PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 03, 2014 @ 02:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(129)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

129
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Beaver Street Brewery and Whistle Stop Cafe, Flagstaff, AZ

The beers were all good and true to style. We tried the Railroad Red, IPA, Brambleberry, and the seasonal nutbrown. Our thanks to the bartender at the Brews and Cues. My wife left behind her purse with most of our beer money in it, and he was great about holding on to it until we could drive back from Sedona. When we asked our waiter (not the bartender) how to get to Mogollon Brewing, he said it wasn't worth going to. He said their beers weren't good and that they did not clean their lines between batches. I have tried their beer before and knew this could not be true. It is a shame that some breweries feel the need to downplay others in the area. Flafstaff is lucky to have 3 good breweies in town. To be continued at Mogollon Brewing review...

(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Pretty typical chain brewery. The Pale Ale was just ok. The brown was actually pretty good. My wife tried the fruit beer - a raspberry and peach mix - she thought it was just ok. It was the only brewery in the Tempe area that opened before noon on a Sunday morning, so for serious drinkers that can't wait until noon for a brew, it's worth stopping by.

(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

Great beers, especially the cask conditioned pale ale. Any brewpub with a cask conditioned ale is ok by me.

(10/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Padre Island Brewing Company, South Padre Island, TX

The beers were all rather weak with the exception of the seasonal Oktoberfest, which was a decent beer.

(10/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Great

Establishment: Grizzly Paw Pub and Brewing Company, Canmore, AB

I tried the Big Head Nut Brown, the Rutting Elk Red, and a seasonal IPA. They were all tasty, well balanced beers. The red was a good hoppy beer, not what I would have expected from a red ale. I also brought home a six pack of the Beavertail Raspberry for my wife - she thought they were great.

(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant, Calgary, AB

A good selection of beers. I tried the Bighorn Bitter and the Pallister Pale Ale. Both were good beers - nothing exceptional. The guy next to me at the bar was really enjoying the Blue Monk Barley Wine, although he couldn't figure out why he was hammered after only two beers (obviously an ameteur).

(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Brew Brothers Restaurant Brewery and Taproom, Calgary, AB

My favorite of the Calgary Breweries. I enjoyed every beer I tried - and I tried them all. I brought home a bottle of the Prairie Berry Saskatoon Berry Ale for my wife. I'm not much for fruit beers, but she really liked it.

(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Big Rock Brewery, Calgary, AB

All decent beers. I especially enjoyed the Traditional and the warthog.

(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Unfortunately we got there just before closing. The IPA was great - good and hoppy. I also enjoyed the bitter and the Wit beer.

(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Eske's Brew Pub and Eatery, Taos, NM

The IPA was a good, English style IPA. Very good stout; great Rye beer. I'm not much for fruit beers, but my wife loved the Peach.

(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Milagro Grill and Brewery, Bernalillo, NM

Just stopped by for a second visit this weekend. They've got a great Belgian style seasonal beer - the Diablo del oro - the waitress couldn't tell me what kind of beer it was other than it tasted sort of like bananas. They've also got a real good Hefeweizen on tap. The Pale Ale and Porter was as good as I remember them being last time. The Pale Ale is not too hoppy, but it has a good, clean taste.

(07/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Socorro Springs Brewing Company, Socorro, NM

Well worth the detour from I25. I tried an IPA, ESB, and Pale Ale. All were good, smooth, tasty beers. The IPA was great - I tried to get a growler to go, but when I got home I found that they gave me the ESB instead. The ESB was very good too, so it wasn't a problem. The calzones are outstanding.

(07/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

The beers were all just OK, I didn't really think any of them were worth going back for.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery-Midtown, New York, NY

We tried every beer they had on tap - the only dissappointment was the Old Red Nose Christmas beer (but to be fair, I usually don't care much for the spiced Christmas beers). All of the other beers were great, as was the food.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

I grew up in NJ, but unfortunately did not learn to appreciate good beer until I moved away. This was the first NJ brewpub I visited on a trip home over Christams. We had to drive through the aftereffects of the Christmas day snowstorm to get there, but it was well worth it. Great beers, great food.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

I used to drink these beers a lot when I lived on the NC Coast. It was one of the few good beers you could find (without going to Howard's Pub). We finally got to visit the brewery on a New Years trip to Ocracoke. We were not disappointed. They had a great Christmas beer.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Both beers I tried here were great. I believe I had a stout and an IPA. My wife tried the Hefeweizen and it was so good we got a growler to go.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: BandO Station Brewery and Restaurant, Youngstown, OH

The Stout was good, but I really loved the IPA - good and hoppy - the way an IPA should be.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

I didn't really care for the beer here - seemed kind of weak and watery. Maybe it was just because this was the third brewery of the day, but I don't think I'd go back. Way too yuppy-trendy for my tastes.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Homestead, PA

Pretty typical Rock Bottom - decent beer, but nothing I'd go out of my way for.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Red Star Brewery and Grille, Greensburg, PA

Great beer, cool building. A good place to stop if your heading west and just too thirsty to wait until Pittsburgh.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

Gretat German style beers and food. One of the better breweries we visited on a 17 brewpub tour of Ohio and west PA.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Wilkins Township, PA

Great beer, esp for a chain brewery. My wife loved the pulpy Apricot.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Foundry Ale Works, Pittsburgh , PA

I'm sorry to here that this place closed. My wife and I visited in April as part of a 6 day beer tour of Ohio and western PA. Unfortunately we just filled up on food and beer at the Church, so we only tried a couple here. I remember that they had a great ESB.

(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

My wife and I planned our 6 day, 17 brewpub vacation around this place after seeing it on Al Roker's brewpub tour. I am happy to say it was worth the trip. The beers were all great, the food was fantastic, and the atmosphere was unbelievable. A truly religious experience.

(07/17/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]













(0.138 seconds) 02:35:25 107.22.78.233, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS