PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dan berger
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 25, 2014 @ 02:08 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dan berger

Beer Reviews
(16)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

16
Beer Reviews from dan berger
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

Beer in a church. What an idea. This place by far is the most unique brewpub that I've been to. Had samples of all the beers, 6 in all. Best was the Blast Furnace Stout. Also has some soup, pretty good. Service was great, nice friendly people. If in Pittsburgh, had you like beer,you have to go to this place.

(01/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ali'i Brewing Company, Honolulu, HI

Place is small brewery. Had about 5 beers on tap. Had Porter and Hemp Ale. Both were refreshing. Also had the Ale in bottle when I was in Hawaii that was also refreshing. members.xoom.com/dberger624/beerdbjm.htm

(12/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Red Bell Brewery and Pub, Philadelphia, PA

I'm a Wings season ticket holder. For us micro beer drinkers. This is a good place for a sports arena. Instead of drinking Crud and as someone else said Girls Lite. I can have a pretty good beer for only $.25 more than the other beers mentioned. Is it overpriced, $5.25, yes but what do you expect when you buy things at a sports arena. Cherry Stout is the best.

(12/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Grey Lodge Pub, Philadelphia, PA

Place has a great selection of beers. Some I never heard of,which is good. Service is good.Bar tender(scoats)was very informitive about beers. Good place to go with your friends, even if they drink main 3.

(11/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Mesquito Grille, Doylestown, PA

Only makes 1 beer "Gold". Makes awesome chili and ribs

(10/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Yuengling, Pottsville, PA

Never took the tour. Black and Tan is the stuff I drink all the time. The Porter is not bad. The Lager is drinkable(the yuppie beer of eastern Pa).

(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Redhook Ale Brewery, Seattle, WA

Food was bar food. Took the tour. Well worth the buck. The DoubleBlack Stout is one of the best beers ever. This place is one reason why I went to Seattle.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Valley Forge Brewing Company, Wayne, PA

Food was above average. Had Porter was drinkable and Cherry Stout(can you say flavored water). I was hoping for more.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Spoetzl Brewery, Shiner, TX

Didn't go to the brewery. I think Shiner Bock is the state beer, you can get it anywhere. It's a nice refreshing beer.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Laboratory Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

Couldn't get in to the place. I know Friday nights are most likely the wrong time to go, but after driving around their parking lot and one across the street for 15 minutes I gave up.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Houston, TX

Pizza was good. Beer was nothing special. Nice place to have a beer and watch some football

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

Overall this please is recommended. Had some food, was better then some places I've been too. Had Dark Ale and Stout. Ale was better of the 2. Stout tastes like any other stout.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Saint Arnold Brewing Company, Houston, TX

Had beers after tour. Wheat,Brown,Octoberfest and one more I can't remember. They were drinkable but didn't knock my socks off. Tasted like any other beer

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Houston Brewery, Houston, TX

Had Stout very good nice and creamy. Bartender was friendly

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Humperdink's Restaurant, Arlington, TX

Had the Porter. Refreshing

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Wild Duck Brewery, Eugene, OR

Had Chocolate Stout and Regular Stout. Awesome stuff. Best I ever had

(10/21/1999)














(0.094 seconds) 02:08:53 54.80.235.73, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS