PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from glenn
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 04:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
glenn

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






Favorite Beer: Rochefort 10
Located In: Mid-Atlantic
My Website: www.callzia.com
8
Beer Reviews from glenn
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery, Spring Hill, FL

Only 2 Belgian beers. The Novice is a lager. There was an IPA that was not very hoppy, but good.

The berwery is owned by the Sterkens family of Belgium. The brewer is Marleen Sterkens.

(07/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Good

Establishment: Abbey Brewing Company, Miami Beach, FL

Visited around 1:00 so we spent most of the time talking to Dave (from Philly) and Ray (Rockland Cty, NY). THe 12 Brown was best, although the IPA was good. Worth a visit if you like Belgian style beers. Many bottles available.

(07/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, Stuart, FL

No longer selling 'brewed' beer. Was shipping beer from MD. Looking for a brewer to brew on site, but no date given. Visited 7/10/04

(07/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Steamboat Brewery and Tavern, Steamboat Springs, CO

Reopened as Mahogany Ridge. Good, central downtown location. Same brewer and similar beers as previous pub.

(06/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Tabernash Brewing Company, Longmont, CO

New, expanded tap room. Beer available to go including growlers. Gets a crowd on Friday nights.

(06/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Steamboat Brewery and Tavern, Steamboat Springs, CO

Visited on 1/8/03 and it is closed. Rumor is that someone may reopen, but no date is set. My daughter lives there, so she'll let me know if it opens and I'll update.

(02/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Tractor Brewing Company / Ribs Bar-B-Q, Los Lunas, NM

Hundreds of toy tractors on display. Not far south of Albuquerque. Good Bar-B-Q

(04/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Poets Restaurant and Bar, Lafayette, LA

This is no longer a brewpub. There is a new Hops in town for which I have submitted a listing.

(08/10/2000)














(0.053 seconds) 04:11:09 54.82.66.236, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS