PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from greg & karen tyler
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 07:21 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
greg & karen tyler

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from greg & karen tyler
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So
So So So So So So So So

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Dempsey's Restaurant and Brewery, Petaluma, CA

I heard about this place via a friend who use to frequent brew pubs in Southern California. How this place is still running is a wonder to me. I visited this disaster area today during what appeared to be a slow day. There is absolutely no organization and the people who called themselves managers didn't help either. Stuck up, Pompas and arrogent if this is what you get to go through to have a decent beer then forget it! Never will I return, Never will I say anything at all good about this place to anyone I know... And I agree with Cliff assesment below Charging .75 cents to sample an ounce. Go to most brew pubs and they are happy for you to try thier beer, knowing you are going to buy a pint or too. BOTTOM LINE "CLIP JOINT "

(02/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Dog Saloon, Juneau, AK

Flat beer, Rude Bartender, Lousy Food, Filty Bathroom. I wish I had read the reviews here before I walked into this dump! Stay Away. Better to walk up the street to the Alaska Hotel and Bar. Worlds Better!

(01/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

We had are Holiday party at 21A. and it was a blast! Great food and super selection of taps! I don't know what rock the last reviewer crawled out from on his bogus insite on lousy selection? He must work for Buttwiper? Anyway a great place for Food, Fun and Beer!

(01/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Terrific! I just tried their Holiday Spiced ALE WOW 5 Stars. I purchased a case to give out as Xmas gifts. I had also their Pork Chops. Another great dinner at 21A! Met a great guy named Ken Hartoonian and he was doing a magic act on making beer disapear. So 21A also provides wonderful entertainment. A must stop if you come to the city!

(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Dog Saloon, Juneau, AK

The wife and I stopped by for a beer or 2. We waited 1/2 hour for a table. (We should have left) anyway we got one and settled in. 10 minutes Plus are watress showed up and in the middle of are order she coughed on me! I went to the bathroom to wash up and saw a RAT dash out of the Kitchen! and when I got back to the table some Local Drunk was hitting on my wife! Needless to say it is a place to stay away!!

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Dog Saloon, Juneau, AK

What a Bad Experience! The bartender only serves white people! As a black man I thought bigotry was for the lower 48. I had to wait 1/2 hour for service and when I got my beer there was a fly in the glass. Asked for a new beer and was ignored. The NAACP will here about this!!

(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Dempsey's Restaurant and Brewery, Petaluma, CA

RIP OFF! They charge 75 Cents per sample of their beer. They give you those little plastic Nyquil cups and pour about an ounce. Stay away!.

(11/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Alaskan Hotel and Bar, Juneau, AK

Now were taking! Local place. About 10 Micro's on tap. Friendly atmospere. The place to go in Juneau!

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Dog Saloon, Juneau, AK

Tourist Trap! You can't even buy beer at the bar if your at a table. The Waitress has to get her cut! The souviegn shop is bigger then the bar! Selection of one contract beer. Stay away and go up the street to the Alaskian Hotel and bar. MUCH BETTER PLACE!

(09/15/2005)














(0.056 seconds) 07:21:52 54.204.215.209, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS