PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from gene mynahan
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 02:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
gene mynahan

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from gene mynahan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: The Tap Brew Pub, Haverhill, MA

Five of us went there on 11/25/05, the day after Thanksgiving, and had a wonderful time. The appetizers were outstanding, especially the crabcakes & onion rings. Everyone thought well of the entrees, including my self. However my lamb tips, although tasty and rare as ordered, were curiously a little tough. Our server, if anything, was too solicitous. He seemed to return to the table every five minutes. It was early P.M. and the the room was only half full at the time. He also didn't understand the statement; "Ted Williams was the real John Wayne." But that's getting off point.

The Leatherlips IPA is a Hop-Head's wet dream of World-class proportions. Don't leave without taking a couple or three containers away with you. The other brew of note was Lucky 7.

We will definitely be returning here again and again.

(12/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Eagle Brook Saloon, Norfolk, MA

If you're in the area and you've got kids it's no a bad option. This is NOT a saloon in any sense of the word. Yes there is a partioned-off bar and yes they do have some micro-brews(not their own). It's a family friendly restaurant and the schtick is Western with lots of woodsy paneling. Better than a Fridays, I guess.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great

Establishment: Blackthorne Tavern, South Easton, MA

This is a great destination place after a nice ride to the South Shore. The place phyically a warm and inviting. The beer selections are very good,however, many the times I've been there there is usually a couple of listed beers that are unavailable. The food is pretty good and the service depends.... They are a major venue for nationally touring Folkies not just Sundays for Irish sessions.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Cisco Brewers, Nantucket, MA

Did somebody forget about Cisco's flag ship brew? Namely, Whale's Tale Pale Ale? This is the freshest and most toothsome in the Bay State.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Horseshoe Pub, Hudson, MA

With the exception of the Sunset, you won't find a better selection in Greater Boston. This isn't the place to go for a quiet pint. The decibel level can really crank-up when they're busy, which is most of the time.The food doesn't quite match the brew, which isn't to say that it's less than good. If your in a group this is a fun place to go. Just don't try to make that long awaited Proposal here.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Casco Bay Brewing, Portland, ME

Casco Bay's Rip Tide red ale is hands downs, along with Geary's Hampshire the best there is in the State 'o Maine. Rip tide is the best red ale on the planet!Their Summer ale and Pilsner are also well worth a try.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Joshua's Tavern, Brunswick, ME

This place has a nice loose feel to it, with a good mixture of patrons.Although I haven't ordered anything off the "regular menu", their bar-food is exceptional. The burgers are simply the best I've ever had in the Brunswick/Bath area.

(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Man of Kent Tavern, Hoosick Falls, NY

My wife and I have been going to John's for many years. We think so much of John & Adele that we went to his birthplace in Kent before we've even gotten to Ireland! I'm overlook his short-comings and consider him an honorary Hibernian!Judy & Joe,longtime wait staff, are also worth special mention for their contributions to the over-all conviviality!

(03/22/2004)














(0.058 seconds) 02:35:22 54.204.77.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS