PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dave waugh
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 07:08 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dave waugh

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






User Tagline: The song remains the same...
Favorite Beer: Newcastle
Located In: Central Texas
My Website: urbanrunner.typepad.com/
6
Beer Reviews from dave waugh
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Taproom Pub and Grub, San Marcos, TX

This is one of my wife's and my favorite pubs in San Marcos. The food is excellent, prices very good, and beer selection superior. Our only complaint, and its a big one, is that smoking is allowed inside in San Marcos and many TxState students think it makes them look grown up to smoke. Which is one of the reasons why Austin pubs have a leg up on San Marcos pubs.

(05/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, Austin, TX

Definitively a must see in Austin. They are in the process of being pushed out of their original location by Austin development. It's a shame because the original location in an old warehouse(?) location with high ceilings is a great location. A shame to loose this old place! The beer selection is one of the best. Pub grub is good too.

(01/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Crown and Anchor, Austin, TX

My wife and I make this one of our regular stops on our Austin "pub crawl" hikes. The prices are better than at downtown locations and the pub grub is good too. Definitively a must stop location. Simple with great food and beer!

(01/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dog and Duck, Austin, TX

My wife and I just stopped by this place last weekend during our own little pub crawl. It was great. She rated it the best place of the afternoon and I could not disagree. The food was excellent and there was an terrific beer selection. We left happy :)

(04/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

My wife and I visited the Lucky Lab during a trip to Portland in the fall of 2004. It has become our benchmark for what Ray Oldenburg referred to as "third places". Outside of home or work this is the place to be. A good cross section of clientele with a relaxed atmosphere. The perfect place to meet after work! Highly recommended.

(01/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Draught House Pub and Brewery, Austin, TX

My wife and I stopped in here at the mid-point of a recent walk around Austin. We sampled a couple of house beers and found them to be excellent. This was a nice little neighborhood pub and fit well with Ray Oldenburg's definition of a great "third place". It also compared favorably with our benchmark microbrewery of The Lucky Labrador up in Portland, Oregon.

(01/15/2006)














(0.059 seconds) 19:08:20 54.82.217.75, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS