PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from dustin
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 31, 2014 @ 01:30 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
dustin

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from dustin
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

I just got back from Four Peaks and I have to say that I was very happy with the experience. It was a great venue, good beer, good food, and great service. I had the Pale and a Cask conditioned IPA, both were good but didn't stand out. I was shocked by the great prices and very happy with the overall experience. If you're in the area you should stop by, I will the next time I'm in town on business.

(12/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Seattle, WA

They really have a good handle on the wheat's be the Hefe or the Ap, also enjoy the IPA and their seasonal for Baseball season (can't remember the name). Awesome location across the street from Safeco, seems to be a great place for Mariners fans to go to drink away the pain.

(05/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

I really liked this place, great selection, great location and atmosphere. The beer is on par with other Northwest gems, and the staff is friendly. Check it out next time your in Seattle!

(05/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery, Troy, NY

I visited Brown's back in February and really enjoyed myself. I liked the location, just off the Hudson in downtown Troy. I liked the building and the staff, the food was good, and the beer was great (maybe because they use northwest hops!). I'll certainly be making this a must visit Brewery along with Evan's that's located down the rvier in Albany.

(05/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Big Bear Brewing Company, Coral Springs, FL

I have to say that I was pleasantly suprised with the Big Bear. Not sure why but the bar I set for Micro Brews in Florida is set quite low. This place did suprise me though. Great pizza, pretty good beer, and a nice staff. I'll be going back next time I'm in the area. Both of the the previous reviewers were off I'd say. Despite Gary's rave reviews for the pale I'd have to say that it may compare great locally but I wouldn't put it on my top 10 list. And the guy before him compaired it to a chain restaurant, I'd say that's unfair, it's appearance is on par with other breweries that I have visited across the country.

(05/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Flat Branch Pub and Brewing, Columbia, MO

This place packs up pretty quickly so stop by early or late in the evening if you plan dinner. It took a second try to get in the place. Once I made it in I was pretty impressed with the selection and quality of the beer. The food was also pretty good. I liked the whole establishment, great building with history(small town history at least), nice staff, and good eats and drinks. What more can you ask for in Columbia, Missouri?

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Brownstone Restaurant and Brewhouse, Idaho Falls, ID

I was fairly impressed with this place. Great location, good beer and pretty good prices. The selection was a little weak, and they sold me a BLT when they didn't even have any tomatoes.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Downtown Grill and Brewery, Knoxville, TN

I really like downtown Knoxville, and this spot is right in the middle. They have a good selection of some very solid beers. Nothing really knocked my socks off but on the other hand I didn't try anything that wasn't up to par. They have great happy hour deals on food if you're on a budget, and they no longer allow smoking inside.

(02/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Cascade Lakes Lodge, Bend, OR

This is certainly a lodge, nice building. I always enjoy the beers that Cascade Lakes has to offer. The only place to go on that end of town. Good food, good beer, great place, never have been impressed with the staff.

(10/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Silver Moon Brewing Company, Bend, OR

I like the new look. They opened up the floor plan of the downtown bar, adding a pool table(free) and more seating. They're even doing live music from time to time. The beer is good, however due to smaller batches then some of the other guys around town the selection changes and some of the brews lack consistency. It's good food, good people, great place to hang out and have a taste of one of the local up and coming micro-brews.

(10/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

Beer left alot to be desired, nothing real bad I was simply not impressed. Food was pretty good but my service was real bad, probably not their fault there was a 9 top and a 5 top in the same section as me. I really liked the building and the atmosphere, if they could just rework the beer they would really have something going.

(10/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

I was happy with the two hoppy beers that I tried, I believe the IPA and the Pale. I tried the Hefe and was overpowered by the amount of yeast used in this one. I prefer a hint of the Banana Clove where this one had a overpowering taste of bananas and clove. Food was good, staff was great and I really liked the building, next time I'm going to have to sit out on the patio it looked real nice.

(10/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

I really enjoyed this brewery, I really like the old building. Being on business I limited myself to a Pale and a Brown, both were quite good. I hope to visit again when I have more time.

(03/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Altitude Chophouse and Brewery, Laramie, WY

I find alot of my favorite establishments in these small towns. Im not sure if it was the beer or simply the altitude, but I really enjoyed myself. If your in Laramie this place is a must for diner and a good beer.

(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Deschutes Brewery, Bend, OR

Deschutes is my favorite, I have always loved the beer, both the Porter and the Pale Ale are a must try. There is almost always a six'er of Mirror Pond in my fridge.

(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Bend Brewing Company, Bend, OR

Im local so I may be biased, but I think that BBC has a really good thing going. Great place, good brewery food, and very good beer IPA would be my favorite.

(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Little Apple Brewing Company, Manhattan, KS

I was presently suprised with The Little Apple. I thought that the Red and the Pale were both worth while. The wheat was smooth but not my style. I've made it a point to stop by each time I've been in town.

(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Pearl Street Grill and Brewery, Buffalo, NY

Great building, I thought the beer was pretty good. I only had time for a Oktoberfest and a Dunk, but I thought both were very good.

(10/29/2006)














(0.107 seconds) 01:30:54 204.236.254.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS