PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from donavan hall
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 17, 2014 @ 10:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
donavan hall

Beer Reviews
(3)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






Favorite Beer: whatever I'm drinking
Located In: Long Island
My Website: http://donavanhall.net/
3
Beer Reviews from donavan hall
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Southampton Publick House, Southampton, NY

Right now (May 2005) you'll find an excellent Maibock and a satisfying 80 Schilling Scottish Ale, both will please the drinker with a taste for hops and barley. The cellar is stocked right now. The Biere de Mars is superb, not sweet, almost dry, the perfect beer to sip for refreshment on a warm spring afternoon. A few bottles of Grand Cru are still available. Try the Abbey Single if you want a taste of authentic Belgium. Be sure to fill out the comment card after your meal so you can get the Publick House newsletter.

(05/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Southampton Publick House, Southampton, NY

This is the place to get great microbrewed beer on Long Island. The quality of the beer is outstanding. The brewer has a command of his beer styles. I especially like the Belgian and French ales. Recently, I have the Double White, the Single Abbey, and the Grand Cru. All are excellent. The Single Abbey is nice and refreshing with a hint of sourness (a good thing). The Grand Cru is the next best thing to flying to Belgium and drinking Hoegaarden Grand Cru (a difficult to find, all barley version of their ubiquitous Wit).

(05/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Black Forest Brew Haus, Farmingdale, NY

The brewer is friendly and willing to talk about his beers (like most brewers I know). You'll always find a fresh pilsner and an amber on tap. I had an incredible alt last weekend. Excellent bitterness and plenty of malt. The hefe is fantastic, but you'll have to ask them to hold the lemon. The hefe is balanced between clove and banana, neither ester is overpowering. There's a maibock on tap now; I'll be heading back soon to try that, should be good.

(05/03/2005)














(0.035 seconds) 22:01:52 54.198.20.215, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS