PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from derek menke
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 09:50 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
derek menke

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from derek menke
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill, Steamboat Springs, CO

Mahogany Ridge, like the rest of Steamboat, is an upscale establishment. There main menu feature is a list of dipping entrees. Of our group of four, three ordered from the dipping entrees and everyone was exceptional. The beers that I had (or tasted) were all very good, with the exception of the ESB. The ESB was a bit "watered down". I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Steamboat.

(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

All the great Breck beers on tap. There's nice patio seating for a sunny summer day (when we were there). They have some great happy hour specials ($2 pints). You can't go wrong with Breckenridge Brewery.

(07/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pumphouse Brewery, Longmont, CO

I initially had the Igniter pale ale. It was very good. It maybe had too much bittering hops, but perfect amount of finishing hop aroma and flavor for an American pale ale. I also had their Irish Stout and it was very good. A very smoky flavor and aroma and went down smooth. My wife had the Red Alert Ale. From the taste I had, it was okay. Oh and we ate, too. The food was exceptional. I cannot wait to go back and try more.

(05/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Shamrock Brewing Company, Pueblo, CO

Visited at 1:00 p.m. on a Saturday and it was closed.

(05/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Rosie's Brewpub, Leadville, CO

We came for the beer and were greatly disappointed. We tried a sampler of all. The wheat: thin and watery, the Amber: tastless. the Scottish was drinkable but was not really a Scottish in my opinion, more an Amber. The Stout wasn't too bad. It definitely had a good burnt aroma and oatmeal flavor, but again watery and thin. And the Pale Ale; I'm not sure what was going on with that one. Maybe we got a bad batch. It literally tasted like dishwater. I drink a lot of beer and this is the first time I have ever refused to take a second sip.

Go to Boomtown for the food (I assume), not the beer.

The beer

(10/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Opie's Brewing Company, Loveland, CO

We stopped in at Opies this weekend and got to sample all the beers from the owner himself. Don Cordes seems like a great guy and obviously a hard worker to run the whole brewery on his own. The beers I thought were good with my favorite being the Darn Thirsty Cowboy. Good Luck to Don and Opies Brewing.

(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Left Hand Brewing Company, Longmont, CO

All Left Hand/Tabernash beers are exceptional. The Tabernash Weiss could convert any non-wheat beer drinker. All Left Hand brews are equally exceptional. We visited the brewery and the employees were very friendy. The only downside I found was that nothing comes for free at Left Hand. You even have to pay for the sample trays. But I must say, all beers are so good, it's worth the $$.

(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Broomfield, CO

They do only German beers, but they do them very well. The Marzen, I thought, was the best, but all were very good. The Bock carries a nice kick like a good bock should. I can't wait to go back.

(07/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

I concur with an earlier review that all beer was easily forgetable. The only one that was worth remembering was their Hefeweizen (seasonal). I did at least like the fact that you could sample all beers for free. And definitely do not go for the food: Typical bar food, but you could find better at any other typical bar.

(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rockyard Brewing Company, Castle Rock, CO

The food was fabulous. I was never one for IPA until I tried the Hopyard. I have been converted. Can't wait to go back.

(11/22/2002)














(0.061 seconds) 09:50:23 54.81.129.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS