PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 01, 2014 @ 07:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(38)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

38
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Boston Beer Works, Boston, MA

An exceptional line up of well made beers and ales. I ended up with two separate samplers and enjoyed them. The seasonals were well done too. A must-see place in Boston.

(01/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery, Troy, NY

A great brewpub. We discovered this on our summer brewpub tour and are hoping to return soon. A striking, restored interior as well.

(11/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

Consistely a good lineup of quality beers. There is a cask conditioned ale coming out 12/2 (Scotch I think I heard). Took a growler of the weizen dunkel home last week and it did not last long.

(11/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

Try the Belgian, the Special Ale and the Irish Stout.

(10/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Brew City Grill and Brew House, Worcester, MA

About 25 taps, many New England microbrews, and they maintain the taps too. Beer selection rotates among various seasonals. I'll have to return the try the food.... Geoff

(08/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

An excellent IPA and stout, very good food. Worth a hop off I-95 if you're in the area. Geoff

(08/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

A long time favorite - we will drive out of our way to visit the Long Trail. It's Vermont at its finest. The Double Bag is a favorite.

(06/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Colorado Brewery and Trading Company, Danbury, CT

Good place for quality beer - the brewer also brews at the Ramapo Brewing Co - nice folks.

(06/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

An ongoing favorite in a great town. The Monk's Belgian was pleasant, if a bit light in flavor. The other selections were enjoyable. The Belgian Bar downstairs (Steelgarten) unfortunately is limited to bottled Belgians with the one exception being the Monks' noted above.

(06/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Northampton Brewery / Brewster Court Pub, Northampton, MA

Great IPA's, ESB, nice rooftop dining area and a pleasant staff.

(06/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

Don't let the exterior fool you (or scare your wife), this is the finest beer / ale / stout and porter I have had here in the States. I personally ensured that the Pullman Porter is out of stock at every store I could subsequently find, and I also grabbed two of everything else for Christmas gifts to friends. Please consider setting up a mail order business for us flat landers who are economic refugees!

(11/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Elm City Brewing Company, Keene, NH

A limited line-up of beers / ales, predominantly light, at the time of our visit - my impression is they were trying to keep up with demand. There was an Irish stout "in the tank." The Tuckermann IPA on draught was great. My wife was happy that they had two wheat beers to choose from. A pleasant atmosphere.

(11/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Barrington Brewery and Restaurant, Great Barrington, MA

A pleasant brew-pub with a low key atmosphere and a solid line-up of beers / ales. GN

(11/26/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.091 seconds) 07:09:22 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS