PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 02:56 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(105)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

105
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Kenai River Brewing Company, Soldotna, AK

Just over a year old this place is serving up a great variety of tasty beers. Their mascot posed for some randy pictures to show off back home. Vinnie, my local tour guide, and his wife Robin escorted me to this place on his Harleys in just above frezzing temps and rain...typical for AK in October. But the beers warmed us up and I took some very cool mini growlers. Stop by on the way to Kenai.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kassik's Kenai Brew Stop, Kenai , AK

This place is one of the finest examples of a mom and pop (husband and wife) small businesses Ive ever had the pleasure of locating down a gravel rode, on a motorcycle, in the middle of nowhere by lower 48 standards. WOW Arrived with my buddy Vinnie who lives in the area, on his two Harleys. The wife served us all the samples we wanted and the head brewer man/chief bottle washer arrived to give us a tour and sample some still aging barleywine. Great (MUST FIND) THEN STOP.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Homer Brewing Company, Homer, AK

Very nice/skilled people work here. Only met a few lovely ladies during my short visit but the place has a nice inviting atmosphere for sure. I took home a 2 litter soda bottle of beer, unusual, but good for packing with a salmon filled cooler to take home. Great shirts and clothing too. MUST STOP.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

This place looked like it was closing/empty up as we finished our tour around 10:30pm but they happily served up a sample flight of most of their beers. Could not take advantage of the view but Im sure its awesome/top 10 for brewpubs in the U.S. Last stop on our Anchorage beer tour. No shortage of great beers in Alaska. If you can visit the Kenai peninsula go to Kassiks, Kenai River, and Homer BC too.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria, Anchorage, AK

Nice place. Seems like a more locals hang out since its not downtown. Great vegitarian pizza selections. They substituted tofu for chicken on my tasty Thai pie. Service was prompt and pleasing to the eyes for sure.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Midnight Sun Brewing Company, Anchorage, AK

First stop on my whirlwind one night tour of Anchorage's brewpubs. We got there right as they were supposed to close but they let us in. Thank Gambrinus! They do charge (first time in 13 years) a $1 for a good sized sample of each beer which is unusual but worth it. Very creative styles including fresh hop you can only taste at the brewery. Cant wait to try/share the ones I brought home. Thanks!

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

Great building/atmosphere. Service was perfect. One of 4 stops on my one night beer tour of Anchorage.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Assateaque Island Oasis BAR, Berlin, MD

open a little over a year by a true beer geek. great selection from all over the world. 12 taps with world class beers on rotation. cant say enough good tings about this place. too bad O.C. does not have a brewpub but at least you can visit this place on the way. its in the same direction as Assateaque Island Nat/State Parks right across the street from Frontiertown. MUST STOP !

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ropewalk Tavern, Bel Air, MD

This place closed due to many violations of liquor laws/fights etc. Its now a Green Turtle. Good ridence!

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

Just an update. The bar location in Rehoboth Del has been sold. The current pub does not carry their beers. SAD Indeed. Baltimore has lost all of its original brewpubs/breweries except What Rat/Olivers.

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery, Metuchen, NJ

Very cool. Bartender explained that this Unos decided to experiment with brewing right after NJ legalized brewpubs. Nice to see a corporate chain buck the trend and provide better than average beer/brew their own. Not one budmillercoors tap in sight at this location. Little hard to get to if your not familiar with Jersey driving but worth the effort!

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Trap Rock Restaurant and Brewery, Berkeley Heights, NJ

A little out of the way but worth the trip. Awesome atmosphere. Very pricey but considering the area I expected to pay a little more than average prices.

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

second stop in several years pumpkin ale was awesome forgot my growler!

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

Tom is thinking of starting another brewing adventure...maybe in NY

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant, Edmonton, AB

Kind of a sports bar that happens to serve microbrews but overall a great place to eat and grab some tasty Candian style beers. They have beer to go too.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dogfish Head Alehouse, Gaithersburg, MD

never can go wrong with DFH Ive known Same since he started. Great guy, great beer, great staff, cant wait to go again.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

Been a while since I was there but I recall that the new place is pretty much the same as Summit Station...no better no worse.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Ellicott Mills Brewing Company, Ellicott City, MD

Been drinking/eating here since they opened. I really miss the best brewer they ever had, Darell. Frank, last guy, sucked but some of the bad beer was due to some HVAC/equipment problems the brewery had. He is gone and the new guys are great. Beer is back on track and Im happy to go there as much as I can. Never went for the food, but the service has always been above par.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Rogue's Roost, Halifax, NS

Nice college town hang out. Worth the trek up the hill. Lots of places to eat nearby.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Granite Brewery, Halifax, NS

this place has moved around from its old location. its still on main drag downtown but not as nice.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Great

Establishment: Swashbuckler Brewing Company Limited, Manheim, PA

Way too expensive for a pint of beer no matter what the quality but hey your drinking at a renn fest where even a soda cost @$3. Loved the beer and the free samples at the winery made up for the beer prices. Will go again this year for sure.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: McKenzie Brew House, Glen Mills, PA

Been a while since we were there but all of the beers were drinkable, most were tasty, with 1-2 stand outs...scotch for ex. Firewaters beerbar is very close by.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Camp Hill, PA

I love the fact that ABC renovates/recycles old motel restaurants instead of building new locations. Nice stop on the way to Carlisle.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Abbey Wright Brewing at the Valley Inn, Duboistown, PA

What a great place. Williamsport area has become a beer mini Meca with Selingsgrove a little bit south and Bullfrog aross the river.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great

Establishment: Market Cross Pub, Carlisle, PA

The only place in town but they dont let that stop them from serving up some great beer at a fair price.

Appalachian BC has another location a few miles east of Carlisle.

(08/15/2007)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]













(0.37 seconds) 14:56:19 54.145.183.126, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS