PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from david cramer
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 11:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
david cramer

Beer Reviews
(37)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

37
Beer Reviews from david cramer
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks, Millheim, PA

I'm suprised that there aren't more reviews on this place. Being local we stop by a fair amount. Main point is the beers are great...never had one I didn't like. Especially fond of the brown and copper. Food also is good and local. Music is good and the locals are freindly. Tim's alway the ultimate host. It is well worth a stop even if it's out of the way.

(06/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Good Good

Establishment: Wagner Vineyards and Brewing Company, Lodi, NY

This was another of our stops in the summer of 2006. My wife went on the wine tour and I went to the beer sampling. Lots of beers. Actually to many because most lack a distinctive favor for the type. they were good, but would have been better if they had comcentrated on maybe 9 instead of the 15. I will say that it was a beautiful view from the winery. Would reccommend a visit in your in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ithaca Beer Company, Ithaca, NY

Stopped in back in summer of 2006 (noticed that we had not done so for all our visits in 2006). Tasting only of 4 to6 beers and all were good. They were here at the local beer expo. They also were good.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

Noticed that we had not entered any of our brewpub visits from our 2006 sumer vacation. I like this brewpub. It had a very good selection and nice tasting beers that were distinguishable to their type. Would recommend a visit if in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Crooked Rooster / Roosterfish Brewing, Watkins Glen, NY

I was just going through brewpubs we have visited and noticed that I had not put in our visits for the summer of 2006. Noticed that our visit occured right after the transition and agree with the later reviews as we had a nice visit, food was good and the beers were very good. Would go back again when we were in the area

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery, Glens Falls, NY

Was here in the evening last month and was seated outside with live music. Enjoyed ourselves. The quality of the beers in my sampler was very good. All had distinctive favors and were good examples of their style. We received very good service from the waitstaff who took time to talk with us. The atmosphere in the bar was nice as we walk through it. Would highly recommend stopping in on your way through the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Adirondack Pub and Brewery, Lake George, NY

Stopped in when we were in Lake George. Located near Ft. William Henry and within walking distance of most area. Good selection of beers with average to above average favor. The stout was perhaps the best tasting, but the best named was the "Bare-Naked Ale". The name makes it popular. If in the area I would recommend going.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Norwich Inn was Jasper Murdock's Alehouse, Norwich, VT

Very nice Inn. People were very nice and the bartenders were talkitive and friendly. Only had 4 beers on tap. The stout was very good, the Red was good. Purchased a bottle of their Porter for later and it was good. Would like to come back and stay at the Inn when in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good

Establishment: Flying Goose Brewpub and Four Corners Grill, New London, NH

We were fearful based on the last few reviews, but was on the way form Maine to NY so we stopped in for lunch. Small crowd. As stated by most they have alot of beers. Most were not real distinctive. Did find the Food was good, but only the bartender was taking orders and serving. If in area would recommend.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Maine Coast Brewing was Jack Russell Brewpub, Bar Harbor, ME

After reading the recent reviews was not sure about the situation. The brewery was out back of the resturant and is seperate. The resturant didn't open till 4:00 and not very crowded. The waitress was very nice and service was good. Food wasabove average with a good selection. There were 7 beers on tap all ales that were good. There was nothing that was awesome, but would go back if we are in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

Stopped in for a late lunch and not very crowded. They had a nice selection of ales that had more favor than others we had had. Food was good with a large menu. Not to close to L.L Beam. It can be walked, but a distance.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Federal Jack's Restaurant and Brewpub, Kennebunk, ME

They must have improved from the last review. Arrived early lunch, good selection of ales, all of good quality. Nothing awesome, but a nice line. Services was good with a large food selection. Wife had the a salad and I had beer. Would recommend the shop downstairs also.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bar Harbor Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

Very small brewery with very odd hours. Limited to a few hrs. on selected days. Beer is very good and would recommend you find the time to stop by if in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

Was here a few weeks ago and had a very good selection. The beers were good with the porter being my favorite. The BBQ place was in business, but had just eaten so didn't try. Could get several of the beers on tap in the BBQ place. Would recommend you trying when in the area.

(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Great

Establishment: Main Street Brewing, Cortez, CO

Sadly we arrived after ten and the kitchen was closed except the pizza. It was OK, but lacking. They did mix the beers, but very tasty. We sat in the bar and was not crowded, but lots of smoke. I'm sure the resturant was nicer. I enjoyed the signs around the bar. Would recommed to others in the area or passing through.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

Very modern and made for the younger people. Nice selection and for a commercial casino resturant was nice. Located in the Casino so you weren't to far from the action.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Beaver Street Brewery and Whistle Stop Cafe, Flagstaff, AZ

Stopped in traveling through Flagstaff. Enjoyed the beers. Good selections and tastes. Food was tasty and lots of it. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

We were on vacation at the Arches National Park (great place by the way} and had lunch. Not real crowded and service, food and atmosphere were nice. Beers were good. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

Stopped in last week and found that the selection was very good. The beers all had a good taste and went out with a growler of the Belgium White. Food was good, and so was the service. We were there went the students had already left, but and imagine it would be crowded when The Rock is in session. Will go back when I'm in the area

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Sons Brewery, Titusville, PA

Very nice building with lots of activity on the Saturday night. There were 7 of their beers on tap. They were all very good and tasty. I liked the Scottish the best. The owner/manager/brewer took the time to talk to us and was extremely friendly. Would highly recommend this pub as a go to place.

(04/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Straub Brewery, Saint Mary's, PA

Ya know, as I read through the reviews I was so pleased to see the great comments. It is true, this place has a uniqueness that you have to visit to understand. In this hyped beer era that we are in Straub's is a place you should all visit to understand. This beer is always pleasant and drinkable straight forward. Quite often fill my frig with this one.

(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Victory Brewing Company, Downingtown, PA

After many attemps to visit this Brewpub, I finally made it. The place is graet. Ordered the sampler as I usually do and out came 15 nice size glasses. WOW! The quality and tastes were good from top to bottem. The Hop Devel was by far better on tap than the bottles I've had. The food was good, but could have been better. Service was also acceptable and wish it were better. It was not crowded and it took awhile to get service and the bill. The warehouse atmoshere was not what I've been accustom to, but accepable. I would go back and would recommend to anyone who is looking for good beer in the area.

(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

Oh! it was refreshing to find this place! We stopped in and it was crowded, but it was a Saturday afternoon. Found two seats in the corner and enjoyed the large selection of beers. Didn't eat a meal since we were on our way to a family dinner. This place is well worth your trip to New Hope area. I'm not one for the artsy stuff, but I'll come for the beer and let everyone else walk the street while I stay here.

(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Stoudt's Brewing Company, Adamstown, PA

The selection was very good with the Fat dog Stout being my favorite, but all in the sampler was good. This was the second visit to Stoudt's. Once in the backroom "beer hall" and once in the resturant area. The meals were both good and a good selection. This is a must stop for anyone driving through the area or to plan a visit to.

(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Marzoni's Brick Oven and Brewing Company, Duncansville, PA

Have visited Marzoni's twice and they have improved the quality of their beers from the first visit to the second. Hoping they will continue to improve. I found the beers to be tasty, but lacking a signature taste or beer. Nothing jumps out. I would recomend this resturant to locals and people visiting the area. The food was good. Alway support your local brewer.

(04/03/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.342 seconds) 11:31:18 54.145.183.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS