PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dave lowell
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 18, 2014 @ 05:21 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dave lowell

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from dave lowell
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dark Horse Brewing Company, Marshall, MI

This place ie not for everyone as far as the atmosphere goes. Myself, I love it. Remineds me of where I do alot of my beer drinking, in my garage/brewery. Don't let the appearance stop you going in. It is rustic! I had good service and the other costumers were freindly and helpful. They had a selection of "different" sandwiches and pizzas on the menu. The 4 of us were more than satisfied with ours. Most importantly the brews were very good. I had an IPA, my favorite style, and would rate this one among the best I've had at the 100 or so brew pubs and breweries I visited across the country. I also had an Old Ale. I love high gravity brews. It also gets my highest rating. I wll be back.

(01/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good N/A N/A

Establishment: Jack Of The Wood / Green Man Brewery, Asheville, NC

SMOKE FREE! They say bars can't make it smoke free! This place was packed! I would go to more bars if they were smoke free. The House Stout is some of the best anywhere! I took a growler home to my brewing buds and they agreed. There was no Porter or IPA, but the pale ale was very good.

(11/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Awesome! So So

Establishment: Calhoun's, Knoxville, TN

Where's the hops? They must wave them over the brew! Every brew was lite. The food was good and our waiteress was excellent. She had lived in Oregon, so she knew what I was talking about as far as the total lack of bitterness, flavor and aroma of a hoppy ale! The only brewing equipment I saw was out in a large open area. It didn't look like they really brew there!

(11/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Mad Anthony Brewing Company, Fort Wayne, IN

I have been to about 80 Brew Pubs in the past 10 years and this one ranks in the top 5 of those I've been to. The pale has a perfect balance of hops and grains. Ample amounts of Cascade. The Amazin' Blazin' Redfish was excellent. Not to hot.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Tahquamenon Falls Brewery and Pub, Paradise, MI

The brewery is in a great spot. Within walking distance of the Falls. A nice are outside where you can sit in a rocking chair and relax while the people come and go. I prefer the heavier brews with higher alcohol content, IPA, Russian Stout, so you know where my taste buds are judging from. Lumberjack Lager is what I would call a lite beer. Not alot of flavor. Porcupine Pale had a bit of a flowery hops flavor. Drinkable. Black Bear Stout had a good stout flavor, but a bit on the lite side. I had one a day every day of our 10 day stay. There was also a wheat beer. I don't like wheat beer. The steaks were great. The white fish soup was very good.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Clybourn, Chicago, IL

To bad they were out of IPA, my favorite. The cask conditioned ale was excellent. I had a burger encrusted with black pepper and about a dozen cloves of garlic that was awesome.

(04/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Emmett's Tavern and Brewery, Dundee, IL

I always get a sampler. I couldn't make up my mind which one I liked best. They were all excellent. The food was also very good.

(04/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Bandersnatch Brewpub, Tempe, AZ

Nice old English style pub. The dark beers that I prefer were very good. The burgers were very good.

(03/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

I've been here several time and usually get the IPA. It's not bad. Most of thefood is good.

(03/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

I've been here several time and usually get the IPA. It's not bad. Most of thefood is good.

(03/25/2002)














(0.172 seconds) 17:21:56 54.226.10.234, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS