PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from glenn
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 02, 2014 @ 03:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
glenn

Beer Reviews
(120)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

120
Beer Reviews from glenn
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Big Bear Brewing Company, Coral Springs, FL

For a big place in a trendy area, this place was surprisingly good and the beer was superb. Food didn't dissapoint either and both our meals were great and we didn't get hassled too much, it was nice and quiet too.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Lake Buena Vista, FL

I kind of like Gordon Bierch beers, so of course I liked it here as well. Add to that the fact that you can get microbrews in the park and it is worth the boatride and walk on the boardwalk.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A Good Great Great

Establishment: Brewzzi, West Palm Beach, FL

Great location and service. Bartender was friendly, but left us alone. We were there on valentines day, but it was not crowded at all - I don't know if this is a popular place or not, but it should be.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Charlie and Jake's BBQ, Melbourne, FL

Great atmosphere for a brewpub - we even got a sampler for free so they are my friends for life. Beer was great. ONly complaint was that music was a little too loud for conversations.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Pembroke Pines, FL

Not bad for a hops, but REALLY crowded. You had to fight for a seat even at the bar. Kind of ridiculous for 7pm on sunday.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, West Palm Beach, FL

While it is a chain, the beer is not disgusting and happy hour makes it a little more palatable. Service is never great though.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Good

Establishment: Kelly's Caribbean Bar / Grill, Key West, FL

Maybe it is the fact that there aren't any other brewpubs, but we liked this place. Close to the action, but not IN the action. We hit there for happy hour and drank like crazy because it was so reasonable. Took forever to get food so we weren't happy about that, but it is always nice to sit outside in the tropics - reminded me of St. Croix with VIBC.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Orlando Brewing Partners, Orlando, FL

This place was so great, we came back both nights we were in town. Great atmosphere - can play cards or Uno on the tables and a dart board in back. The only drawback is that if you are there when a band is playing - it is really too loud to relax.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Lousy Good

Establishment: The Titantic Brewery Restaurant, Coral Gables, FL

The beer was great with a nice selection. Although there were only three or four people in there, it took 15 minutes to get a sampler and another 30 before we were even approached to order. Great atmosphere though if you can stand the traffic to get there in the first place.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Abbey Brewing Company, Miami Beach, FL

Nice small brewpub but they offer no sampler - tough when you like to try everything but the beer costs a million dollars a pint. Usually the bartenders will 'make' you a sampler for a good tip, but not here. If you are looking for hard to find bottled rare beers this is the place to come, but othewise not so.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great N/A

Establishment: Monkey King Brewery and Floribbean Grill, Stuart, FL

Although location is not close to the interstate,worth the drive for the atmosphere. Everyone was friendly and the beer was good as well.

(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Platte Valley Brewing Company, Kearney, NE

I've visited a lot of brewpubs, probably well over 400. I can tell you that a lot of them are lacking in one aspect even though they might be great in another. I am also very picky about brewpubs and feel that I know a good one when I see it. That being said, this is EASILY the greatest brewpub I have ever been to. I wish that I had the opportunity to go to Kearney more often, but as it is, I have decided to make it a destination from now on, just to visit Platte Valley. Adam is a brewing genius - all of the beers were drinkable and several were superb. Selection was wonderful. The brewpub had a nice home like atmosphere - there are games, a pool table, etc. It is small enough that you don't get lost, but if you want to get lost and play cards in the corner, you can do that. I didn't eat, but if the beer and atmosphere is any indication I am sure it is great. If I were to open my own brew pub, I would use this place as the model. I wish him all the sucess in the world and hope he keeps brewing for a long time to come. Thanks for the great experience.

(11/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

A little too expensive and seemed to be abnormally crowded for the time that we came by. Unfortunate because it had a nice atmosphere overall, but the employees don't really seem to care.

(10/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Legend Brewing Company, Richmond, VA

I stopped by here and enjoyed the sampler and noticed that they had a movie showing that night - they take a second run film and show it on the wall with a projector. I went to the other brew pubs in the area, then came back to see the movie. It was nice to have a pitcher and eat and enjoy the movie. Definitely a nice brew pub atmosphere. Odd location, but easily accessible to the bridge for easy escape.

(10/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good Good

Establishment: FireHouse Brewpub and Restaurant, Merced, CA

I went when it was firehouse and was not impressed. Also, hopefully now they have gotten rid of the 'nightclub' portion. A brewpub that has to be a dance club obvously has their priorities out of wack.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: BJs Pizza and Brewing Company, Bakersfield, CA

I've always been a fan of BJ's even though it is a chain and now that there is one in my town I plan to visit a lot.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Sin City Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Nice logos. Beer was drinkable, but not remarkable. Worst thing was that a 'pint' was $4.50. I'm sorry, but when you can get passable beer at Ellis Island for $1 or FREE, $4.50 is like passing a stone.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So So So

Establishment: Central Coast Brewing Company, San Luis Obispo, CA

Formerly the SLO brewing company. Not really an improvement.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Chicago Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

I wholeheartedly agree about the beer being nearly undrinkable. Service left much to be desired, waitress was more concerned with getting people to-go pizzas. If you are downtown, go to Triple 7 instead. Beer is cheaper too.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Belmont Brewing Company, Long Beach, CA

A little hip, but not too full of itself. When we were served on Bonaventure Brew. Co. coasters I asked, and they are the same business. Convenient, they don't have to change the monograms! Beer was good and a great view of the harbor/pier.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley's Casino and Brewing Company, Henderson, NV

It's amazing that people who review the establishments in Las Vegas rate swill so high. I think that in this city, whatever gets you drunk is terrific. The beers were nearly tasteless, the only thing that made me happy was the reasonably priced sampler. Atmosphere was ok, especially because it wasn't crowded. Better beer can be had at the AM/PM on the corner.

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Houston, TX

Great atmosphere. Especially if you sit outside. The beer is pretty good, especially if you go on sunday - how can you beat $1 pints?

(03/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Whidbey Island Brewing, Langley, WA

I really like this brewpub, although it can be tough to get served.

(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: San Juan Brewing Company, Friday Harbor, WA

It is ok, but it should be better for a brewpub on this island.

(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Redhook Forecasters, Woodinville, WA

I fell in love with redhook while touring the older brewery to the west. Always a favorite. I like the new one too however. I've been to the one in New Hampshire as well and let me tell you something - it is the exact same building!!!!!!!!!

(02/28/2006)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]













(0.169 seconds) 03:54:24 54.196.122.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS