PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from frank & gwen zdancewicz
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 19, 2014 @ 05:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
frank & gwen zdancewicz

Beer Reviews
(34)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

34
Beer Reviews from frank & gwen zdancewicz
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Portsmouth Brewery, Portsmouth, NH

STOPPED HERE FOR LUNCH ON THE WAY BACK FROM MAINE. FIRST TIME FOR THIS PUB.IT'S ON OUR STOP LIST NOW.THE BROWN DOG ALE WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS GREAT ALONG WITH A GOOD SERVER. WE ATE ON THE PATIO, THAT WAS DIFFERANT.

(08/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Federal Jack's Restaurant and Brewpub, Kennebunk, ME

BEEN TO THIS PUP SEVERAL TIMES.WOULD NOT BE A TRIP TO MAINE WITHOUT A STOP AT FEDERAL JACKS.THE SHIPYARD BRANDS AND MORE ON TAP.GREAT FOOD,GREAT SERVICE

(08/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great

Establishment: The Cambridge House, Granby, CT

WHAT IS ALL THIS NEGATIVTY ABOUT? OUT FOR A SUNDAY RIDE LAST WEEK AND FIGURED WE WOULD GIVE THIS PLACE A TRY.LUNCH AND A BEER.NO IT WASN'T THE BEST BREW PUB WE HAVE BEEN TO, BUT IT WAS FAR FROM THE WORSE.CLEAN PLACE.FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD SERVICE.NOT A LARGE BEER SELECTION AND THE WERE OUT OF ONE ON THE MENUE. THE ONE WE HAD WAS GREAT AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT ALSO.

(07/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So

Establishment: Southport Brewing Company, Branford, CT

HIGH PRICED FOR A MIDDLE OF THE ROAD BREWPUB

(07/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hops Restaurant and Brewery, Warwick, RI

THEY HAVE CLOSED THE DOORS. WE WENT THERE FOR LUNCH, ONLY TO FIND THAT IT IS CLOSED UP.

(11/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: New England Brewing Company d/b/a/ The Brewhouse, Norwalk, CT

THIS IS PROBABLY THE THE BEST PUB WE HAVE BEEN TO.THE SERVICE IS GREAT ALONG WITH GREAT FOOD.THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL WITH A NICE COLLECTION OF BREWERIANA.THE BEER IS GREAT WHILE IT LAST. THE NEW ENGLAND BREWING CO.HAS STOPED BREWING AS OF A WEEK AGO.THE BREWHOUSE WILL REMAIN OPEN . IT IS UNSURE IF THE BREWERY WILL REOPEN.

(09/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lighthouse Brewpub, Lincoln City, OR

GREAT PLACE WITH GREAT BEER AND FOOD.

(09/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good So So Good

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

The pub is located on the second floor of the brewery.There are two paneramic views from the pub.One of Newport harbor the other of the botteling line.The beer selection is outstanding with at least 15 of their beers on tap.The beer and food guality are good but the service has a lot to be desired.

(06/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

This pub boasts it's recent winnings at The Great American Beer Fest,including best small brew pup. Well deserved they are.The beer and food are great.The ocean side view is even greater.If your on the Oregon cost, make it a definate stop.

(06/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Raccoon Lodge and Brewpub, Portland, OR

What a great place.Stoped in during mid afternoon.Place was kind of quiet and relaxing.Had a great chat with Kevin, who told us all about the history of the lodge.If we got back to Portland we'll be sure to stop in.

(06/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Portland, OR

GREAT BEER GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE RIGHT IN THE HEART OF DOWN TOWN PORTLAND

(06/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Beer was excellent.Food was excellent but not much of a selection.A great place to bring your lab for a brew.Being that we were on vacation we did not have our rottie with us. I'm sure he would have been welcome.

(06/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

GREAT PLACE WITH A GREAT VIEW. THE PORTER WAS EXCELLENT.FOOD WAS LIMITED BUT TASTED GREAT AND THEY SURE WERE NOT STINGY WITH IT.

(06/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Mount Hood Brewing Company, Government Camp, OR

EXCELLENT STOUT

(06/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Golden Valley Brewery, McMinnville, OR

THIS RECENTLY RENOVATED PUP IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE NICEST BREW PUBS WE HAVE BEEN TO. THEIR BEER WAS GREAT. THERE WAS ONLY A SMALL SELACTION OF THE HOUSE BEERS.IT SEEMS THEY WERE MORE FAMOUS FOR THEIR STRAWBERRY LEMONAID, WHICH MORE OF THE PATRONS WERE DRINKING THEM BEER.

(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins Edgefield, Troutdale, OR

This place is a work of art.A lot was put into this place.This was originaly a poor house and farm from the early 1900's.It is a brewery,winery,inn,upscale resturant and pub all on the same grounds.We went to the powerhouse pub. An old brick building, much in its original shape.The porter is excellent.The food and service was great. A must stop when in Portland

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins Edgefield, Troutdale, OR

This place is a work of art.A lot was put into this place.This was originaly a poor house and farm from the early 1900's.It is a brewery,winery,inn,upscale resturant and pub all on the same grounds.We went to the powerhouse pub. An old brick building, much in its original shape.The porter is excellent.The food and service was great. A must stop when in Portland

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So

Establishment: McMenamins Highland Pub and Brewery, Gresham, OR

The beer was great but thats as far as it goes. I found it hard to believe that this was one of the McMenamin's Pubs, after haveing been in a couple of their others. The food was medioca and the wait staff was less then.Our personel waitress should look for a new calling in life.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Willimantic Brewing Company / Main Street Cafe, Willimantic, CT

This was not our first, we have been here a couple of times earlier.Everything about this place is great.There beer,food,and service are unbeatable.This place has other CT MICROS as guest beers.You just have to respect The Maine ST Cafe for that reason alone

(05/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Maplewood Farms, Amherst, MA

Mapelwood Farms is an organic farm market along with a Brew Pup.They had a dozen differant beers of there own listed. The Ameythist Porter was great along with the food

(04/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

Visited about a month ago but just getting around to writeing a review.Just don't go when they are changeing from lunch to dinner menu and changeing shift' has you might have a waite. But the waite was worth it. The food was great and we had a super waitress named Nina.The beer was nothing outstanding but this is just such an overall great place.

(05/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hyde Park Brewing Company, Hyde Park, NY

The Rough Rider red ale was great.The bar has a reael pub atmosphere with a can and tray collection on display.

(05/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Colorado Brewery and Trading Company, Danbury, CT

We visited the pub about three weeks ago,just getting around to posting a review.We stoped in for a Sunday afternoon lunch.Food and beer were both great. The porter was the best and chilled to just the correct temperiture.Josh our waiter was great and made our visit a great experience.

(04/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Newington, CT

We have been here twice but just havn't got around to writing a review.The beer was great.The food was great and reasonably priced.the service was good with a friendly wait staff.We are looking forward to the opening of the Hops in Warwick RI.

(02/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Kutztown Tavern / Golden Avalanche Brewing Company, Kutztown, PA

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BREWPUBS WEV'E BEEN INTO. A LOT OF THOUGHT,MONEY, AND WORK WENT INTO THIS PLACE.THE WAIT STAFF WAS GREAT.BEER AND FOOD WERE EXCELLENT.YOU ALSO HAVE A GREAT TAKEOUT SELECTION. THIS IS A TOP SHELF OPERATION.IF WE ARE IN THE AREA AGAIN WE WILL BE SURE TO STOP IN.

(09/29/1999)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.151 seconds) 05:16:11 54.92.236.20, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS