO

75 taps with "no crap on tap." My favorite was the cask-conditioned Avery IPA. Even though I'm a hophead, I prefer a traditional IPA to the five Imperial IPAs they had on tap. This place lives up to its reputation as "The Best Alehouse in America."

(07/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Good

Establishment: Waimea Brewing Company, Kirkland, WA

I'm a hophead and was pleasantly surprised to find their Captain Cook's IPA even better than the three other IPAs I sampled. Their website pegs it at 40 IBUs, but I think they must have upped it, which I enjoyed. They have about 15 beers on tap, in addition to their own five brews. My only complaint is that my fish sandwich was about as big as a white castle burger.

(07/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

The cask conditioned IPA was my favorite of the 5 beers I sampled.

(07/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Standing Stone Brewing Company, Ashland, OR

Clean, uncluttered, upscale setting. I'm a hophead--the IPA had plenty of hops and bitterness (estimate 50-60 IBUs)

(07/29/2004)














(0.22 seconds) 22:05:59 54.82.82.201, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS