PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from gregg wiggins
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 08:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
gregg wiggins

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from gregg wiggins
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Fordham Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

Fordham has closed their Alexandria facility and moved brewing to Dover, Delware

(06/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Virginia Brewing Company, Winchester, VA

Latest news is that VBC is likely to open in late summer or early fall of this year.

(06/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Tuscarora Mill, Leesburg, VA

An exceptional beer bar with an excellent restaurant attached. The knowledgeable staff also makes a point of helping customers find the right beer for them, including introducing those who might be less beer-experienced to beers they've never heard of but will probably like.

(06/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Alt Platz Brewing Company, Portsmouth, VA

Alt Platz will stop making its own beer by the end of April, serving mostly-local craft beers and imports after the stocks on hand are finished off; the place will close completely at the end of 2008.

(04/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Dr. Dremo's Taphouse, Arlington, VA

They've announced that 1/27/08 will be the date of the last 'last call'. This is from Dr. Dremo's website:

"Dr Dremo's will close the doors at the current location on Sunday, Jan 27th, 2 AM."

(11/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Starr Hill Restaurant and Brewery, Charlottesville, VA

The restaurant and music hall closed on Saturday, July 7th. Starr Hill's beers will continue to be made at the brewery in Crozet, which now does brewery tours each Saturday afternoon.

(07/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Old Harbor Brewery, Steak and Lobster House, Old San Juan, PR

I'm looking forward to visiting and I'm not surprised Old Harbor is getting good reviews. OHB's brewer Brad Mortensen made some excellent beers at Legend Brewing in Richmond, Virginia.

(03/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Olde Heurich Brewing Company, Washington, DC

Gary Heurich announced today the Olde Heurich Brewing Co. is going out of business. A Washington Post story is at:

http://blog.washingtonpost.com/rawfisher/2006/03/farewell_olde_heurich_a_comeba.html#9077

(03/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

Officially their last night will be New Year's Eve; however, they're inviting people to help them drain the tanks on Saturday, January 7th from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. All you can drink -- $10 for Mug Club members, $15 for non-members.

(12/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Russian River Brewing Company, Santa Rosa, CA

"Why?" Probably because my experiences with Russian River have been just the opposite of yours. I live on the east coast so I can't get there often, but I will make a point to drive from the Bay area when I'm visiting. Now, I'm a professional beer writer, and yes, I consider Vinnie and Natalie friends, but I'd still call this place a must-visit if I had never met them.

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but yours is the first such I've ever heard about at RRBC.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Queen City Brewing Limited, Staunton, VA

Travis Smithdeal has left Queen City Brewing to pilot an air ambulance; brewmaster Mark McGinley predicts that Queen City's own beers will begin being distributed locally in teh first quarter of 2005.

(10/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: St. George Brewing Company, Hampton, VA

Their flagship brand is an excellent IPA that's more of a traditional English-style beer than a "beat you over the head with lotsa hops" American-style.

It's also should be noted that the address shown here isn't correct; their original brewery burned down on Christmas Eve 2000 and they've relocated to:

204 Challenger Way Hampton, VA 23666 (757) 865-7781

(08/29/2002)














(0.081 seconds) 20:29:19 54.90.188.7, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS