PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 15, 2014 @ 10:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(105)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

105
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mattingly Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They also have a micro distiller. Really great place...nice old building and outside eating area.

(05/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Swashbuckler Brewing Company Limited, Manheim, PA

well the prices went up again but the beer was very high quality. wish this place would brew year round!

(10/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yard House, Las Vegas, NV

this is where beer people go to drink in Vegas now...let the shoppers go do their thing...relax here with great company and amazing beers.

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Tenaya Creek Brewery and Restaurant, Las Vegas, NV

CLOSED KITCHEN DUE "TO DEMAND FOR THEIR TAPS" BUT ALSO FOUND OUT THE REAL SCOOP...NO SMOKING WHEN SERVING FOOD... SO NO FOOD MEANS MORE SMOKING CUSTOMERS...SAD DECISION I THINK BUT WORTH THE TRIP WAAAAY OFF THE STRIP.

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sin City Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

GREAT LITTLE BEER OUTLET TO SIT AND WATCH THE TOURIST GO BY...LOCALS DRINK HERE AND THE BARTENDER IS THE BEST LOOKING ON THE STRIP!

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

CLOSED TALKED TO MANAGER AND HE SAID HE FOUGHT TO KEEP IT OPEN BUT THE OWNERS SAID NO. VERY SAD NEWS! BONEHEADS CONTINUE TO ADVERTISE ALL OVER VEGAS THAT ITS STILL A BREWPUB...CLOSED OVER A YEAR AGO. VEGAS CAN BE A FICKLE BITCH

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Five Seasons Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

A little hard to find due to massive construction around it but this place is worth finding out in the Atlanta endless business burbs. Nice open eating area. One of the best glass enclosed/views of a brewpub operation Ive seen. Food was ecletic including Asian and German dishes.

(07/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

This is the oldest (only) Billings brewpub and it shows its age a little. Beers were great but the other breweries in town give this place something to strive for. MBC has won many GABF medals and I tasted why. You can drink all you want here as opposed to the 3 pint limit at the breweries tasting rooms.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

Great old wharehouse with large outdoor seating area. Open mike night was a blast. Beers were all top notch.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Carter's Brewing, Billings, MT

Man Billings impressed the hell out of me. For a small town it has 3 breweries and 1 brewpub within 5 blocks of eachother.(and a poker room serving Moose Drool) Carters started by the brewer from Yellowstone. Nice family friendly atmosphere and customers were cool too. Sit right up at the taps for all the free samples you care to taste as you can only buy 3 pints each setting.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Angry Hanks, Billings, MT

WOW May be the only former gas station turned brewery in the country??? Very good beers and nice location within 5 blocks of every other Billings brewery/pub. Hank should be happy!

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Stool Pigeons Pub, North Myrtle Beach , SC

Must stop at Broadway on the Beach. Most bars in Myrtle Beach have crap on tap...this place makes up for it !!!

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: New South Brewing Company, Myrtle Beach, SC

This beer is on tap all over Myrtle Beach and the brewer works at a great little beer bar called Borgatta in Surfside Beach right off 17 (south Myrtle)...great guy!

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Liberty Steak House and Brewery, Myrtle Beach, SC

Long time brewer left to start his own brewpub in Litchfield south of Myrtle Beach so the beers have suffered. We usually go to Liberty every day during bike week but this time only once. Beer just isnt the same quality. Shame but still worth a visit.

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Coronado Brewing Company, Coronado, CA

Nice short ferry ride from San Diego mainland. Prices were not that bad considering the cost to live on this little "island". Must stop! Also check out the other bars on main street.

(02/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Judges Bench Pub, Ellicott City, MD

NEW OWNERS The place has been remodled and they now have 12 taps of great microbrews!!!! Plus @80 bottles. Non-smoking!!! Give this place a try!!!!

(01/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos), Columbia, MD

I miss the original bartenders, but the staff is great. Disclaimer...I grew up at Racers Cafe/Cross Street Market/Tullys so I expect beer to be reasonably priced.

Frisco prices are outrageous even during happy hour but I do understand that the rent must be crazy in Columbia. However I often wonder how much profit a good beer bar is making when I can go to one and get the same beer for $1-$1.50 less than another a few miles away. Im sure they have the same distributor.

I hear a lot of excuses but at some point I think the owners of any place should fess up and just say yes we are making big profit on beer x but not so much on beer y, and we charge more becuase we can, not just because their cost may be higher in Columbia vs Ellicott City for example.

I understand supply and demand (I have a degeree in Economics)and I support the right to make a profit just like I have the right to look elsewhere for cheaper beer. Friscos is great but when I can get the same quality/brand/glass size for $1 less at say Judges Bench it adds up when you drink as much as I (you) do. Saving $3 on 3 beers is a gallon of gas!

Still I highly recommend this place as beer people do hang there a lot and the food is great. Anyone care to respond?

(01/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pub Dog Pizza and Drafthouse, Columbia, MD

In the Lakeside Center off Dobbin Rd-

This is a tied house outlet using beers brewed by the Thirsty Dog Brewery

(12/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Judges Bench Pub, Ellicott City, MD

The "Bench" is under new management and it has made all the difference! With the non-smoking laws in effect, 12 new (all micor)taps, 60 micro bottles, and a renovated upstairs loungs this place has become the place for beer in Ellicott City. "Beer School" coming soon! Stop by and check out the new Bench!

(12/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Blob's Park, Jessup, MD

Blobs is closing after this holiday season. The 100 acres or so are being destroyed for more condos in a market awash in unsold real estate.

The owners are dying off and the "kids" no longer want to keep the place open....developers dumping millions at their feet didnt hurt either...shame on them. Why couldnt they keep the place open and put up the condos close by. The property is huge and could accomodate both with room to spare.

The Columbia Mall is a good example of smart growth putting condos on the parking lot which garentees a steady stream of local customers. Blobs could do the same thing. Sad news for Marylanders and many others. Progress? No Greed!

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Assateaque Island Oasis BAR, Berlin, MD

Where did my last review go? This place is a must (and sadly only) stop for beer lovers on the Eastern shore of Maryland. The only place to go after Oasis is Dogfishhead Brewpub about 40 miles north in Rehoboth Beach. Ocean City has never supported a craft beer scene (one place tried) which is weird since Dogfishhead does so well. There are a few good taps around town but no place like Racers, Frisco Burrito, Max's etc.

Anyone want to form a LLC and start one up?...I think it could work as Oasis always has a good crowd but is technicaly not in Ocean City proper...its a few miles west/inland from the heart of O.C.

Maybe its the demographics of who goes to O.C.? Budmillercoors drinkers that think a craft beer wont do in the hot sun?

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, Ellicott City, MD

Im confused by this place as Clipper City BC (and others?) used to brew their beer since they sold off the brewery equipment a few years ago, but my understanding is they no longer contract with a Maryland brewery. So who makes it? I get different answers depending on who you talk to.

Either way they offer a good happy hour with cheap larger size drafts and its non-smoking now which is great for my family.

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Clay Pipe Brewing Company, Westminster, MD

Clay Pipe is no longer in Westminster if your looking to do a road/beer trip stop by Johannsens instead on Main Street Westminister.

Clay Pipe is now contract brewed by the Wild Goose (Frederick BC)in Frederick MD.

The old Pipe brewery is now owned by the (Thirsty)Dog Pub which has bars in Federal Hill and Columbia.

Hard to keep up isnt it ?!

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Its all gone. Closed back in September. All equipment sold off. Sad indeed.

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clay Pipe Brewing Company, Westminster, MD

I would like to update my first impression of a few years ago. Clay Pipe is awesome. THe beers are great and the guys running it are top notch. Thanks

(10/22/2007)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]













(0.156 seconds) 22:13:41 54.166.65.9, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS