PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from darryl w. jones
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 10:39 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
darryl w. jones

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from darryl w. jones
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Portsmouth Brewery, Portsmouth, NH

This is a consistent destination ANYTIME I'm in New England--the top-to-bottom selection is one of the finest I've had, and I absolutely LOVE the atmosphere.

(04/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Blue Cat Brewpub, Rock Island, IL

I stopped by while doing some consulting in the area, and it felt like "home"-good beer, a welcoming staff, and a great building. A must see if you're in the "Quad Cities" in the midwest.

(05/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blue Parrot Bistro, Gettysburg, PA

It's a great place with a super-friendly staff, that regularly serves GREAT regional microbrews on tap and in bottles, such as Troeg's, Victory, Brooklyn, and many others. The menu is spectacular, and the 'Parrot has a perfect atmosphere for everything from just stopping for an after-work brew, or sitting for fine dining.

(09/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Smokin' Joe's, Pittsburgh , PA

This place is simply the greatest! My first encounter with Smokin' Joes was an otherworldly experience. It is rare indeed to have such a great selection of GREAT beers!

(02/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Smokeless Joe, Toronto, ON

Smokeless Joe, situated in the Entertainments District of Toronto, Canada, is matchless in its selection of craft made brews, even from countries not normally known for beer such as Nepal, Budapest, and others. The shellfish, namely the mussels and oysters, are truly fantastic, and the selection of sandwiches, soups, pastas, and salads is well-prepared, and always served with a smile. A small building, but a real GIANT in terms of its varied selection of some of the world's greatest brews.

(09/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Brit's Pub and Eating Establishment, Minneapolis, MN

Great Atmosphere!!!

(05/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: San Francisco Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

Set in a charming old building, this place has somewhat of an unfair practice--you can smell the mash from out in the street, and many a soul has been lured in for food and libation (me included). I was in San Francisco on business for 8 days, and visited San Francisco Brewing Company on a daily basis. Their food is INCREDIBLY good, and prices are moderate. Be sure to try the Alcatraz Ale (oatmeal stout), which is a meal unto itself.

This place is a must-visit stop, and was recommended to me by several bar owners (it must be good, huh?). A truly AWESOME experience.

(09/29/1997)














(0.142 seconds) 10:39:35 54.237.184.242, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS