PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 20, 2014 @ 07:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(55)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

55
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: The Distillery, Savannah, GA

My wife and I ate lunch here last week. For Savannah, they had a terrific beer selection. I had a Victory Donnybrook Stout and a Dogfish 90m IPA. The wife(not a big beer drinker)had a saison from a brewery in CO that she enjoyed. Service was excellent and the food was solid. Loved the building - its an old Distillery. Also, on the TVs they had old silent movies playing, sort of different. If you take one of those tours in Savannah, the building is right next door to one of the tour companies.

(05/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

Stopped by for both pre and post dinner drinks - our hotel was about 2 blocks away. I had the Foxxy Swamp which was pretty unique. It was an imperial IPA aged in bourbon barrels. I really liked it and it was very different with a nice vanilla undertone. I had the regular IPA and the porter, both were good.

(05/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Hurricane Brewing Company, Mobile, AL

Was driving through on our way to Orange Beach this weekend. Stopped by for lunch with my wife and 3 year old. Very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. The food was pretty good as well (son had the chicken fingers and we both had personal pizzas). I ordered the sampler. All the beers were good for their styles. My favorite was the oatmeal stout (Storm Surge). My wife had the Golden Lager which I though was quite good for the style. The IPA was a British style so while good, I tend to prefer the American style. In a very cool part of town, which being the first time I've stopped in Mobile shocked me. All in all, I would recommend this place. Good job guys!

(07/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Boscos Squared, Memphis, TN

Went there with my wife and son for lunch this past Sat. Was impressed with the number of beers on tap (8). I ordered the sampler and I thought all the beers were pretty much on style. I really liked the Scotch ale and the American stout. The IPA was decent and the others were solid. Nothing really unusual, but good. Food was very good and the service was outstanding.

Since its the only brewpub in town, its an easy recommendation. Also, pretty close to the zoo and in a neat area of town.

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Downtown Grill and Brewery, Knoxville, TN

Visited at the end of December. Great atmosphere in downtown Knoxville. I tried the sampler and all the beer was a very good representation of its style. The IPA was good (more of a British, than an American IPA). My favorite was the Stout.

Kid friendly and the food was outstanding. You have to try the cheese dip with hot pretzel app. I could have just eaten that (the wife agrees).

Worth the stop and I'd recommend going. This will be a must stop for me if I'm ever in Knoxville again.

(02/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery, Pensacola, FL

Given the area, this place was awesome. There's simply not much good beer on the Gulf Coast. We stayed in Orange Beach, AL and drove over. It was worth the drive. I had the Stout and it was very good. Great atmosphere, with all the money hanging from the ceiling and a bagpiper playing. It's kid friendly and my young son loved the bagpiper.

Highly recommended.

(08/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good

Establishment: Mellow Mushroom, Flowood, MS

I guess in terms of Jackson beer establishments, given that they have a couple of micros on tap automatically puts them near the top. But, the selection isn't all that great and the pizza isn't very good. I lived in NJ for a while and the pizza in the south is a huge disappointment. Jackson is a beer desert!

(06/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lager's World Grill and Draft Emporium, Jackson, MS

This place is closed.

(06/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: David Copperfield's, New York, NY

It's a bit of a walk from the nearest subway and quite a bit uptown if you're staying in mid-town but worth the trip. Solid taps, bartenders know their stuff and pretty good food to boot. I have several beers from upstate breweries. Highly recommend going there.

(03/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Indianapolis, IN

I had the Scotch Ale & the IPA. Both were pretty good. I tried to order a sampler but the catch is that you can only get one of their special beers. Too bad they don't let you chose which 6 you want. Lot's of big screen TVs and has a sports bar feel to it. I don't know about their standard beers so I can't comment on them but the seasonal beers were good. I was disappointed there was no stouts, but otherwise happy.

(03/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

Stopped by last week for a quick pint. I love the fact there are 2 brewpubs on basically the same block. So, I wanted to try them both. They had the usual stuff and about 3-4 seasonal beers. I had the oatmeal stout which was excellent. My buddy had I think either a brown or red ale. He enjoyed his as well. Nice place that I would recommend.

(03/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

I really enjoyed going here. Great happy hour specials (I had free roast beef!). I ordered a sampler and found everything decent. The Tavern Ale & Stout were the best. I ended up drinking pints of stout (both Oyster & Genius). I like the nitro (Genius) the best, but everything was great. Worth stopping by.

(09/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Capital Ale House, Glen Allen, VA

These folks continue to impress. Seriously, what a great job they're doing. My wife & I went with another couple on their opening weekend. I knew they'd have a bunch of taps (probably 1/3rd more than the downtown location)but I was concerned about service/food issues that come with opening a new place. But, much to my suprise, the service and food were exactly like the original location. Perfect.

They consistantly provide outstanding beer selections, really good food and knowledgable wait staff.

The downtown location has a little more character but the Innsbrook location has more beer. Plus, they have a smoke free bar, which is great. I've also sat out on the patio.

Since they opened in late April, I've been there about a dozen times. I haven't been disappointed once.

With the combination of everything, this is my favorite beer bar in the country. If you're anywhere close, you really should try it out.

Anyone planning on opening an establishment like this one should talk with these folks. This is what a beer bar should be.

(07/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kettlehouse Brewing Company, LLC, Missoula, MT

Small place that's basically a corner of the brewery. Really enjoyed all 3 beers I had. Cool atmosphere and great beer.

(05/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Big Sky Brewing Company, Missoula, MT

Apparently the MT beer laws are such that they can't sell beer by the pint but you could get free samples. I had pale ale (so-so), Moose Drool (very good), a robust porter (bought a 1/2 gallon to bring back home) & the imperial stout (very good). Really enjoyed the beer, they did a great job with all styles.

(05/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Montana Ale Works, Bozeman, MT

Great place. About 50 taps, many from MT & surrounding states. Terrific service from Sabrea, our waitress. Very good food (I had the Buffalo Melt). Highly recommended!

(04/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Racers Cafe, Baltimore, MD

The place is a little hard to find and I must admit to thinking twice about going in after seeing the outside. But, once I got in and was in time for the 3 beers for $5 happy hour deal (opening to 8pm Tues-Thurs all day & night Sunday & Monday) I knew I found a great place. It's not your typical upscale beer bar, but the entire tap list save the one Miller Lite tap was very solid. I enjoyed myself and when in the area again will be back.

(02/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Barley's Brewhaus and Restaurant, Overland Park, KS

Large tap selection with a strong showing from local brewers. Definitely worth going to.

(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Oyster Bar Bistro and Brewery, Fort Wayne, IN

I got the sampler and really wasn't all that impressed with what I got. The stout was on the watery side and the IPA was a little too tame for my tastes (it's more of an English IPA not the West Coast variety). The food for our party wasn't really all that good. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back.

(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Mad Anthony Brewing Company, Fort Wayne, IN

This is the better of the two Ft. Wayne brewpubs in terms of beer. I was in town for business for almost a week and ended up going back several times. The Pale Ale was outstanding, the IPA was pretty good and the others were ok. Certainly worth going to. Had the food one night which was actually pretty good.

(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Mash House Restaurant and Brewery, Fayetteville, NC

I've been there twice this summer driving through the area. Both times, the beer was very good (got the sampler both times) with my favorite being the IPA (their stout was also great). Food is really good as well. Highly recommend stopping by if in the area.

(08/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

Very good place overall. Had the sampler and thought the IPA was probably the best beer they had. The stout was also very good. The fest was ok but not my favorite. The day we were in, they had a sour mash Apricot that was outstanding. As a matter of fact, I actually ordered a pint of it after I finished the sampler. We were there for lunch and the food was very good. Only brewpub in town and worth a visit.

(06/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Front Street Brewpub, Wilmington, NC

Really cool building in downtown Wilmington. I got a sampler and thought the stout was ok (first taste was great but the beer didn't hold up and was kind of thin). The IPA was more of an English style, not a West Coast style. It was fine. They had a raspberry that was pretty good. The lager was good as well. We had food which again was fine. If in town, I'd stop again, but it was nothing really special. Service was very good, so we enjoyed ourselves.

(06/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

Really enjoyed my evening there. They have a wide variety of styles and I immediately got the sampler. I liked the IPA, the stout was pretty good and the rest were very solid for their style. They actually had a Marzen and 2 Belgiums in addition to your typical offerings. I think there were 9 beers on tap when I visited back in early May. The food was outstanding, they have hops growing outside and the pub has a very neighborhood feel to it. Very friendly and a great place to kick back a few. If in they area, you need to stop.

(06/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

Really enjoyed ourselves here. We had lunch and got a sampler with all 9 beers. The IPA, apricot, and stout were my favorites. There aren't many places to go for a good micro in Savannah, so if you're there you really need to check the place out. I did notice a couple of the River St. bars had Moon River on tap, but they were few and far between. Nice atmosphere and the food was pretty good. I had great service from one of the local student at the art & design school. Worth visiting and I'd go back.

(04/06/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.125 seconds) 07:16:19 54.82.58.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS