PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 06:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(129)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

129
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

I've loved their beers for a while now and it was great to finally visit the brewery. This is one of the best breweries out there - they make some really diverse and unique beers. My only problem was that I ended up being the driver and their beers all contain an overwelming amount of alcohol (which would ordinarily be a good thing). I would definitely suggest finding a DD who doesn't like good beer to get you home. I did bring home a bottle of the 24% ABV World Wide Stout and tried it on New Years Eve - WOW!

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Dodging Duck Brewhaus, Boerne, TX

By far our favorite of the brewpubs in the Austin-San Antonio region. Very friendly staff and excellent beer. They had a fantastic ESB. Although I would not normally even consider mixing beers together, the black and tan (ESB and Stout) was fantastic. We didn't try any food, although it looked great - they have a really diverse menu.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Humperdink's Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

The beers were all pretty good. They had a seasonal Boubon Brown that was pretty good. I also liked the IPA. My wife and I enjoyed playing the trivia games while drinking a few pints.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

I tried an IPA amd an Amber. They were both good beers, nothing outstanding, but definitely drinkable. The IPA was actually quite tasty.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse, Grapevine, TX

I tried the seasonal Hefeweizen and the ESB. The ESB was good, but I really enjoyed the Hefeweizen. Went great with a smoked venison rueben. The food was outstanding. My wife really liked the raspberry wheat, which seemed to be made with real fruit, not just an additive.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Thunder Canyon Brewery, Tucson, AZ

I really liked the fact that they had a stout and an Imperial Stout - both of which were great. My wife loved the Apricot Breeze.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Gentle Ben's Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

The beers were OK, but they all seemed rather watered down to me - perhaps for the college crowd. After a couple of beers we went across the street to the Nimbus tasting bar - much better beer there.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A So So Awesome!

Establishment: Nimbus Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

All of the beers I tried were great. My only complaint was that the bartender couldn't tell a Belgian from a Brown. I tried to leave with a growler of the seasonal Belgian style ale and when I got home I found it to be the Brown Ale. The Brown Ale was also extremely good, so I guess I can't really complain.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

The two beers I tried were just OK - the Nut Brown really was rather bland and watery. The stout was alright, but definitely not as good as would be expected.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Canton, OH

A fantastic selection. My wife and I tried a sampler that included 13 different beers. My favorite was the Hoppus Maximus, followed by the Leg Humper. The hot wings were also pretty good. Hot wings and beer - it doesn't get much better.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

I really liked the cask-conditioned ESB. My wife and our friend liked the Raspberry. The train going around in circles over our heads was really messing with my alcohol saturated brain.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

I remeber trying a really good IPA (in a nice large glass). This was the fourth of five brewpubs for the day, so I can't really remember the other two beers I tried here. I left feeling rather ill after eating an appetizer and then a bucket of burgers. Thank God there was only one more brewery to go for the evening.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: The Quarryman Taverne and Church Street Brewery, Berea, OH

This was the fifth brewpub of the day, so my memory of it is pretty fuzzy. I believe I had a SoDog IPA - it was really good, but I couldn't finish it it after hurting myself trying to eat a bucket of burgers at the Rocky River Brewery. They have a really cool goat over the bar - or was that a drunken hallucination?

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

Typical Rock Bottom beers. They were all good, but nothing really memorable.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: Northfield Park Microbrewery, Northfield, OH

I think they put the brewery a little too close to the race track because the beers tasted like horse piss. My wife and I both left behind beers that were still half full - and I always finish my beer.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

Our favorite of the 17 breweries we visited in the Cleveland to Pittsburgh region. All of the beers were great, but the Holy Moses Belgian style ale was our favorite.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Buckeye Beer Engine was Buckeye Brewing, Lakewood, OH

Outstanding beer. My friends from Cleveland that we were visiting had never heard of the place and almost didn't want to go in when we found it - it doesn't look like much from the outside. Inside it smelled just like my garage on a Monday night - they were brewing several small batches in what appeared to be a brewing class. They had a really nice selection of beers - even a Lambic.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A So So Awesome!

Establishment: Turtle Mountain Brewing Company, Rio Rancho, NM

I loved their IPA. A great brewery - I plan to return.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Tractor Brewing Company / Ribs Bar-B-Q, Los Lunas, NM

It was real slow when my wife and I got there (Sunday afternoon). Mike (the brewer) gave us a great brewery tour. The IPA and the Oatmeal Stout were both great. It was a little early in the day to get plowed, but we plan to return.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: High Desert Brewing Company, Las Cruces, NM

I've stopped in several times now and I've never been disappointed. They always have a great selection, and different beers each time I've been in. Last time I picked up a growler of the newly tapped Rye and found it to be a really smooth, great beer. They also had a nice hoppy IPA. My wife loves the Peach Wheat. Well worth the stop whenever we happen to be driving through Las Cruces.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Decent beer, but nothing outstanding. The food is always good.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Assets Grille Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

Can't remember what I tried, but I don't remember any of them being very good.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Milagro Grill and Brewery, Bernalillo, NM

Had a great ESB. All of the beers I tried were great.

(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Fredericksburg Brewing Company, Fredericksburg, TX

Good beers - the best part is that you can stay in the bed and brewery upstairs so you don't have far to stumble afterwards; although they close rather early on Sundays.

(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: North by Northwest Restaurant and Brewery, Austin, TX

My wife and I visited on Valentines Day so it was pretty packed. We each tried two beers (had to save room for the other breweries in town). The Black Ale was extremely tasty - we stopped back here on the way out of town and bought a growler of it (a very fancy and overpriced growler - but it looks great on the shelf in my garage brewery and brings back good memories of drinking it).

(06/29/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]













(0.284 seconds) 06:35:08 54.81.163.254, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS