PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from daniel grazier
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:34 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
daniel grazier

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from daniel grazier
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Mister Jim's Cannon Brewpub, Mobile, AL

I tried a raspberry flavored German brew. I have never before tasted such a sweet beer. It was a bit much for my taste. The gumbo was the best I have ever tried.

(10/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

This is a great little place hidden in the middle of Pennsylvania. I tried the cream ale and the oatmeal stout. Both were excellent. I highly recommend taking the time to search out this place. The owners should consider expanding their hours.

(10/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Johnstown Brewing Company, Johnstown, PA

Johnstown is not an easy city to navigate, so allow plenty of time to find the place. I first tried the 1889 Amber and found it to be very well crafted. It had a dark red color and right combination of flavors. The stout on the otherhand was a disappointment. It had almost no flavor at first and just the slightest hint of a roasted flavor in the aftertaste. I enjoyed the "Hilly" cheesesteak very much. The pub sits at the top of a mountain and has an impressive view from the many windows. Anyone traveling to Johnstown to see the flood history should stop by. It is right across the street from Grandview Cemetery, site of the Unknown Victims plot.

(03/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

I first tried the Strawberry Wheat beer. You will not hear me say this often, but the Strawberry Wheat was absolutely perfect. The brewer did a fantastic job crafting a great wheat brew with just a hint of strawberry flavor around the edges. You have to try this one. I also tried the Milk Stout which was also excellent. It had a complex roasted flavor and went down as smooth as any I have ever tried. The whole experience was most enjoyable.

(03/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

I enjoyed the beer I had very much. But I was extremely disappointed when my server informed me they were out of three of their five house brews. I found this to be extraordinary. I have never been to a brewpub where they were out of more than one type of beer. Management should make sure this sort of thing never happens again. I am willing to return to give their other brews a shot.

(03/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

I stopped in Gettysburg just to see for myself if this place was as bad as everyone said. I can say for sure it is. I tried the Blew Kilt Ale. All I have to say is I don't think the brewer has ever had a real beer before. The Blew Kilt tasted like it was watered down. It had no body at all, no hoppiness, no beer flavor. The service was good, but then it almost had to be since I was the only customer in the place.

(08/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

I tried the beer sampler and liked every one. The Amber Waves is particularly good, perfectly spiced and no after-taste. I only wished they had more special brews.

(08/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Otto's Pub and Brewery, State College, PA

I have stopped into Otto's twice now and I am very impressed. I had the Belgian Wit the other night and it was great, refreshing, properly spiced, with just a touch of fruit flavor. On my first visit, I tried the Po Boy sandwich and liked it very much. If you stop in, you must try the garlic fries.

(08/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bullfrog Brewery, Williamsport, PA

Bullfrog has just about everything a good brewpub should. I had the Old Smokey Burger and it was excellent. All the basic beer types were represented. The IPA was very refreshing, one of the best I've had. The porter also was a model of it's kind. The stout though left a little to be desired. It had a lite flavor. It was not as hardy as I like my stouts. But the brewer had just changed the tap, so that may have had something to do with it. I am definitely willing to make the hour plus trip to give it another try.

(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great So So

Establishment: Jack's Mountain Restaurant and Brewery, Lewistown, PA

I liked the food and beer. The service was good. The atmosphere needs a little improvement. It is obviously a new building and feels like one. The restaurant lacks character most brewpubs have.

(07/24/2003)














(0.069 seconds) 00:34:03 54.197.108.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS