PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 22, 2014 @ 10:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(35)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

35
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Black Forest Brew Haus, Farmingdale, NY

I've been here before, a couple of years ago, and I was not impressed, but since it is the closest brewpub to my house, I figured that I would give it another chance:

Only 4 choices - mostly lagers - a pils, a dunkel, an amber and a seasonal which was an altbeir. I tried the alt and the dunkel, and both were good. We had basic pub grub and were pleasantly suprised. We left as the "dueling pianos" were starting up on the outside deck - interesting idea... I've read some negative reviews about his place and I don't agree based on today's visit. I think I'll go back again

(07/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

I stopped in for a couple of pints and and bite to eat on a Sunday evening. I tried the Stout and the Pale Ale. Both were great. The bartender was friendly and knew about beer. She offered samples of anything and everything. I was only in the tap room, and I didn't realize how big the place was until she walked over to another bar in the place to get me a sample of the Maibock. Now THAT'S service. The food was great as well. If I am ever back in St. Louis, I'll be sure to stop by again.

(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

I tried to check this place out on Sunday. At 5:45, they said they were closed and wouldn't let me in. Good thing that Schlafly was just a couple of blocks away

(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They only had a few of their own beers at this brewpub, and I saw a bunch of people drinking big bottles of Bud. What I did try was good. The honey wheat was nice and the Steam beer was even better. The food was pretty good. We were there late enough on a Satuday night that it was becoming less "restaurant" and more "club". All in all, it was worth the 20 minute drive from where we were staying.

(06/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

The food was REALLY good. The Stout was weak - more like a dark lager than anything else. The Seasonal was a pale ale. More pale than ale....much more. I'm not certain they used any hops. But the food was really good.

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

The food was REALLY good. The Stout was weak - more like a dark lager than anything else. The Seasonal was a pale ale. More pale than ale....much more. I'm not certain they used any hops. But the food was really good.

(06/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Great So So

Establishment: Foundry Ale Works, Pittsburgh , PA

The best thing about this brewpub was the service. The food was just OK, not what I expected after reading the reviews. I had a cask conditioned ESB that seemed a bit light for the style. The stout was better, but not great. I don't think I'd go out of my way to come back

(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Awesome! Good

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

Some other reviewers have said some negative things about Church, and I have to disagree. We got fantastic service when we went for dinner on a Friday night. I felt the ESB was top notch, and I had a cask conditioned IPA that was excellent. The food was just OK....sort of a strange menu. Freaky drinking beer in a church, though - that might be the only thing that would stop me from going back next time I am in town

(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

I tried the English Bitter and found it to be a little weak, not bad, just a bit weak. The Renovation Stout was good. We had some basic pub grub...wings, burgers and such and they were very good. Our waitress was very attentive, but didn't seem to know a whole lot about the beer. It seemed to be a local hangout type of place that happens to brew some beer.. all in all a comfortable atmosphere I think I would go back the next time I am travelling on I-80.

(05/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Southampton Publick House, Southampton, NY

I went there on a Saturday afternoon with my wife for lunch. Between us we tried all of the seasonals that they had. The Belgian Double White was just OK. I feel it was just a bit too strong and had an alcohol taste. The McSulley's Dry Stout was out of this world. A little sweeter than I had expected, but the right balance of hop bitterness and coffee undertones made this brew alone worth the hour and a half drive. I also had the cask conditioned english ale - all I can say is "Mmmm.....beer warm and flat, they way it is supposed to be" As good as anything I've had in a pub in the UK. The menu was a bit limited, but our burgers were fine. It seems that the dinner menu is a bit more extensive. If you go, get the brownie ala mode. It goes great with the stout. Oh where, oh where have the Nassau county brewpubs gone?

(04/27/2002)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.084 seconds) 10:55:53 54.224.226.149, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS