PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from gail klewsaat
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 24, 2014 @ 07:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
gail klewsaat

Beer Reviews
(24)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

24
Beer Reviews from gail klewsaat
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Very nice variety, wish this place was in Central Jersey. Love the Lab Dog theme and the very relaxed atmosphere. We sat outside which could have used a bit of fixin up, a bit hard to find, but worth the walk, we didn't even want to think about driving on this Beer Tour including the Or. Beer Fest down at the park in July, so choice........

(08/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Green Dragon Bistro and Brewpub, Portland , OR

Interesting place we sat out back on picnic tables and the surrounds were like we were in someones junky backyard. The beer and people made up for it. Our server was really nice and the beer tasted fresh and done well. This place is a bit out of the way, across the river and in a warehouse area, from where most the good brewerys are. Worth the trip, get the IPA!

(08/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

I really enjoyed this place, cool building. We sat outside on the patio and took in the Portland Beer Scene. This was the 4th place we stopeed out of 7 that day so the details are a bit fuzzy, all I remember is that the Porter was very Tasty, worth the walk from downtown. The only drag is that for our kids to sit with us adults we had to order food, we can eat fries anytime of the day..

(08/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Seattle, WA

Fun atmosphere and knowledgeable beertender. Apricot Weizen was good enough to bring home to Jersey along with Thunderhead IPA. Overall, great place to visit and sample. I belive they aquired another brewery which ups the selection! It would be a regular bar for me back home. Mariner Fans are lucky.Wish the Yankees had a place like this across from their Stadium!

(06/02/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub, Park City, UT

Visited in Feb. 07. Beers lacked flavor in most we sampled. The Coffee Stout smelled wonderful but didn't come close with the flovor. Maybe this is the nature of coffee itself. The UT near beer laws are actually good if you are out of state and there to ski , then drink, we wouldn't last very long. The brew batching was nice to see in the front window but work on improving overall flavor, see ya next year!

(05/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

Totally enjoy visiting the Blind Tiger. The new location has character and the wonderful selection it is known for.It's a must when in the area.

(05/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

Went with a group and had fun. Ordered the sampler. The Golden lacked flavor but the rest were good. The Imperial Stout was brewed and tasted very good. Nice Job. Sent the kids off to the mini-mall while we finished off with the Rude Elf's Reserve. Cool building and nice atmosphere.

(04/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

We have been going here ~2x year over the past 10 years and each year it seems like the selection of their micro tap beers are very limited. Last Saturday 2/3/07, only 2 micos were pouring, 4 more from England and ofcourse plenty in bottles. This is dissapointing being we drive ~1 hour to find out most beers ran out, it was only 4:00 in the afternoon. Dinner was tasty, but price wise, a bit on the high side. Fun atmosphere but they really need to produce more beer and have a better selection.

(02/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charleston, SC

Got the sampler to start out with and was a bit dissapointed. They were out of the one I was looking forward to, the Red Ale. The Pale ale was under hopped but the Seasonal was done well. Dinner was pricey but tasty, nice atmosphere with slow service. This puts a damper on the evening when you want to try different beers and they don't notice that your glass has been empty for quite some time.

(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

Overall nice selection, some lacking flavor, not use to the lovely Utah Beer Laws. Only had Hambergers, which I would recommendI love the general marketing idea around Dogs and that they give proceeds to the local animal shelter. We flew some bottled Chasing Tail Ale and Oatmeal Stout back to NJ to share with friends. We need to send back our caps for our furry friends. Nice Job Guys!

(03/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

The beer selection included a Rouch, with a smoked bacon note that was just right for the season. The IPA & Chico Ale was excellent also. The stout was unique & smooth. The setting was very nice with in or outdoor tables. The food was pricey, esp. with kids, but very good. Highly recommend this place, worth the drive!!

(09/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill, Toms River, NJ

We started out with the sampler. They were out of the Red Ale...my fav & the Porter. The Summer Seasonal was a bit flat but the Wheat was excellent and IPA was right behind it & liked that they named the brews after dog breeds. We would recommend it fer sure & worth going back to. We ate dinner which was good but the 17 oz steak ($23) was on a diet and came out maybe 10 oz, so not worth it. The atmosphere & decor was a bit mixed. They need to make up their minds on a theme. But again, the beer makes the trip worth while. It's really the only good micro brew place around.

(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

Excellent food was complimented with the nice variety of homebrew. The Sampler was nice to start out with but was disappointed that a Christmas Ale/Seasonal brew wasn't available 11/02. The Scotchish Ale was a bit over scotched leaving a bit of an unpleasent after taste. The IPA was very good along with a the Raspberry. Nice atmosphere & Worth a visit.

(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

Excellent food was complimented with the nice variety of homebrew. The Sampler was nice to start out with but was disappointed that a Christmas Ale/Seasonal brew wasn't available 11/02. The Scotchish Ale was a bit over scotched leaving a bit of an unpleasent after taste. The IPA was very good along with a the Raspberry. Nice atmosphere & Worth a visit.

(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

Very Cool Place with a little bit of everything, I even found game boards for the kids to play. A Real Nice Tap selection and a cool theater with comfy chairs. A must visit.

(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Jack Of The Wood / Green Man Brewery, Asheville, NC

A must visit Brew Pub. Even an "out of towner" like myself makes you feel like you belong.Nice atmosphere.Excellent brew quality and selection(some where sold out). Bitters ++.

(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, Princeton, NJ

Nice selection of seasonal beers.Worth the trip and hassle of parking. Nice atmosphere and view of the making tanks. Food quality & selection is getting better.

(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So So So

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

Area's only true microbrew bar.Beer quality is very inconsistant & Food is SLOWLY getting better. I only visit if someone else suggests it. Good location and nice atmosphere. Parking is a drag.

(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Great

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

Excellent 'hard to find' Belgium selection. The bar is a dump but a good dump.

(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

My Husband and I made this stop # 3 on our personal Pubcrawl. We recommend the sampler- esp the Red Ale & Better Bitter. Try and sit outside on the dock. A wonderful water view of the boats coming up the Hudson River.

(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Jekyll and Hyde Pub, New York, NY

Cool Place, Halloween every day.

(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Laboratory Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

When I entered the 'Lab' I thought I was in the wrong place. The only thing that gave me a clue that I was in a brew pub was the beer tanks behind the bar. The Hefeweizen went down nicely but other than that............

(05/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good

Establishment: Burp Castle, New York, NY

A cool must see beer bar but can't afford to go back. $10 pints just don't cut it, I don't care if it is one of the better Belgium beer bars around, be real!

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

During my visit, while sipping superb Belgium brew, I flashed back to my brew tour of Belgium last spring. They offer so many classic delites, you just have to go, relax and enjoy.

(01/14/2002)














(0.103 seconds) 07:09:23 54.237.77.181, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS