PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dic gleason
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 20, 2014 @ 09:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dic gleason

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from dic gleason
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
So So Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub, Bar Harbor, ME

Spent too much time there, service was very slow. The beers were ok at best. Food was overpriced and portions were on the small side. We were there early around 5:00 pm. wait staff and bartender were more interested in talking about how drunk people were the night before to refill my glass. The beers pale in comparison to other breweries on MDI and the food isn't any better then the resturants on the waterfront.

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Three Dollar Dewey's, Portland, ME

3 Dollar Deweys. The place that started it all in Maine. 1983 They had Guinness on tap when most places didn't carry the bottles. Drank Black and Tans in there the night before I joined the Army in '84. Dewey's was the first true beer bar in Maine. They brought beers up from Boston because noone in Maine carried the imports they wanted to serve(Bass, Guinness etc.)Just a great place to relax and have a good beer.

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Belfast Bay Brewing, Belfast, ME

I used to stop here when it was an Ice Cream shop, when it was a Take out place and as a Resturant. Its a good brewpub now and the beers are very good. Enjoyed the Stout and the IPA.

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So Lousy

Establishment: Bear Brewpub, Orono, ME

This place has really gone downhill. Used to be an enjoyable stop while home visiting the folks. Under new management now and I'll give them another try in Sept.2002 Hope things have improved by then.

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Bar Harbor Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

The Stout is the best I have ever had. This is one of the highlights of my trips to Maine.

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So N/A Great Great

Establishment: Kennebec Brewing Company, Gardiner, ME

Kennebec Brewing has returned. After legal battles that ate up time and money brewmaster Frank Lever is in production of 2 beers that I have had and a 3rd that was still awaiting ATF labeling approval. Cream ale was clean and crisp, very smooth and refreshing. The ESB was everything a great ESP should be. I arrived at the brewery about 10 minutes before closing in a rainstorm. Frank was there and gave me a quick tour of the place and we talked about beer and brewing in Maine for over an hour. I have added Kennebec Brewing's Cream Ale to my list of beers not to miss when I go to Maine.

(08/02/2002)














(0.058 seconds) 21:32:45 54.166.95.146, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS