PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from greg
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 03:10 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
greg

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from greg
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Piece, Chicago, IL

I only tried the dark. It was great. I would have stuck around to try food and more beer but I came from Goose Island and already had my fill. Next time, I will come on an empty stomach. Nice place! Worth a stop. Also, many other nice establishments within walking distance. Funky neighborhood. (I mean funky in a good way)

(05/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Wrigleyville, Chicago, IL

Of the beers I tried: Honkers Ale, very good, and the brown Ale was good as well. I wanted a Stout, but all that was available was from a bottle. What's the point of having a Stout at a microbrewery from a bottle? I could have that at any bar. Maybe it was not in season. I will return next time in Chicago. I would love to come here before or after a Cubs game.

(05/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Washington, DC

Good beer. Great atmosphere. Very classy. Check it out. Also check out the Chop House within walking distance.

(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

Didin't get to try everything. The Stout was the best of the beers that I sampled. The atmosphere alone is worth the visit, plus it's right in the heart of town. The best discovery was the home brew supply store in the lower level of the mall.

(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Wrigleyville, Chicago, IL

This big city...and this the only microbrewery in Downtown Chicago???? Rock Bottom doesn't count becuase it's a chain. I can't beleive the lack of microbreweries! Yes, I know you have more in the suburbs, but damn!

(03/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

Always worth a trip anytime in Cleveland! The atmosphere is comfortable. In the summer it's even better because you can sit outside on the sidewalk area or courtyard. Don't try to steal a glass..you will be soooo busted by the doorman!

(03/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Fado Irish Pub, Washington, DC

Great place to visit if you like to be totally ignored by the bartender, even when there are only 4 other customers at the bar. The bartender must have walked past me and my empty pint glass a dozen times without making eye contact. Then, act totally offended by having to yell across the bar to get his attention.

Tip to all establishments: If you can't treat your customers properly, there are other places who will.

(03/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

Nice setting. The place is huge! I like to see brewpubs in the middle of a town's main business district such as this one.

(03/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Awesome! So So

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Cranberry Township, PA

Basically, this place is a glorified Ponderosa Steak House. The Pub Area is nice, but the restaurant section has no atmosphere, just a place to cram in and chow down. This was designed for hungry people. Wave after wave of Cranberrian women in their best "going-out sweatsuits" and their husbands wearing Stiller ball caps and Wrangler jeans came flocking. Not worth a 2nd visit. After all, this is Cranberry, a typical cookie cutter Pittsburgh suburb with no culture. Hefeford & Hops is located between a bunch of chain restaurants which doesn't help its cause. If the setting were unique such as somewhere in the city, that would have scored a lot more points with me.

The beer is okay but nothing special.

The service was spectacular. I was expecting it to be a zoo since it is a newly opened restaurant, but the wait staff was always checking on me.

(03/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, Milton, DE

Of course I end up with the wobbly table. Not enough sugar packets to put beneath the table leg to help balance it out. Looks like someone else had the same idea based on how many other sugar packets I saw on the floor. It took the server 10 minutes to stop by to take my order....WHAT!?!Out of Stout?!?!?! augh! Okay...take it easy, let's try a Brown ale. 10 more minutes later. Now lets order food...An hour later...Hey this isn't what I ordered. So okay server, just snatch it out from under me instead of offering to let me keep it and give me what I REALLY ordered. Give me a break!...and go shave, George!

I'm glad I discovered Ram's Head a few blocks away. Great Stout! Man was I itchin' for a good stout!

(06/27/2005)














(0.147 seconds) 03:10:11 54.81.109.37, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS