PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from del
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 31, 2014 @ 01:30 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
del

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from del
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Craggie Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

Asheville's newest brewery to open July- Aug 2009 Has a small but nice tasting room.

(05/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Wedge Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

A new brewery located in the Arts district. Nice area for outdoor seating, no table service but beers are excellent and reasonable. Check their website for hours

(05/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville , NC

We went to the location about 1 mile outside of town. Initially, the server was not even at the bar! Had the Abbey ale, which was nice. My wife had the pale ale, which was OK. Several beers not available. We later learned they had a location in town, loks like it has a nice patio. Pizza was good,thin crust.

(05/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Flying Dog Brewery, Denver, CO

Went there last week after returning from a ski trip. I was hoping they had the Horn Dog barleywine on tap, but no luck. The food was good, service very good. Didn't have time for the brewery tour, daily at 1 &3 . Wanted to stick our head in just to check out the brewery, but some winch wouldn't let us take a peek. But yesterday, had my first Horn Dog on tap her in Atlanta; go figure! Easy access fron the interstate, right near Coors field.

(02/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Smuggler's Brewpub and Grille, Telluride, CO

Several beers on tap, unfortunately they were out of the one high gravity beer; there are several beers available all around Telluride Pints $3.50 10 oz on the High gravity Pitchers $10.00 Growlers, 64 oz, $9.50, refills $6.50

(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Dogwood Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

After 8 years of blazing the craft brewing scene, Dogwood is closing it's doors. Thanks to Crawford Moran and all his staff for expanding our beer knowledge. Get the Imperial Porter while you can!

(09/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

Had a GREAT selection of craft brews! Must have had 15 or so! Lot's of high gravity beers. Liked the Scotch Ale best. Food is good, service good

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Barley's Taproom, Greenville, SC

Wide beer selection, with about 30 taps. Didn't try the food, but the pizzas were HUMONGOUS!

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Blue Ridge Brewing Company, Greenville, SC

They only had 5 beers on tap, but we enjoyed the ESB and the Hefe, which was their seasonal. IPA was way overhopped, rate at 47 IBU, but tasted like Rogue Brutal Bitter, and I like hops! The GM, Ryan, was there and found out I was a BJCP judge, and asked me to review their beers. He also made the sampler complimentary. Doesn't open till 4 on Sunday, But happy hour every day 4-6 with $2.00 pints. Can't beat that! Had a sandwich and a snack, so can't comment on that.

(06/14/2004)














(0.072 seconds) 01:30:45 204.236.254.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS