PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 11:20 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(329)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

329
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ] [ 11 ] [ 12 ] [ 13 ] [ 14 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lager's Ale House, Metairie, LA

We returned to this fine pub during Mardi Gras after an absence of many years. The tap selection is quite strong, with a good representation of regional craft beers: a number of choices of from Abita, the blonde and brown ales from NOLA Brewing, and a couple of taps from Lazy Magnolia. We opted for the NOLA ales. The food menu goes beyond traditional pub grub, with local favorites like crawfish etouffee, gumbo, poboys, and grilled entrees.

(02/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Yard House, Houston, TX

The Yard House concept has come to Texas, with new locations in San Antonio and Houston. The Houston location is in a newly developed entertainment and retail complex called the City Centre, situated near I-10 West and Beltway 8. The beer selection is typical Yard House, with veryy good variety in terms of style and brewers. local Texas breweries seem under-represented, however. Craft beer pints at $6 and up seems a bit steep for Houston, especially when the pints come not quite fully filled. All in our group of four were pleased with our meals and our beer choices. Service on a Saturday evening that became quite busy on the weekend before Christmas, was generally attentive. We will go back; weekday happy hour from 3-6 PM would be a more economical time to do so.

(12/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bayerischer Bahnhof Gasthaus and Gosebrauerei, Leipzig,

I visited this remarkable brewpub with my wife and some friends in April of 2005. It is located just outside the historic city center of Leipzig in a restored portion of the old train station. This brewery is one of a three in either Leipzig or Goslar that continue the tradition of producing Gose bier, a top-fermented wheat beer that is unique to this small region of Saxony. Gose bier is brewed with coriander and salt, and fermented with wild yeast, resulting in a tartness similar to that of Berliner weisse. This brewpub commonly serves its Gose beer with either raspberry (red) or woodruff (green) syrup to sweeten the taste. Bayerischer Bahnhof also brews a traditional Bohemian-style pils (Schaffner), a dunkelweiss (Kuppler) and a schwarzbier (Heizer). The pub itself has a bright and open feel to it, with plenty of indoor seating and an outdoor beer garden. We did not have a meal during our visit, having already enjoyed an incredible lunch at the historic Auerbachs Keller, but our visit to this brewpub while brief was indeed memorable.

(11/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Il Bovaro Birreria Artigianale, Florence,

Il Bovaro is a cozy little brewpub that is found just outside of a 14th century city gate called the Porto San Frediano in a section of Florence just west of the Arno River. We found four house beers on tap the night of our visit in mid-October, three that are regularly available and a fourth that was a limited release or seasonal brew. Riki is an unfiltered lager, golden orange in color, with a nice fruitiness in the finish. Titan has a rich, reddish-amber color and a full caramel malt taste with a slight smokiness. Axel is a strong beer (in Italian, a doppio malto) with a nice amber hue and a complex malt/hop profile. Riki, Titan, and Axel are also available in 750 ml bottles for purchase. The fourth offering was simply called a "black beer" by our server, and it was indeed. Very dark with garnet highlights, it exhibited some nice schwarzbier characteristics. The food offerings include many of the traditional Italian items. I had farfalle pasta with salmon and it was very good. The brewing equipment is readily seen in the left front of the pub, and the historic building features a painting on the ceiling near the bar. There is also plenty of outdoor seating in front of the pub. Il Bovaro seems to be a one-of-a kind place for enjoying a fresh hand-crafted beer in this Renaissance Italian city.

(10/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good N/A Good

Establishment: The Goose's Acre Bistro and Irish Pub, The Woodlands, TX

This is a fairly new and fairly large Irish Pub located next to the Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Conference Center. Many of the interior features, including two bars, were taken from a now defunct Irish Pub in County Cork, Ireland that stood in front of a public park known as "the Goose's Acre" in the town of Midleton. This pub has plenty of seating on two levels, the two aforementioned well-appointed bars, plus outdoor seating overlooking the water taxis that travel the adjacent waterway. The beer selection is pretty good but not overly great, with plenty of pale and light lagers, and one or perhaps two examples of many (but not all) of the major beer styles one would look for in a better beer bar. I had a Guinness 250 Anniversary Stout with my corned beef and cabbage, and my buddy had a Saint Arnold Elissa IPA with his fish and chips. All in all, this is a pretty good stop in The Woodlands area.

(09/07/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Southern Star Brewing Company, Conroe, TX

My wife and I joined some friends for a visit to the Saturday afternoon tour at Southern Star on September 5. A small crowd began gathering just before 1:00 PM, with beer available from the taps at that time. The brief tour began about 1:45 and included a discussion of the malt used in the brewing, a look at the brewing and fermenting equipment and processes in place at Southern Star, and a visit with their canning equipment. Beers available on Labor Day Weekend included Pine Belt Pale Ale, Bombshell Blonde Ale (their two canned beers at this time), the very potent Buried Hatchet Stout, and a saison. Southern Star is selling all the beer they can make, and they have more fermentation capacity coming soon.

(09/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great N/A Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, Carlsbad, CA

I was part of a small group that visited this Karl Strauss location on a Sunday evening in early August. The place was busy but we soon we soon had a table on the covered patio. Several of us really enjoyed the Black's Beach Extra Dark, a superb schwarzbier. For dinner I opted for the brewer’s special, a rye IPA … a perfect match for my fish tacos. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meals, which ranged from shrimp to pork chops to pasta. All of the brews were well received also. When we ordered the Ceviche Tres Mares appetizer to start off with, our server brought us each a small sample of the Windansea Wheat beer, which was the featured monthly beer and food paring.

(08/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Copper Creek Brewing Company, Athens, GA

The venerable Copper Creek Brewing Company has been offering a special cask-conditioned house beer on the first Wednesday of each month. I was lucky enough to be able to catch the cask tapping on the first of July this year. The featured cask, presented by brewer Matt Buley and Georgia beer ambassador Owen Ogletree, was an English-style dark mild. We quaffed not only a pint of the special cask-conditioned mild, but also a pint of the mild that was being dispensed through the regular tap system. The cask version was lighter in mouthfeel with little carbonation and a nice clean finish. We actually enjoyed the tap version better, which featured a creamier, somewhat fuller mouthfeel with a toasty caramel sweetness. It was a treat to taste this rarely seen English-style ale, quite enjoyable in either version.

(08/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Trappeze Pub, Athens, GA

I have had the good fortune to visit this superb beer destination a number of times over three different visits to Athens within the past year. The draught list offers nearly 40 choices, ever changing, featuring everything from rare American craft to distinguished foreign brewers. Trappeze offers special glass promotions and beer dinners, and often has one-of-a-kind barrel-aged and cask-conditioned ales, along with ciders and meads. Some of the rarer draught beers I have enjoyed at Trappeze include Uerige Doppelsticke Alt, Left Hand/Terrapin Terra-Rye'zd Black Rye Lager, Holy Mackerel Mack in Black, and Sinebrychoff Porter. This is clearly one of the premier beer destinations in the southeastern US.

(08/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Real Ale Brewing Company, Blanco, TX

A couple of weeks ago I finally made it to the tasting room and tour (Friday afternoons only) at Real Ale. Our tour was lead by Eric, one of the brewers, and it was very informative, with thorough discussions of the various steps of the brewing and packaging processes. The tap room is open before the tour, so visitors can sample the beers both before and after the trek through the brewery. You can even carry a beer with you on the tour (as did our guide). Five Real Ale beers were available for tasting during our mid-May visit: Firemans #4 Blonde Ale, Rio Blanco Pale Ale, Full Moon Pale Rye Ale, Devil’s Backbone Belgian-style tripel, and their new ESB. If you find yourself in this part of the Texas Hill Country on a Friday afternoon, be sure to check this place out.

(05/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Wimberly Brewing Company and Brew Pub, Wimberley, TX

This relatively new Texas brewpub is located several miles south of downtown Wimberly in a complex known as “The Junction”. Since we had already had lunch, my wife and I just had the beer sampler on this early afternoon visit. The sampler consisted of five house-brewed beers plus one guest beer, Shiner 100. The blonde ale had an unexpected clove aftertaste and it failed to impress either of us. The pale ale was more crisp and refreshing, reminding me somewhat of Rio Blanco Pale Ale from nearby Real Ale Brewing. The IPA was pale gold, comparable in color to the first two ales, with an earthy hoppiness. Surprisingly, the red bitter displayed the citrusy hop character that I was expecting from the IPA. With its hints of grapefruit, it was quite quaffable. Last and certainly not least was a mesquite smoked porter, dark and opaque with a roasty, smoky aroma and taste… very nice indeed. The Junction is owned and operated by former San Francisco 49er offensive lineman Bruce Collie, and the walls of the brewpub are filled with photos and other memorabilia from Collie’s football career.

(05/25/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Dahlonega Brewing Company, Dahlonega, GA

At Caruso's we found a modest selection of draft beers plus one available house-brewed beer. During our visit in November, the house beer was a high-gravity golden lager, served in a 10 oz glass due to its higher alcohol content. It was a decent smooth-tasting brew, but I would have preferred a beer with a cleaner, crisper finish to pair with the marinara sauce of our pasta lunch entrée. Other beer choices included a few imports and crafts such as Terrapin.

(12/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Trappeze Pub, Athens, GA

This is a superb beer destination with an exceptional draught list and an imposing bottle selection. There are 32 taps, pouring an eclectic mix of American craft and import offerings. During our visit in late November, the American draft choices included beers from Dogfish Head, Terrapin, Ommegang, Stone, Flying Dog, Sierra Nevada, Avery, Oskar Blues, Brooklyn, Breckenridge, Allagash, Left Hand, and Weyerbacher. Imports included beers from Belgium, Germany, Austria, Canada, and even an Italian craft brewery. Some of the draft choices were really quite notable: Oskar Blues Whiskey-Aged Gordon, Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout, Terrapin Oaked Big Hoppy Monster, Ommegang Rouge, He'Brew Barrel-Aged Messiah Bold, Allagash Curieux, Weyerbacher Imperial Pumpkin Ale, and a special collaboration roggen schwarz lager from Left Hand and Terrapin called Terra-Ryezed. The imported taps included Delirium Tremens, Ichtegem's Grand Cru, St. Bernardus Christmas, and Aecht Schlenkerla Helles. The folks here are very beer knowledgeable. Trappeze is a must stop.

(11/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Troll Tavern, Helen, GA

We had a couple of meals at the Troll Tavern on a recent visit to Helen. My wife thought her Reuben sandwich was one of the best she has ever had… so good she ordered it each visit and rated it highly each time. I had a couple of different bratwurst/knockwurst combinations and I thought they were very good as well. In Helen, a good beer selection generally means that the restaurant has a good variety of German and other European imports. American craft beers appear relatively scarce. The Troll Tavern has a few beers on tap and more choices in the bottle but the overall beer selection was not exceptional. Indeed we saw some more interesting bottle choices at another restaurant in Helen. That being said, the Troll did have an Erdinger Hefe Dunkel promotion that included a nice logo glass that you could take with you. We liked the Troll's location under the bridge along the Chattahoochee River, but the cold weather during our November visit did not encourage use of the outdoor seating.

(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: The J. Clyde, Birmingham, AL

The conventional wisdom is that this pub in Birmingham’s Five Points area has the best beer selection in the state of Alabama. After my visit, I am a believer. More than 40 taps pour predominantly American craft beers with a few quality imports as well. Emphasis is on offerings from southern craft breweries. Five taps are devoted to Birmingham’s own Good People Brewing Company beers, with other draught choices include beers from Sweetwater, Terrapin, Lazy Magnolia, Yazoo, Abita, plus non-southern breweries such as Brooklyn, Left Hand, and Anchor. The pub has a special relationship with Rogue Ales, with as many as nine Rogue taps available, plus occasionally a cask-conditioned Rogue offering as well. There is also a superb bottle selection, with choices from breweries such as Saranac, Wisconsin’s Lakefront, California’s Fire House, and a host of imported beers. We did not sample the food, but a solid menu of pub food choices is available. There are a variety of both indoor and outdoor seating areas. A good time to visit is during happy hour when beer prices are discounted. I rated the beer selection as "awesome" with the caviat that this is Alabama with its restrictive 6% law still in effect. This pub is a “must visit” when in Birmingham.

(11/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Good People Brewing Company, Birmingham, AL

On a visit to Birmingham I had the opportunity to taste five beers from this relatively new Alabama craft brewery. The actual brewery sits below the Five Points Grill, in a place once occupied by the brewing operation of The Mill Bakery and Brewery that produced beer in Birmingham's Five Points South area in the 1990's. The Good People Brown Ale pours a deep russet brown with a tight tan head that clings to the side of the glass as it is enjoyed. It is rich and malty with a bit of a hop finish. The GP Pale Ale has a copper color and a notable presence of Cascade hops. The IPA has a subtle floral nose and pronounced citrus hop presence. The Good People Oatmeal Coffee Stout pours an opaque black with a dense tan head. The aroma is that of coffee, while the taste is smooth and chocolaty with a lingering mild coffee bitterness at the finish. I also had a small sample of their roggenbier, which had a light amber color and a tart and slightly dry finish fitting for the style. All five Good People offerings were on draught at the Five Points Grill and at the nearby J. Clyde pub. Other pubs and restaurants in the Birmingham area reportedly pour one to several of these very solid and drinkable beers.

(11/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Bryggeriet Apollo, Copenhagen,

Bryggeriet Apollo enjoys a superb location in downtown Copenhagen, just outside of the main entrance to the famous Tivoli Gardens. This brewpub occupies a contemporary space across two levels with brew tanks that are prominently featured in the middle of the restaurant space. I have managed to visit the Apollo on each of three trips to Copenhagen in the past year, and twice I have had a meal here. Each time I have opted for one of their German-inspired dishes: the Nurnberger bratwurst, and most recently the leg of pork, each served with a generous side of sauerkraut. The beer choices are not expansive but I have noticed a greater variety with each visit. Their flagship beer is Apollo Pilsner, a traditional golden lager. I have preferred the seasonal or special beers on each of my visits. On this most recent visit in mid-November, there were no less than four beers available, including a spicy, amber-colored Julebryg, a very dark Lakrids Øl (licorice beer) with a smooth mouthfeel and the taste and aroma of licorice, and a ginger beer called Thai Øl. After talking beer and pubcrawling with one of the staff, I was treated to a couple of samples beyond the Julebryg that I ordered with dinner. The first sample was the aforementioned Lakrids Øl, and the second was a sample of a second Julebryg spiced with cinnamon and other flavors, that was not yet being served to paying patrons. I thank the generous Apollo staff member (whose name I don't remember) who talked beer with me and then kindly offered the additional samples of the Apollo brewer's beers. Bryggeriet Apollo is worthy of a visit when in Copenhagen.

(11/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Brauhaus Georgbraeu, Berlin,

We visited this brewpub along the River Spree back in the Spring of 2005. The location is really special with plenty of outdoor seating where patrons sit next to a statue of Saint George and the Dragon, and watch the people and boat traffic pass by. Two basic German lagers are offered, pale and dark. The beers as I recall were good but not great. Traditional German faire is available. Many of us in our group enjoyed a nice bratwurst platter. Worth a stop for the setting alone.

(10/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Bryghuset Braunstein, Køge,

On a visit to Denmark in May, I had the opportunity to try several Braunstein beers. A great place to enjoy a number of Braunstein brews is a floating bar in the Nyhavn part of Copenhagen called the "Boat Bar". I sampled their Noble Helles and their Dark Lager while taking in very colorful and crowded scene on a late sunny afternoon. Both of these lagers seemed to be solid examples of two traditional German styles. On another day I had Braunstein's Viking IPA, a crisp and moderately hoppy version of a British-style India pale ale, at an Irish pub along Strøget. Bottled versions of some of the Braunstein beers are also available.

(08/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Bryghuset Braunstein, Køge,

On a visit to Denmark back in May I had the opportunity to try several Braunstein beers. A great place to enjoy a number of Braunstein brews is a floating bar in the Nyhavn part of Copenhagen called the "Boat Bar". I sampled their Noble Helles and their Dark Lager while taking in a colorful and crowded scene on a late sunny afternoon. Both of these lagers seemed to be solid examples of two traditional German styles. On another day I had Braunstein's Viking IPA, a crisp and moderately hoppy version of a British-style India pale ale, at an Irish pub along Strøget. Bottled versions of some of the Braunstein beers are also available.

(08/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Billy's Brew and Que Smokehouse and Brewery, Austin, TX

I stopped in on a late Saturday afternoon and found a light crowd inside the restaurant and at the outside seating. Six house beers were joined by a number of beers from other Texas craft brewers. I opted for a five beer sampler to accompany a pulled pork barbeque dinner. Back 40 Blonde Ale is brassy yellow with a crisp and surprisingly assertive hop profile. Organic Amber Ale is medium brown with a dominant malt presence along with a touch of balancing hops. Axe Handle Pale Ale has a golden-copper color, a subtle hop aroma and a spicy hop taste. Woodeye Rye IPA pours a deep reddish-amber color with good foam retention. The rye malt is apparent, with the hops less assertive than I have come to expect from an IPA. Tet Offensive Pils (in place of the rotating dark tap) has a clear, bright gold color and a white head, with a bready malt taste and a spicy hop finish. I followed the sampler with a pint of the pale ale from Austin’s newly launched (512) Brewing Company. Other taps included Saint Arnold Fancy Lawnmower, Real Ale Lost Gold IPA, Southern Star Pine Belt Pale Ale, and Live Oak Big Bark Amber and Pils. My only beer criticisms were the lack of a true dark beer choice (even if it is August in Texas), and that the guest taps were too often redundant with the house beers in terms of style, as the bartender agreed. If you visit this brewpub during the summer, keep in mind that it is only a short drive to see the famous Congress Avenue Bridge bat flight.

(08/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: (512) Brewing Company, Austin, TX

I had my first beer from this new Austin brewery, the pale ale, which was a guest beer at Uncle Billy's Brew & Que. This is a solid interpretation of an American pale ale. I expect that other Texas pubcrawlers will soon weigh in on the other beers from (512), which at this time also include an IPA and a wit.

(08/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Billy's Brew and Que Smokehouse and Brewery, Austin, TX

I stopped in on a late Saturday afternoon and found a light crowd inside the restaurant and at the outside seating. Six house beers were joined by a number of beers from other Texas craft brewers. I opted for a five beer sampler to accompany a pulled pork barbeque dinner. Back 40 Blonde Ale is brassy yellow with a crisp and surprisingly assertive hop profile. Organic Amber Ale is medium brown with a dominant malt presence along with a touch of balancing hops. Axe Handle Pale Ale has a golden-copper color, a subtle hop aroma and a spicy hop taste. Woodeye Rye IPA pours a deep reddish-amber color with good foam retention. The rye malt is apparent, with the hops less assertive than I have come to expect from an IPA. Tet Offensive Pils (in place of the rotating dark tap) has a clear, bright gold color and a white head, with a bready malt taste and a spicy hop finish. I followed the sampler with a pint of the pale ale from Austin’s newly launched (512) Brewing Company. Other taps included Saint Arnold Fancy Lawnmower, Real Ale Lost Gold IPA, Southern Star Pine Belt Pale Ale, and Live Oak Big Bark Amber and Pils. My only beer criticisms were the lack of a true dark beer choice (even if it is August in Texas), and that the guest taps were too often redundant with the house beers in terms of style, as the bartender agreed. If you visit this brewpub during the summer, keep in mind that it is only a short drive to see the famous Congress Avenue Bridge bat flight.

(08/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Billy's Brew and Que Smokehouse and Brewery, Austin, TX

I stopped in on a late Saturday afternoon and found a light crowd inside the restaurant and at the outside seating. Six house beers were joined by a number of beers from other Texas craft brewers. I opted for a five beer sampler to accompany a pulled pork barbeque dinner. Back 40 Blonde Ale is brassy yellow with a crisp and surprisingly assertive hop profile. Organic Amber Ale is medium brown with a dominant malt presence along with a touch of balancing hops. Axe Handle Pale Ale has a golden-copper color, a subtle hop aroma and a spicy hop taste. Woodeye Rye IPA pours a deep reddish-amber color with good foam retention. The rye malt is apparent, with the hops less assertive than I have come to expect from an IPA. Tet Offensive Pils (in place of the rotating dark tap) has a clear, bright gold color and a white head, with a bready malt taste and a spicy hop finish. I followed the sampler with a pint of the pale ale from Austin’s newly launched (512) Brewing Company. Other taps included Saint Arnold Fancy Lawnmower, Real Ale Lost Gold IPA, Southern Star Pine Belt Pale Ale, and Live Oak Big Bark Amber and Pils. My only beer criticisms were the lack of a true dark beer choice (even if it is August in Texas), and that the guest taps were too often redundant with the house beers in terms of style, as the bartender agreed.

(08/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Godthaab Bryghus, Nuuk,

Upon arrival at Greenland's international airport at Kangerslussuaq, one is greeted with a large banner promoting the Godthaab Bryghus in the capital of Nuuk. My travels did not take me to Nuuk, but I did have the opportunity to taste one of this brewery's beers at the Hotel Arctic in Ilulissat. Godthaab Moskusbajer, inspired by Greenland's musk ox (also featured on the Godthaab logo), is a strong beer that pours with a rich amber color and some nice lacing. This beer's malty taste is similar to what one might expect in a bock. Other beers from this brewery include Godthaab Pilsner and Godthaab Classic. There seem to be two websites, both in Danish: http://www.godthaab.gl/ghb/index.htm and http://www.bryggeriet.dk/godthaab.

(08/12/2008)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ] [ 11 ] [ 12 ] [ 13 ] [ 14 ] [ ALL ]













(0.305 seconds) 11:20:20 54.205.144.54, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS