PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 16, 2014 @ 10:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(27)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

27
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Yards Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA

The folks at Yards are very friendly. The beer is also very good. If you have had them in the past try them now as alot of the beers got "tweaked" fot the better. No food here since it's just a brewery but bring the pizza and they'll bring the beer

(12/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sly Fox Brewhouse and Eatery, Phoenixville, PA

Been here plenty of times. Was just here for the IPA Project. Great beers all to the style with a nice fresh 2006 Odyseey. Fodd was very good also. Has some Chicken fingers and IPA chili.

(12/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Crabby Larry's Brew Pub, Chalfont, PA

Went on a weekday afternoon. Just me and the owner Crabby Larry in the whole place. He said they don't really have a lunch menu but I was able to get cup of she-crab soup. Which was pretty good. The beer. Well what can I say. It's an extract system so it tastes a little better than a home brew. Had the 4 beer sampler. For a complete review. Check out my site thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brownie's Pub, Philadelphia, PA

Went with a frined of mine on a Wednesday night. Was able to get a seat at he bar at 7pm. Good selection of local, micros, and imports on draft. Bartender was very friendly.

(04/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Calhoun's Restaurant and Brewery, Harrisonburg, VA

Still had to dribe 4 hours so I only had 1 beer. The Smokin Scotish. Pretty good stuff. The chicken fingers and death by chocolate everybody else had was pretty good. For a complete review check out my site

thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Amos Howard's Restaurant and Brew Works was Olde Hickory, Hickory, NC

This was a solid place. Had the 9 beer sampler. The IPA and porter were very good. The brown, red, lager I could drink all day. Didn't have any food. I like how the made booths out of the old wooden vats. For a complete review. Check out my site.

thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

NIce solid place. Beers were drinkable and nothing memorable. Food wasn't bad.

For a complete review check out my site www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(11/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Independence Brew Pub, Philadelphia, PA

Place is pretty boring peer wise. All beers tasted what they should be. Place is huge with a lot of room. Food wa above average, had a burger. For a complete review check my site

www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

Went here for the Stone Brewing kickoff event. Nice bar with plenty of taps. Wonder what 12 beers they took off to put the Stones on. Bartender was a little slow, but it was pretty busy so I'll let him go on that. Overall a nice place. For a full review check out my site www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(03/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Downtown Brewing Company, Wilmington, DE

Good place nothing special. Got the sampler, 5 in all. All beers with the exception of the pale ale, bacteria, tasted as what they should be. Burger was a little undergood. Good thing was they had the fireplace going on a cold & wet Saturday night. For a complete review check out my site

www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Nice solid place. Had the sampler 7 in all. Best was the alt beer. For a complete review check out my site www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Park Slope Alehouse was Park Slope Brewing, Brooklyn, NY

This is were Park Slope moved to however they no longer brew beer. They still have the equipment though. Went with a frined of mine on a Saturday afternoon. Travel tip don't walk from the subway take the bus. They had 5 beers on draft. Since it's in the Red Hook section of Brooklyn they had 2 from Red Hook, Dentergems Wit, Yankees New York Harbor Ale, Becks Octoberfest. Beers were and pizza wer all good. Bartender and owner were very friendly. For a complete review check out my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Typhoon Brewery, New York, NY

Went with a friend of mine. Now I don't know the NYC hot spots but to me a restaurant/bar with 1 person besides us in it at 6pm on a Saturday doesn't look to good. The beer didn't help either. All were boring and watered down. For a complete review check out my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Greenwich Brewing Company, New York, NY

Went with a couple frineds on mine on a Saturday night. As someone mentioned before the beers are contracted by Chelsea. Since I was at Chelsea the night before I couldn't tell the difference in the beers. Got the sampler, which included 6 beers. All were solid and very drinkable. Food was good also. For a complete review check out my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mugs Ale House, Brooklyn, NY

Stopped in with a frined of mine. Just missed the Brooklyn tour. Oh well had to spend more time here. Very good selection on draft. For a complete review check out my site. thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

Got there as they were closing. Was able to get a pint glass. Oh well had to send more time at Mugs. Check out my site thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Went with a friend if mine. Nice solid place. Was there late on a Friday night, so the kitchen was closed, and once the Yankees lost the place was almost empty. Got the sampler, which had 7 beers. All solid. The cream stout, which we both got a pint of, was very good. Our bartender was very friendly. For a complete review. Check out my site. Thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(10/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A So So So So

Establishment: Gerald's Breakwater Bar and Grill, Lewes, DE

This is an airport type bar on the Delaware side of Cape May-Lewes Ferry, it's in the terminal. The only reason I put this on pubcrawler is because it does have a Dogfish Head on tap. So why you are waiting for the ferry back to Jersey after shopping or visiting the Dogfish Head brewery at least you're not stuck with the Crud/Girls Lite

(10/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

Nice solid place. Got the sampler of 5 beers amd a few only available at the a Rye and a black & tan. Marinaded Stout Steak was good but I like my beef a little leaner than the one I had. Travel tip!! I went the last week in August so it might have been off-season but it didn't open until 4. So when I got there at 2:30 kind of put a damper on the visit. For a complete review check out my site www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(09/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery, King of Prussia, PA

Nice solid place. Went on a Friday afternoon for lunch. Got the sampler of 8 beers. The IPA abd American Pale Ale were really good. All the other beers were above average. That includes the beers made for the mainstreams. Had a burger which hit the spot. For a complete review check out my site www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(09/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Grey Lodge Pub, Philadelphia, PA

This is my local watering hole. Great selection of local beers on tap and bottled. Friday the 13th's are out of this world. Check out my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(09/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Media, PA

Went with a friend of mine to one of their Brewers Reserve nights. Had a Weizenbock, Dunkelweizen, and an American Brown Ale. All were very good. The Jerk pork dinner is out of this world. For the full review check my site. www.thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(09/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

This was my 2nd visit to the Ship Inn. Got the beer sampler (6 Beers, 3 from beer engines). All tasted as they should be in the English style. Nothing really stood out. They also had about 4 British beers on tap. Check my site thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(06/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Porterhouse Restaurant and Brew Pub, Lahaska, PA

Stopped by for lunch. Place just opened for the day. At the time of this review, they only brew 3 beers on site. The rest is from RiverHorse brewing company about 10 minutes down the road in New Jersey. I got the sampler which included 3 house beers & 3 Horse beers. All where drinkable non really stood out. The Raspberry wheat didn't have any wheat flavor. The other three from Riverhorse where typical Riverhorse beers. Which to me are kind boring. The burger I had was really good. Check out my site The Dan And John Beer Site.com

(06/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Yards Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA

Went to check out the new place. It's huge!!These guys are doing well. Had the Drubbel de Yards. Always a good beer. Check out my site thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(04/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Heartland Brewery-Midtown, New York, NY

For ok food go here. Burger I had was ok, overpriced but that was expected. In reading the reviews before I went I knew I wasn't going to get great beers. I got the sampler, which had 8 different styles. I could only finish 4 of them. The Buffalo Brown Ale was the best. Check out my site at thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(04/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Media, PA

Went with a friend of mine for one of there reserve nights. For a chain these guys make very good beer. Had a bourbon porter that was fantastic. Food is also very good. Place was packed on a Friday night so things seem to be going rather well. I would highly recomend this place

thedanandjohnbeersite.com

(12/08/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.105 seconds) 10:33:25 54.89.233.81, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS