PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dick gregory
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 23, 2014 @ 12:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dick gregory

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from dick gregory
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Olde Flame BBQ Pit and TapHouse, Bar Harbor, ME

The best restaurant in Bar Harbor. My uncle is a local and this is his neighborhood bar. The brews are from the local micros and the food is the best. You've got to try any of the barbecues. The wait staff were extremly friendly. We were there for a week and went to the olde flame four times.

(10/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Great So So

Establishment: Jack Russell's Brewpub and Beer Garden, Bar Harbor, ME

While in Bar Harbor this summer I went to all the breweries and ale houses listed. The restaurant was quaint in an older house. The owner was on site and the service was pretty good. However, I was there for the beer. It was terrible. I tried an ale a red ale and then a stout, thinking there had to be some flavor there. I was wrong what a disappointment.

(10/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bar Harbor Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

I have been drinking the Thunder hole ale for several years but this summer was the first time I took the tour. It was fantastic to see how small an operation this is. Received a very personal tour of the basement operation. I tried the cadillac mountain stout this year. It is easy to see how it is award winning. I bought a case of each home. The tour gave me the inspiration to start homebrewing this fall. Thanks

(10/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

I've been drinking the Bar Harbor Real Ale for several years. The new location is a bit sterile however gave a great tour. The new cafe has some great burgers to go along with the real ale. i always bring a couple of cases back!!

(10/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

(10/06/2000)














(0.056 seconds) 00:36:07 54.235.227.60, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS