PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from gerry nigro
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 05:12 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
gerry nigro

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from gerry nigro
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Samuel Adams Brewhouse, Philadelphia, PA

Closed ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! ...... Say it aint so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: PJ Whelihan's Pub, Haddonfield, NJ

Still great, I come here almost every week. Always great beers and Ales on tap. Sadly the Grilled fish is no longer on the menu but the Steaks and Bar Food are top notch. The Staff is warm and friendly, they make me feel welcome each time I visit. Still a nice clean young crowd..... best crowd and best local Pub in South Jersey.

(02/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Au Pied De Cochon, Washington, DC

This place keeps getting better and better. They now have added Sierra Navada Pale Ale and Sam Adams Lager on tap (two of my very Favourites). If I could move in a cot, I think I could live in this place. I can't believe no one else has reviewed it!

(02/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: King Street Blues, Alexandria, VA

Revisited KSB and found that their micro awareness has increased. They now have local Virginia micros on tap. I love this place and visit it each time I visit Alexandria (2/3 times a year).

(02/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

We revisited the brewpub on St. Valentines Day and found the Beers and Ales to be fresh and very, very Good. I greatly enjoyed the American Pale Ale (I think it was called Golden something or other) which was greatly reminiscent of the Sierra Navada Pale Ale on Draft (my favourite).

My only complaint was that it seems as if they were not ready for the volume of business for their Sunday Buffet. They have a new chef from Sutton Place Gourmet, just down the Road. The food was good but the layout was not quite right for the amount of people that showed up. I must try it again on a regular Sunday.

I highly reccomend this brewpub to anyone visiting the Washington DC Area

(02/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: , ,

G. Nigro Clementon, Goucester Twp. NJ gnigro98@HOTMAIL.COM

(05/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: The Pufferbelly, Lindenwold, NJ

Fresh Microbrews, Irish, and mainstream beers/ales on tap and many bottled products. Local Product Friendly (Yuengling, Flying Fish, etc.). Specials all the time, great Pub Food as well as dining room food, best salad bar in area, sports constantly on its many TV's, good mixed crowd. Bartenders are super! A nice place to be a 'regular' at.

(04/15/1998)














(0.061 seconds) 17:12:41 54.80.120.136, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS