PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 04:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(105)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

105
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Allentown Brew Works, Allentown, PA

This place has been around a long time but it stays fresh and the beers never disappoint!

(07/30/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: ShawneeCraft Brewing Company, Shawnee on Delaware, PA

out of the way in a beautiful area of PA/NJ Delaware Water Gap very pricey they charge over $2 per sample but otherwise the food and beers were worth the stop

(07/30/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Elmer Sudds, Wilkes-Barre, PA

great local old school bars meets craft beer decent prices awesomeness not too far from Breaker Brewing Co.

(06/27/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery and Restaraunt, Rockville, MD

sunday happy hour during games is awesome if you can get someone to wait on you ihn the bar area. sorry but a corporate brewpub can afford to hire more help! otherwise a great place with great beer!

(12/08/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Great

Establishment: Sierra Tap House, Reno, NV

Only SV on tap but a great bottle selection. Nice mixed crowd with great views of the river.

(12/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Silver Peak Restaurant and Brewery, Reno, NV

Actually this is for the new Slice pizza and beer location near the new stadium...great place!

(12/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

SO glad to see a brewpub inside a casino! Great live music and DJs too.

(12/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sly Fox Brewhouse and Eatery, Phoenixville, PA

Ive got to stop being biased about strip mall brewpubs. This one is a must stop in the area and if you are heading norht-south Makensies is in the area ...so is a Firewaters. All beer were great and the to go bottles are pricey but nice since we dont get them in MD yet.

(07/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Right Brain Brewery, Traverse City, MI

All beers were very drinkable. large variety of styles. Only the asparagus beers was not worthy..ok maybe a sip. Basil was different yet really good.

(06/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

Great pizza...beers were all great. Right Brain around the corner down the block a bit.

(06/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Battlefield Brewing (The Pub), Fredericksburg, VA

was a strip mall bar forever...added a small system a few months ago

check out the newest brewpub in Virginia. a little hard to find since Rt3 off 95 is one strip mall after another but its worth a visit. one complaint $6 for only 4 (maybe 5 ounce) samples !!!!??? Ive never paid more than a $1 a sample ever... so if you want to establish a new BP you got to price beers accordingly!

(01/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Williamsburg AleWerks, Williamsburg, VA

Glad to see this place was not mothballed and a capable group of people have produced some great beers!! Keep up the good work!

(01/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ruddy Duck Brewery and Grill, Solomons Island, MD

Dont know what the last guy was talking about...our first visit was awesome in every respect. and FYI the Tour is the greatest multi week sporting event on the planet..malnurished? what did you stuff in your pie hole? then go ride a bike up 10 mountains every day for over 2000 miles!

(11/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yard House, Las Vegas, NV

so glad this place is going strong..vegas is now a go to beer destination to rival many cities in the U.S. !!!

(09/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

once again this place is the most fun to drink a beer with 200 of your closest friends you never met before!

(09/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe, Las Vegas, NV

Be sure to take the tour of the beer cooler...thanks for a great visit!

(09/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Draft Zone, Frostburg, MD

right up the hill from the Western Maryland RR stop

(09/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Mountain State Brewing, Deep Creek, MD

Opended September 2008 Restaurant that has their beer from WVA in Deep Creek Lake, MD. Here you can enjoy one of our world class ales, craft artisan flatbreads baked in a wood-fired oven, our signature kegged Sangria or our newest addition - MSBC Root Beer.

First time I had the beers outside a brewfest. They do not brew here but ship their beers from WVA. None of the beers were excellent and the bottled versions I got at a store in Deep Creek were no better. However for the only place near WISP and Deep Creek this is a decent brew.

(09/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Cobblestones, York, PA

Wow..this place was meant for beer and ballroom dancing. Only thing I would do better is make the entrance more inviting..it was easy to just drive by especially when you are worried about the natives letting you hit them with your car and or carjacking you. Dont go alone but DO GO. Every beer bar needs specials like kick the keg, bottle of the month and other cheaper options all day EVERY day. Im sick of never getting a break at my locals... .25 and .50 off of a pint at happy hour with no specials..not even a Saranac for @$2.50 is no way to treat loyal customers. This place gets that!!! We will be back !

(08/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Troegs Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Finnaly made it here after so many years going to Appalachian for some eats. We Will be back...every brewery needs a tasting room where you can buy beer and not have to be rushed out to make room for the next tour!

(08/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Union Barrel Works, Stevens, PA

Not too far down the road from Stoudts. Been a while since I went there but pubcrawler has had so many posting problems I guess whatever I said never got up loaded. Worth the trip..nice town to explore too.

(06/15/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

Just wanted to thank Greg from Stone BC for the tasting last night (I paid $35) but hey its Stone and the beers did not dissapoint! Cant wait for the next Vertical Epic.

(06/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

Nice to come back to this place after 11 years. I was very impressed by the "new" expansion.

(05/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

Was here maybe 10 years ago so this place is doing something right to still be in business. Helps that the new casino is like 150 yards away and they dont have free beer.

(05/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Square One Brewery, Saint Louis, MO

Also has a micro distiller hand made in Louisville KY..$55k! Nice atmosphere..no problems with the male bartender. Will visit again...thanks Brian!

(05/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mattingly Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They also have a micro distiller. Really great place...nice old building and outside eating area.

(05/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Swashbuckler Brewing Company Limited, Manheim, PA

well the prices went up again but the beer was very high quality. wish this place would brew year round!

(10/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yard House, Las Vegas, NV

this is where beer people go to drink in Vegas now...let the shoppers go do their thing...relax here with great company and amazing beers.

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Tenaya Creek Brewery and Restaurant, Las Vegas, NV

CLOSED KITCHEN DUE "TO DEMAND FOR THEIR TAPS" BUT ALSO FOUND OUT THE REAL SCOOP...NO SMOKING WHEN SERVING FOOD... SO NO FOOD MEANS MORE SMOKING CUSTOMERS...SAD DECISION I THINK BUT WORTH THE TRIP WAAAAY OFF THE STRIP.

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sin City Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

GREAT LITTLE BEER OUTLET TO SIT AND WATCH THE TOURIST GO BY...LOCALS DRINK HERE AND THE BARTENDER IS THE BEST LOOKING ON THE STRIP!

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

CLOSED TALKED TO MANAGER AND HE SAID HE FOUGHT TO KEEP IT OPEN BUT THE OWNERS SAID NO. VERY SAD NEWS! BONEHEADS CONTINUE TO ADVERTISE ALL OVER VEGAS THAT ITS STILL A BREWPUB...CLOSED OVER A YEAR AGO. VEGAS CAN BE A FICKLE BITCH

(08/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Five Seasons Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

A little hard to find due to massive construction around it but this place is worth finding out in the Atlanta endless business burbs. Nice open eating area. One of the best glass enclosed/views of a brewpub operation Ive seen. Food was ecletic including Asian and German dishes.

(07/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

This is the oldest (only) Billings brewpub and it shows its age a little. Beers were great but the other breweries in town give this place something to strive for. MBC has won many GABF medals and I tasted why. You can drink all you want here as opposed to the 3 pint limit at the breweries tasting rooms.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

Great old wharehouse with large outdoor seating area. Open mike night was a blast. Beers were all top notch.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Carter's Brewing, Billings, MT

Man Billings impressed the hell out of me. For a small town it has 3 breweries and 1 brewpub within 5 blocks of eachother.(and a poker room serving Moose Drool) Carters started by the brewer from Yellowstone. Nice family friendly atmosphere and customers were cool too. Sit right up at the taps for all the free samples you care to taste as you can only buy 3 pints each setting.

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Angry Hanks, Billings, MT

WOW May be the only former gas station turned brewery in the country??? Very good beers and nice location within 5 blocks of every other Billings brewery/pub. Hank should be happy!

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Stool Pigeons Pub, North Myrtle Beach , SC

Must stop at Broadway on the Beach. Most bars in Myrtle Beach have crap on tap...this place makes up for it !!!

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: New South Brewing Company, Myrtle Beach, SC

This beer is on tap all over Myrtle Beach and the brewer works at a great little beer bar called Borgatta in Surfside Beach right off 17 (south Myrtle)...great guy!

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Liberty Steak House and Brewery, Myrtle Beach, SC

Long time brewer left to start his own brewpub in Litchfield south of Myrtle Beach so the beers have suffered. We usually go to Liberty every day during bike week but this time only once. Beer just isnt the same quality. Shame but still worth a visit.

(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Coronado Brewing Company, Coronado, CA

Nice short ferry ride from San Diego mainland. Prices were not that bad considering the cost to live on this little "island". Must stop! Also check out the other bars on main street.

(02/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Judges Bench Pub, Ellicott City, MD

NEW OWNERS The place has been remodled and they now have 12 taps of great microbrews!!!! Plus @80 bottles. Non-smoking!!! Give this place a try!!!!

(01/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos), Columbia, MD

I miss the original bartenders, but the staff is great. Disclaimer...I grew up at Racers Cafe/Cross Street Market/Tullys so I expect beer to be reasonably priced.

Frisco prices are outrageous even during happy hour but I do understand that the rent must be crazy in Columbia. However I often wonder how much profit a good beer bar is making when I can go to one and get the same beer for $1-$1.50 less than another a few miles away. Im sure they have the same distributor.

I hear a lot of excuses but at some point I think the owners of any place should fess up and just say yes we are making big profit on beer x but not so much on beer y, and we charge more becuase we can, not just because their cost may be higher in Columbia vs Ellicott City for example.

I understand supply and demand (I have a degeree in Economics)and I support the right to make a profit just like I have the right to look elsewhere for cheaper beer. Friscos is great but when I can get the same quality/brand/glass size for $1 less at say Judges Bench it adds up when you drink as much as I (you) do. Saving $3 on 3 beers is a gallon of gas!

Still I highly recommend this place as beer people do hang there a lot and the food is great. Anyone care to respond?

(01/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pub Dog Pizza and Drafthouse, Columbia, MD

In the Lakeside Center off Dobbin Rd-

This is a tied house outlet using beers brewed by the Thirsty Dog Brewery

(12/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Judges Bench Pub, Ellicott City, MD

The "Bench" is under new management and it has made all the difference! With the non-smoking laws in effect, 12 new (all micor)taps, 60 micro bottles, and a renovated upstairs loungs this place has become the place for beer in Ellicott City. "Beer School" coming soon! Stop by and check out the new Bench!

(12/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Blob's Park, Jessup, MD

Blobs is closing after this holiday season. The 100 acres or so are being destroyed for more condos in a market awash in unsold real estate.

The owners are dying off and the "kids" no longer want to keep the place open....developers dumping millions at their feet didnt hurt either...shame on them. Why couldnt they keep the place open and put up the condos close by. The property is huge and could accomodate both with room to spare.

The Columbia Mall is a good example of smart growth putting condos on the parking lot which garentees a steady stream of local customers. Blobs could do the same thing. Sad news for Marylanders and many others. Progress? No Greed!

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Assateaque Island Oasis BAR, Berlin, MD

Where did my last review go? This place is a must (and sadly only) stop for beer lovers on the Eastern shore of Maryland. The only place to go after Oasis is Dogfishhead Brewpub about 40 miles north in Rehoboth Beach. Ocean City has never supported a craft beer scene (one place tried) which is weird since Dogfishhead does so well. There are a few good taps around town but no place like Racers, Frisco Burrito, Max's etc.

Anyone want to form a LLC and start one up?...I think it could work as Oasis always has a good crowd but is technicaly not in Ocean City proper...its a few miles west/inland from the heart of O.C.

Maybe its the demographics of who goes to O.C.? Budmillercoors drinkers that think a craft beer wont do in the hot sun?

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Bare Bones Grill and Brewery, Ellicott City, MD

Im confused by this place as Clipper City BC (and others?) used to brew their beer since they sold off the brewery equipment a few years ago, but my understanding is they no longer contract with a Maryland brewery. So who makes it? I get different answers depending on who you talk to.

Either way they offer a good happy hour with cheap larger size drafts and its non-smoking now which is great for my family.

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Clay Pipe Brewing Company, Westminster, MD

Clay Pipe is no longer in Westminster if your looking to do a road/beer trip stop by Johannsens instead on Main Street Westminister.

Clay Pipe is now contract brewed by the Wild Goose (Frederick BC)in Frederick MD.

The old Pipe brewery is now owned by the (Thirsty)Dog Pub which has bars in Federal Hill and Columbia.

Hard to keep up isnt it ?!

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Its all gone. Closed back in September. All equipment sold off. Sad indeed.

(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clay Pipe Brewing Company, Westminster, MD

I would like to update my first impression of a few years ago. Clay Pipe is awesome. THe beers are great and the guys running it are top notch. Thanks

(10/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Kenai River Brewing Company, Soldotna, AK

Just over a year old this place is serving up a great variety of tasty beers. Their mascot posed for some randy pictures to show off back home. Vinnie, my local tour guide, and his wife Robin escorted me to this place on his Harleys in just above frezzing temps and rain...typical for AK in October. But the beers warmed us up and I took some very cool mini growlers. Stop by on the way to Kenai.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kassik's Kenai Brew Stop, Kenai , AK

This place is one of the finest examples of a mom and pop (husband and wife) small businesses Ive ever had the pleasure of locating down a gravel rode, on a motorcycle, in the middle of nowhere by lower 48 standards. WOW Arrived with my buddy Vinnie who lives in the area, on his two Harleys. The wife served us all the samples we wanted and the head brewer man/chief bottle washer arrived to give us a tour and sample some still aging barleywine. Great (MUST FIND) THEN STOP.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Homer Brewing Company, Homer, AK

Very nice/skilled people work here. Only met a few lovely ladies during my short visit but the place has a nice inviting atmosphere for sure. I took home a 2 litter soda bottle of beer, unusual, but good for packing with a salmon filled cooler to take home. Great shirts and clothing too. MUST STOP.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

This place looked like it was closing/empty up as we finished our tour around 10:30pm but they happily served up a sample flight of most of their beers. Could not take advantage of the view but Im sure its awesome/top 10 for brewpubs in the U.S. Last stop on our Anchorage beer tour. No shortage of great beers in Alaska. If you can visit the Kenai peninsula go to Kassiks, Kenai River, and Homer BC too.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria, Anchorage, AK

Nice place. Seems like a more locals hang out since its not downtown. Great vegitarian pizza selections. They substituted tofu for chicken on my tasty Thai pie. Service was prompt and pleasing to the eyes for sure.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Midnight Sun Brewing Company, Anchorage, AK

First stop on my whirlwind one night tour of Anchorage's brewpubs. We got there right as they were supposed to close but they let us in. Thank Gambrinus! They do charge (first time in 13 years) a $1 for a good sized sample of each beer which is unusual but worth it. Very creative styles including fresh hop you can only taste at the brewery. Cant wait to try/share the ones I brought home. Thanks!

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

Great building/atmosphere. Service was perfect. One of 4 stops on my one night beer tour of Anchorage.

(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Assateaque Island Oasis BAR, Berlin, MD

open a little over a year by a true beer geek. great selection from all over the world. 12 taps with world class beers on rotation. cant say enough good tings about this place. too bad O.C. does not have a brewpub but at least you can visit this place on the way. its in the same direction as Assateaque Island Nat/State Parks right across the street from Frontiertown. MUST STOP !

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ropewalk Tavern, Bel Air, MD

This place closed due to many violations of liquor laws/fights etc. Its now a Green Turtle. Good ridence!

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

Just an update. The bar location in Rehoboth Del has been sold. The current pub does not carry their beers. SAD Indeed. Baltimore has lost all of its original brewpubs/breweries except What Rat/Olivers.

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery, Metuchen, NJ

Very cool. Bartender explained that this Unos decided to experiment with brewing right after NJ legalized brewpubs. Nice to see a corporate chain buck the trend and provide better than average beer/brew their own. Not one budmillercoors tap in sight at this location. Little hard to get to if your not familiar with Jersey driving but worth the effort!

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Trap Rock Restaurant and Brewery, Berkeley Heights, NJ

A little out of the way but worth the trip. Awesome atmosphere. Very pricey but considering the area I expected to pay a little more than average prices.

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

second stop in several years pumpkin ale was awesome forgot my growler!

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

Tom is thinking of starting another brewing adventure...maybe in NY

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Brewsters Brewing Company and Restaurant, Edmonton, AB

Kind of a sports bar that happens to serve microbrews but overall a great place to eat and grab some tasty Candian style beers. They have beer to go too.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dogfish Head Alehouse, Gaithersburg, MD

never can go wrong with DFH Ive known Same since he started. Great guy, great beer, great staff, cant wait to go again.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery, Gaithersburg, MD

Been a while since I was there but I recall that the new place is pretty much the same as Summit Station...no better no worse.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Ellicott Mills Brewing Company, Ellicott City, MD

Been drinking/eating here since they opened. I really miss the best brewer they ever had, Darell. Frank, last guy, sucked but some of the bad beer was due to some HVAC/equipment problems the brewery had. He is gone and the new guys are great. Beer is back on track and Im happy to go there as much as I can. Never went for the food, but the service has always been above par.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Rogue's Roost, Halifax, NS

Nice college town hang out. Worth the trek up the hill. Lots of places to eat nearby.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Granite Brewery, Halifax, NS

this place has moved around from its old location. its still on main drag downtown but not as nice.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Great

Establishment: Swashbuckler Brewing Company Limited, Manheim, PA

Way too expensive for a pint of beer no matter what the quality but hey your drinking at a renn fest where even a soda cost @$3. Loved the beer and the free samples at the winery made up for the beer prices. Will go again this year for sure.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: McKenzie Brew House, Glen Mills, PA

Been a while since we were there but all of the beers were drinkable, most were tasty, with 1-2 stand outs...scotch for ex. Firewaters beerbar is very close by.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Camp Hill, PA

I love the fact that ABC renovates/recycles old motel restaurants instead of building new locations. Nice stop on the way to Carlisle.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Abbey Wright Brewing at the Valley Inn, Duboistown, PA

What a great place. Williamsport area has become a beer mini Meca with Selingsgrove a little bit south and Bullfrog aross the river.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great

Establishment: Market Cross Pub, Carlisle, PA

The only place in town but they dont let that stop them from serving up some great beer at a fair price.

Appalachian BC has another location a few miles east of Carlisle.

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Alley Kat Brewing Company, Edmonton, AB

Wow what a great bunch of people running this place. We showed up unannounced on a Wednesday afternoon and caught the crew doing some bottling. One guy left the line to serve the 4 of us some very tasty brews on tap, from bottles, and his own secret stash. Must Stop!

(08/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Laurelthirst Public House, Portland, OR

Hi Emily...our home girl!!! Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So So So

Establishment: Horse Brass Pub, Portland, OR

a smokers paradise... shame since they are the minority. but this English style pub is the kind where the customers make remarks like...a smoke free HBP?! over my dead body!which will be so true as you smokers finnaly start dying en mass. We majority non-smokers will take over and finnaly give this place a good airing out. I support the right to die, but this place needs a major air system overhaul. We tried to get a table away from the flames and open a (locked) door for air, but a violation of fire code Im sure prevented any fresh air from getting into our burning lungs. we could only stay for one before our eyes started to weep and our clothes reaked. try the smoke free beer store Belmont Station next door.

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Widmer Brothers Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Awesome! Great

Establishment: Tugboat Brewing Company, Portland, OR

First father/daughter barkeep combo Ive ever had the pleasure of being served by.

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Roots Organic Brewing, Portland, OR

Our first stop of the week...except for the way too loud DJ warming up for a crowd that would not get there for a few more hours...DJs can be so self centered,,,we had fun and talked-yelled beer with one of the owners who acted like he had no power to tell the DJ to shut the hell up for a few minutes...still a must stop...great atmosphere, loud DJ excepted.

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: McMenamins White Eagle Saloon, Portland, OR

stayed here two nights...noisy but fun Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McMenamins Kennedy School, Portland, OR

saw a great movie too. Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good

Establishment: Mash Tun Brewpub, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Columbia River Brewing Company was Laurelwood, Portland, OR

very family friendly Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hair of the Dog Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Last stop in Portland...saved the best for last ! Alan...thanks so much! Shame that your beers are not in Maryland anymore...please do your best. This beer is without a doubt some of the best in the country!

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Full Sail was Riverplace Brewery, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery, Portland, OR

Special thanks to the staff for helping 50 of us have a great time! Went to 13 brewpubs/breweries in one week 4/29-5/6, so I cannot write too much for each one, but "Beervanna" is the appropriate name for Portland. Every BP, beerbar we went to was top notch and friendly with great to awesome beers and service with few exception- the ones filled with smoke. But overall, compared to east coast, Portland is THE place for real beer lovers to spend at least a week. And we only did 2 McMenamins. Fly to Portland, grab an offcial beer map, hop on public transit (every BP was on a bus/tram/train line or a short walk) and have a beer blast!

(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Brigantine, NJ

phone number is not right still in business???

(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant, Atlanta City, NJ

typical Irish chain pub but nice, and close to Firewaters

(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Firewaters, Atlantic City, NJ

a little pricey but it beats getting the "free" beer on the casino floor bartenders are so hot

(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tun Tavern Brewing Company, Atlantic City, NJ

Never had a bad beer, menu item, service, etc. this place is a must stop when taking a break from the casinos.

(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Map Room, Chicago, IL

The doorman was friendly but I must ask the management to let this guy have some time off, and give him a "map" to find other great beer bars in the area/country...he told me the Map Room was the only place that had so many taps...wish everyone could travel like the Pubcrawlers do! I can add that the best little buritto joint is right up the street.

(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Elephant and Castle, Chicago, IL

The smoking is a big problem and the prices are way to high for beers you can get anywhere else for at least a buck cheaper.

(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clark Street Ale House, Chicago, IL

(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Stoudt's Brewing Company, Adamstown, PA

I really miss the 22 ounce bottles!!!!

(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Victory Brewing Company, Downingtown, PA

Beer bus run by Buddy(works there and delivers the beer all over the east coast) was amazing. This place has gotten huge but maintains its quality and atmosphere. Thanks to Liz the new bartender and all Voctory staff...keep up the good work!

(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Legacy Brewing (was Neversink and was Fancy Pants), Reading, PA

went here for a beer bus tour. treated us very well! keep up the good work and may this Reading BP really "neversink"

(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

we dont go on pubcrawler to find good steak!

(06/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: DuClaw Brewing Company, Hanover, MD

I cant understand how someone can complain as long as you did in the last review and still give a "good" for service? Its good that DuClaw is so busy that you had to wait..it means they will be around to serve us great beers for years to come!

(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

"brewer" told me that he doesnt want to bother with real hops, barley, etc so he uses only extracts. Im thinking his supplier is blind and mistakes extract of piss for beer. Seriously NEVER GO HERE!

(10/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Max Lager's American Grill and Brewery, Atlanta, GA

WOW great beer, nice (now common) use of old brick building. Every beer was right on with flavor. Winter and pale ale were exceptional.

(12/14/2000)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]













(1.075 seconds) 04:05:24 54.145.182.50, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS