PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 10:13 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(55)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

55
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Waterfront Ale House, New York, NY

The food was very good. I thought the tap selection to be ok, but I've seen a lot better. They did have Brooklyn Black Chochlate on tap, but nothing else out of the ordinary. I'd go back because I know they rotate their taps quite often. Maybe I just hit it on a bad night?

(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Manchester Pub, New York, NY

Nice place but the tap selection is not very extensive. Mostly Bass/Guiness, etc. Great service and a friendly pub.

(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

A must visit beer bar in NYC. They always have a very solid selection. I was a little disappointed they didn't have any cask selections when I was there, but overall a great place.

(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Capital Ale House, Richmond, VA

Best tap and bottle selection in Richmond. It's been awhile since we've seen this type of selection. The place is extremely popular right now, so just getting a seat is an accomplishment. The taps were very good, even with a couple of barleywines and imperial stouts. Between the 3 of us, we tried quite a few. Also, we tried a few bottles of Belgiums. The ladies tending bar seemed pretty knowlegable and I thought the service was extremely good, especially given the fact we could barely move due to the number of people. Good place to go to try different beers, but I'm probably not going to go back on a Friday night again anytime soon due to the crowds.

(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Awesome! So So

Establishment: Richbrau Brewing Company and Restaurant, Richmond, VA

We stopped last night. I hadn't been in a while but I must say the quality of the beer, which I never thought was outstanding, has gotten to the point of undrinkable. The porter did taste like cough syrup and the Nut Brown had a citrus flavor (likely from fermenting at the wrong temperature). Our waitress was outstanding and the food was actually good. But, I would not recommend going there for the beer. If you're looking for a good micro in Richmond, Legend is the only brewpub in town that does a decent job.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Washington, DC

I was disappointed with the number of selections on tap. My party of 3 tried them all. Nothing really stood out. The stout was a bit watery. Our bartender was efficient. We also ate dinner and it was excellent, but who really cares about the food??? Not worth a special trip in my opinion!

(08/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Newark, DE

Went here for lunch with my wife a few days ago as a break on a long drive. We started with the sampler, which unlike other brewpubs, actually gives you a sample of ALL the beers on tap. My favorite was probably the porter, but honestly all of the beers were good for their style. I also liked their APA which was cask conditioned. The wife had the raspberry wheat, which I also thought was good. They have a Maibock as the seasonal and that was also very good. Our waiter, Greg, was very helpful and very well educated on the different beer. Overall, a very good place and one that I would recommend going to.

(07/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

I was with the below reviewer and really enjoyed myself at this pub. Andy, the brewmaster, was great and does an excellent job with the beers served here. The Pale Ale is their best seller and is very good. I also enjoyed the stout and nut brown. Stop by if you get the chance!

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Merchant Ale House, Saint Catharines, ON

The stout is pretty good. I also enjoyed the ESB, which was on a hand pump. Food was ok. This place is worth a stop.

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bow and Arrow, Toronto, ON

2 cask conditioned ales on tap at all times. Nice selection - probably the broadest I saw in Toronto. Our waiter was a great guy and overall nice place to drink a pint.

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: C'est What?, Toronto, ON

The Coffee Porter is easily the best thing they have. I wasn't all that pleased with some of the other selections, since I gravitate towards the darker beers. I would still recommend any visitor to Toronto to try this place.

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Addison, TX

Nice selection. Friendly bartender who kept the glass full all night. They were run specials on kegs they need to finish, which I'm sure helps with the turnover. Food was pretty good as well. All and all, an enoyable pub that I would go back to.

(05/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Cooter Brown's, New Orleans, LA

They had a large selection, but as others have indicated, too many wasted on budmillercoors. I was a bit disappointed at the lack of unusual beers. The mulfaletta was excellent.

(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

The beer was good but nothing outstanding. We sat at the bar for a couple. I had the Black Stallion, which was ok. We also got some oysters which were excellent. Overall, I'd recommend stopping, just not spending much time.

(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

My party tried all the beers and they were pretty good. The Kolsh was good for it's style( my least favorite). The Pale Ale was also good (we ended up with a keg of it). Alt, Brown and Stout were all good with my favorite being a toss up between the Brown and Stout. We didn't eat, but next time plan on doing so. I like it better than the Radish mainly because I favor British styles over German. Nothing jumped out as being outstanding but all in all a very good place to get a pint. Keep up the good work guys!

(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Montgomery Brewing Company, Montgomery, AL

I had the sampler. None of the lighter beers appealed to me. I was a bit disappointed in the Red. The rest were middle of the road. The Stout was not bad. I think they've improved since the last review.Plus, it's the only place to get tap beer in Montgomery!(some strange law against it in the city limits). Food was really good, which of course is just a bonus.

(08/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: Main Street Beer Company, Richmond, VA

Sorry, but this pub serves some of the worst beers I've ever tasted. We tried the Sweet Stout, which was so thin I thought the bartender gave us a brown ale by mistake. My wife tried the Mango Ale, or at least one sip of it. I tried it and actually got the goosebumps because it was so bad. The aftertaste was had a medicine flavor. I've been avoiding the place because I heard the beer wasn't any good. Now I KNOW the beer is awful. Stick to Legend or Richbrau.

(08/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Calhoun's Restaurant and Brewery, Harrisonburg, VA

I sampled the Oatmeal Stout at the Dominion Beer fest last month. This was one of the best beers at the festival. I'll have to make a road trip and try the rest.

(07/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Hilltop Brewing Company and Restaurant, Virginia Beach, VA

I visited last Sat. night and sampled a few. The Maibock was good, but much different than other Maibock's I've had. Not as sweet as usual. The Brown Ale was ok. I sampled a few of the other beers and they weren't really to my liking (not a big fan of Kolsh and other lighter beers) but we good for their style. The place seemed very empty for a Sat night, but because it was the weekend before the 4th maybe many locals get out of town? They had an IPA that was waiting to get on tap so I didn't get to try it. Given the lack of good beer at the Beach, this place is worth stopping for. It's a little hard to find since it's in a strip mall and kinda hidden from Laskin Road.Great bartender which made all the difference.

(07/02/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: T-Bonz Gill and Grill, Charleston, SC

The overall rating is due to location. It's right in the Market. We went for lunch. My wife had the Raspberry Wheat, which was not bad. I had the Red (very bland) and the Stout (not bad). Very good service, when my glass was almost empty our waiter was there to offer another. Worth going to.

(04/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charleston, SC

The Oatmeal Stout was pretty good. The rest were acceptable but nothing special.

(04/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Huske Hardware House Brewing Company, Fayetteville, NC

We stopped for lunch while driving to SC. I ordered the sampler and thought most of the beers were very good. The Red Ale was probably the best with the Stout coming in second. Food was excellent.

(04/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

Not much more I can say. We tryed the Oatmeal Stout, Imperial Stout, ESB, IPA, Ducks Breath and Brown Ale. They were all incredible. One of the best brewpubs I've ever been in.

(02/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A So So Great

Establishment: Maple Leaf Malt and Brewing, Wilmington, VT

Not far from Mt. Snow. I was there soon after the slopes closed and the place was swamped. It took about 20 min. to get a beer. They had one bartender and one waitress. The beer is really good, but the place is small and needs a little more staff. They were out of stout the day we were there, but the winter ale was awesome.

(02/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Madison Brewing Company, Bennington, VT

Beer was uninspiring. Old 76 was the best they had. The food was pretty good and our bartender was great.

(02/13/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.15 seconds) 10:13:49 54.81.75.69, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS