PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from gd elder
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 12:23 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
gd elder

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from gd elder
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flyers Restaurant and Brewery, Oak Harbor, WA

Stopped in again in 2007. The beers really are awesome. The brewer has won several awards and it is easy to taste why. All the beers excel for their style. The staff is friendly. Give this place a try and would someone please rate this place besides me?

(01/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sweetwater Tavern, Merrifield, VA

I ate/drank here on 1/14/07 and was also here about 18 months earlier and the beers were better then. Don't get me wrong -- they were good yesterday but they lacked the body and flavors that I remembered. The Stout was excellent. The other beers were mostly non-distinctive. I will definitely try this place again in a few months to see what else is on tap.

The food is excellent and the service is friendly and fast. I would recommend this place and wish there was one closer to home.

(01/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Shirlington, Arlington, VA

The food and service were excellent. The beers were good. The Fuel Imperial is an excellent beer but taste test if first as the style is not for everyone. The Pale Rider and Amber Wave were surprisingly hoppy and refreshing and the Oatmeal Stout was a decent finish. I would go back.

(11/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Stoudt's Brewing Company, Adamstown, PA

Carol Stoudt makes the best beer in the mid-Atlantic area. The Fat Dog Stout is absolutely awesome. The beer selection is one of the best you will find anywhere. If you like beer, you will love this place!

(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewery, Oxnard, CA

I have been here several times. For a chain, the beer and food are really good. If you are at Point Mugu on business, check this place out. It's a good place to get a beer and food but not a hang out place.

(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

This is really an awesome brewpub. The beer will leave you breathless. The food is good too. If you are in the area you have to stop hete. I have been here many times and I am never disappointed. Have the Midas Touch.

(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flyers Restaurant and Brewery, Oak Harbor, WA

Beers are excellent. Service is friendly and timely. Food was good and came out fast but they were not too busy. Owned by a former flyer. If you are in Whidbey Island, give this place a try. You won't regret it.

(10/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery, Mukilteo, WA

Just stopped in for a few beers and some peanuts. Loved the Stout. Service was friendly and quick. Give it a try.

(10/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Anacapa Brewing Company, Ventura , CA

The Pale Ale is as good as Sierra Nevada. The Red is a disapointment after the wonderul hop experience of the Pale so drink the Red first! The Stout is Expresso as advertised. The food is OK and the staff is friendly. This place is worth a visit!

(07/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So

Establishment: Valley Forge Brewing Company, Wayne, PA

I had the sampler beer platter and was diappointed. In some cases the beer characteristics did not match the style although if you are a hophead there are a few beers here you'd probably like. The Pils was decent as were the wheat beers but wheat is my least favorite beer. The food was OK but not outstanding. The wait staff was working very hard but they were understaffed for the lunch-time crowd. They were polite and hard working but you couldn't always get their attention.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Beers were excellent representations for the style. Good flavor but not overbearing in hops. Strong enough for homebrewers but gentle enough for all beer lovers. Will go to this place again.

(08/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good

Establishment: Mad Boar Brewhouse, North Myrtle Beach, SC

Scotch Ale is awesome. Kolsh very good. Nitrogen infused Rye Stout was flat and horrible. Service was indifferent and only the manager seemed to care that the stout was flat. This place is worth trying again.

(08/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: T-Bonz Gill and Grill, Charleston, SC

(07/27/2001)














(0.125 seconds) 12:23:04 54.91.82.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS