PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dave peichert
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 09:21 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dave peichert

Beer Reviews
(3)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

3
Beer Reviews from dave peichert
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Eli Cannon's Taproom, Middletown, CT

Eli Cannon's is a fun place. No wonder they have been there for over 14 years. Recently moved to the area and have been there 3 or 4 times. This past St Patty's Day Cannon's rocked....bagpiper, beads, hats and all. The place is usually hopping from what I have seen. Busier during the school year. The treed patio is awesome...gives an extra summer bonus to an already fun spot. The staff has always been good fun. Last night we had a super good waitress...great service, informative -she knew both menus, food and beer. The Beer; huge selection. You can find several that you will like and freshly tapped. Like any place that is constantly changing its selection...sometimes you will find more and sometimes less than you would prefer but, still always a lot to choose from. The Food; nice menu of freshly made items. Above average pub grub for sure. Whether you get into beers, a fun bar, outdoor patios or just a place to grab a burger....Cannon's won't let you down. Enjoy!

(06/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Three Needs Taproom, Burlington, VT

Andrew Silverman....Correction....$20.25 in tips on $20.75 worth of drinks is not a 'good tip' it is an AWESOME tip...Only at Three Needs will you ever get a complaint about a nearly 100% tip not being good enough. Any other bartender ANYWHERE would be giving you free drinks for a such tip! How place stays open is beyond me.

(05/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Three Needs Taproom, Burlington, VT

This place has some of the best beers(& reasonably priced)I've ever had, especially the Coffee Stout...really wanted another one of those. Sad to have to give the place an overall rating of LOUSY. Here's why...On 3/30/08 myself and 5 friends traveled five hours(4 of us from CT & 2 from Boston) to Burlington, VT specifically to visit breweries as part of the VT Brewers Assoc.(VBA) brewery tour & to get our VBA passports stamped. A well planned trip; overnight, hotels, etc. We had a blast & were welcomed by each VBA member brewery(well almost all). The brewers were more than happy to allow us to sample and discuss their various beers. Then we stopped here. We were buying beers for the 3.50 price leaving change from $5's (over 40% tips). One round I bought 2 beers for $7 & left a $1 tip...seemingly no problem. Then, one friend was trying to get the passports stamped and was ignored by the bartenders. I went to get mine stamped and got yelled at for not tipping enough. Never have I heard a bartender complain about a tip amount or even the lack of a tip. She told me 'We make $3/hour and have to put up with assholes everyday'. My opinion; Perhaps she needs to find another job and if they really only making $3/hour bar tending...she definitely needs to find another career choice...there is a chance the attitude issue might be the reason she makes less the dishwasher. Both bartenders ended up screaming at our whole group. Afterwards, we were talking to some locals at a bar down the street and described our experience. Their response was 'Oh, that place' - we needed to hear no more. Great beer, horrible servers. At least we didn't get punched I guess. Apparently we are not the 1st to be unwelcome here. Otto you need to rethink your staffing before no one gets to try the great beer because your bartenders drove everyone away.

(05/30/2008)














(0.037 seconds) 09:21:16 23.22.97.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS