PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 23, 2014 @ 02:02 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(93)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

93
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Front Street Brewpub, Wilmington, NC

Go for the food, not the beer. All the food was great, except for the Cheddar Beer Soup (Which was also terrible).

(10/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Foothills Brewing, Winston-Salem, NC

Worth the trip. We stopped in just to try the beer and while I am not really a Pilsner fan theirs was quite good. The IPA and Pale Ale were outstanding. It was quite the happening place on a Saturday night. Unlike the previous posting, I did see quite a few kids in there. But lets rememeber it's a brewery restaraunt.

(10/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy N/A Good Good

Establishment: Marietta Brewing Company, Marietta , OH

They only had 3 beers on draft when we stopped in, the Scotch Ale, Rasberry Wheat, and Paw Paw Ale. They were all great. I am only disappointed in the available selection. Liked to atmosphere here- we didn't eat but they had a great menu. I will be going back to taste some of their other beers, without a doubt.

(09/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: North End Tavern and Brewery, Parkersburg, WV

The red, the wheat, and the berry wheat beers were very unbalanced but not horrible. The IPA was true to type and pretty good. Bar food was great. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to go back but was worth the stop.

(09/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Broken Drum Brewery and Wood Grill, San Rafael, CA

I am suprised at the number of good reviews on this place. The place looks like a Denny's diner inside and outside is a semi-enclosed patio that is smoking and not vented. On a friday night you can sit inside and scream at people over the loud live terrible music or sit outside and drown in smoke. The beers not good enough to warrent either.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

They have a Pomegranate Wheat beer. Very unique.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: North Coast Brewing Company, Fort Bragg, CA

High marks all the way across. I was pleasantly suprised at how great this place was. It's worth the trip to Fort Bragg.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Eel River Brewing Company, Fortuna, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lost Coast Brewery and Cafe, Eureka, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Wild River Brewing and Pizza Company, Grants Pass, OR

This place was the worst beer I think I have ever had. This is a fern bar when they threw some tanking in a specifically started brewing beer for people who don't know beer and want to feel like they are exposed to "real" beer. Every beer they had was worst than terrible. None were true to type even. The inside of this place reminded me a knock off Applebees and seemed more like a day care center. If you like beer, don't stop her. Matter of fact, drive as far around as possible.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Standing Stone Brewing Company, Ashland, OR

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

For beer you can't beat Rogue. They had about 20 beers on tap when we were there. All kinds of different types of beer: Mocha Porter, Russian Imperial Stout, a beer brewed with camomille tea, juniper ale, chipotle beer, etc. They have hands down the best chocolate stout I have ever had let alone imagined. I have always been a fan to Dead Guy- so this brewery has always been on my wish list,

They are inside a very industrial building on the water. The only complaint I have is that you cannot sit in the dining room and get samplers, you can only order pints. To get samplers you have to sit in the bar area which is smoking with no ventilation. The dining room is smoke free.

But that said, the beer alone makes this place worth the trip.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Lighthouse Brewpub, Lincoln City, OR

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

I love this place. This is one of the few places we found that was worth making a specific trip out of your way for. What a fantastic location on the ocean looking out over the haystacks. The beers on tap were all fantasic. True to type and very distinctive. The food and service were excellent. Put this on your list of must see breweries.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewing and Ale House, Port Townsend, WA

The beers were very good, but don't order the oysters.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

Not really worth going out of your way for. The beer is okay, not many on tap. Service was terrible.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great N/A

Establishment: Four Peaks Grill and Tap, Scottsdale, AZ

Another fantastic Four Peaks! The Scottsdale location is very different than Tempe. Go to Scottsdale to watch Sports especially, they have a great setup. Tempe still wins out when you are in the mood to just hang out on the patio. And the new location has the same great beer and menu as the other. As always, LOVE IT!

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Santa Fe Brewing Company, Santa Fe, NM

Worth a stop. Great atmosphere, the kind of place that makes you want to stay awhile. Beers were all pretty good. If you stop in, get the Chilli Fries! They are spectacular!

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Tied House Cafe and Brewery, Mountain View, CA

Great beer, good food, fantastic atmosphere at this venue.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Wolf Creek Restaurant and Brewing Company, Valencia, CA

Definately worth a stop. Beer and food both really good.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Faultline Brewing Company, Sunnyvale, CA

The beer was generally good, the heff was wonderful. Food was great. This place is only open M-F and they close at 9:30. As as result, I would say it's not so great as it is worth a trip out of the way.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley's Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

They had a great selection of beers, and all were quite good. Service was great as with the food. One thing to know, their kitchen is TINY, like the size of a closet, so food takes a long time and they frequently run out of things.

(10/06/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]













(0.178 seconds) 14:02:11 54.221.145.122, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS